Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa di Giulia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
A Casa di Giulia Located at Via Luigi Bonomi, 9, , Verona.
A Casa di Giulia
Italy
Verona Italy 37129 Via Luigi Bonomi, 9
97% 169
45.4377008 11.0093522
A Casa di Giulia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

There were no hostels in Verona so I ended up staying here - and it was perfect! Location was good - just a 5 minute walk to the historic centre. The place was lovely - I can't fault it at all! The owner was amazing - very lovely and gave great tips on what to do. The breakfast was perfect - toast, eggs, cheese, fruit, juice etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

A Casa Di Guilia is the perfect place to stay when visiting Verona. Chiara is so warm and friendly and gave us her mobile number to contact us if we had any problems or questions during our stay. The house is absolutely beautiful. Our room was spacious and cool and the facilties are faultless. The breakfast we received was lovely and we could help ourselves to tea and coffee during our stay. The B+B is situated on a quiet street out of the old town but it is only a 10 minutes walk in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

This is a great little B&B, it feels more like you are staying in a home than a hotel. Chiara was very warm and helpful and her advice on the best things to see and do in Verona was spot on. The location is good, about 10 minutes away from Casa di Giulietta and a 20 to 25 minute walk from the arena. There are even bikes that you can use! There is also a good guest kitchen to cook your meals. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Verona and would recommend it to all travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

We absolutely loved staying here in Verona! The apartment was beautifully decorated and so comfortable and clean. Chiara the host was so helpful and gave us lots of wonderful tips about where to eat and what to do in Verona. The apartment is about a 20 minute walk from the main town but there are bikes provided at the property for free - definitely one of the best things about it!!! Use them as much as you can. Overall a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

The hosts are English spoken and very accomodating. The neighbourhood is quiet, but just 15min walking distance from the historical city center (e.g. Arena). The rooms have high ceilings, are airy and tastefully decorated. Everything is clean, the bed is cosy and the coffee is proper. The parking is free, as the owners give you a parking permit. I would recommend staying in this B&B and plan to return in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Giulia is so sweet! She immediately sat me down with a map and told me everything! Her place is pleasantly decorated, very spacious, and clean. Exactly like the photos. I enjoy walking very much, and Verona is not too too large, so I reached every place I wanted to go on foot with no trouble at all. I felt safe even while alone all of the time. It was a lovely place to call home for the days I was in Verona, which I now love . I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

A Casa di Giulia in Verona was beautiful and Julia was a wonderful hostess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Guilia was very nice and welcomed us very warmly, we felt at home ! The room was very big and pretty It takes about a 40 minutes walk from train station 20 minutes walk to city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

I loved this B&B Casa di Giulia in Verona, Italy. Giulia is very very nice and friendly, she gave me the maps and explained me everything. Her house is beautiful, I totally recommend it. And above all is very close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.