Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
A Casa di Luca Located at Via Scrimiari 22, , Verona.
A Casa di Luca
Italy
Verona Veneto 37129 Via Scrimiari 22
92% 253
45.4402754 11.0034728
A Casa di Luca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Good apartments in center of Verona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

A very convenient distance from Verona and the guy who runs it was extremely nice; we called ahead to say we would be arriving late and he said it was absolutely no problem. The bed is comfy, bathroom perfect and breakfast provided in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Luca welcomes you into his home with a huge smile and plenty of information about his city. He was super obliging to check us in quickly so we could get away to the opera (an easy walking distance) and even supplied us with cushions to take. The house was very clean, security was great, and it is in a great spot in the city - just outside the main bustle but perfect to see a bit more local activity. Grazie Luca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Everything was perfect inside Lucca's house ! Very clean, fancy and the room is comfortable. We only had trouble getting in touch with him to get inside the house during the day, since he wasn't there. The breakfast is pastries and coffee. Overall, it was a good place to stay to explore Verona ! Just a short walk from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

The place is very well located and perfectly clean, it's small and there aree only two rooms for rent so it will never be too full. Still, walls are thin and you hear single step in the apartment which can be annoying. The host lives there but you don't see him very often, kitchen is available only for breakfast and not ment for cooking, borrowing a plate seems to be noticed as quite impolite. Breakfast is small snacks and coffee. The city tax has to be paid extra as in most places in verona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

LUCA IS A GREAT HOST, AND HIS APARTMENT IS VERY CLEAN & VERY COMFORTABLE!! EVERYTIME I RETURN TO VERONA, I WILL STAY THERE !! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Central location, comfortable room and good assistance from Luca, I would definetly recommend anyone to stay here. There is only one other room that you share the bathroom with which isn't a problem. Casa di Luca is around 5-10 mins walk from the centre where all the sights are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

A nice little place to spend the weekend in Verona. Casa di Luca is just a 5 minute walk to the city center. It is clean and cozy. Luca himself attends the costumers as it is, after all, his house and lives there as well. Bed and breakfast is what we wanted and that is exactly what we got. All in all a great place and location with good facilities. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.