X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A Casa di Luca Reviews

Via Scrimiari 22, Verona, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
190 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Luca is the nicest guy you'll ever meet. Stay here, it is the best deal you will find in Verona


97%

We had a very pretty and clean room. Only short walk to Old Town. Definetely recommendable!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

"A casa di Luca" provides two beautifully decorated bedrooms. It is situated in a nice and quiet area, at a 10-minutes walk from the Arena. We were given warm reception and hospitality – after a telephone call even at a time we had not indicated when booking (15h instead of 20h on a Sunday). Absolutely recommendable. We very much enjoyed this stay, thank you for your hospitality, Luca!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We liked this place very much, it is really fabulous, everything is clean and cosy!!! For the next journey we will choose it again! Highly recommend, you will never regret!


89%

Very clean and fresh. Friendly owner. Short walk to the city center. I would recommend to everyone.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Tutto benissimo! Great location, a super-friendly host, a wonderful appartment with everything you can wish for! Even breakfast was opulent.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Luca was very welcoming and friendly, he told us everywhere we should go in the time that we had. Overall an excellent host, and he was happy to let us in even though we were two hours earlier than he expected us.


83%

This hostel is a little out of the way, but makes a lovely walk into the centre of town. Lucas is very accommodating and pleasent-and the rooms are spotless-breakfast is also descent.


100%

Best hostel, Luca is really nice and our room was really clean. The place is perfect, not too noisy and not too far from the centrum of Verona. I recommend it to everyone.


91%

I recommend that Luca updates his info (especially e-mail address) on TripAdvisor, and adds his B&B to sites such as Expedia, Booking.com etc., which are more appropriate for his place. This way he will attract more families as opposed to backpackers/single travellers. I also suggest that he shouldn't smoke on the balcony especially if his guests are non-smokers.


100%

It was amazing! One of the best accommodation experiences I ever had!

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Luca is a great host and very kind. The bedroom is lovely and clean as the house. Great place to stay in Verona.


89%

Casa di Luca is a cute B&B with only two rooms, which makes the service and attention personal and unique. The location is very good and you can reach all main attraction on foot. The breakfast is great and we were well taken care of.


97%

My sister and I stayed for one night in casa di lucca. What a great host! He was very nice and accommodating. He have us a map and tips to get the most out our day in Verona. The apartment its very clean. you do share the bathroom with the other guest room and Lucca ( because he lives in the premises) but worry notbecause he keeps the place in excellent conditions. The location is nice, you are not in the center, where is more expensive, but just across the river in a more residential area

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was really Verona at its best! Luca lives in the Same Appartement and at Breakfast Time We sit all together and Talk and Share a nice Time. Luca gives Great tipps to Verona and he has an excellent taste for decoration and Wellness-Feelings in his very own home! If we come back to Verona we will sure be back in his House, again! It is like coming back to Friends! Do You want to Feel like home without anonymous Hotel Feelings with fresh smell of Flowers in your Room? Book Luca now!!!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Luca is a very good host. He was kind and helpful and had great attention to detail in the presentation of his rooms. The proximity of his home to the center of Verona made it an easy walk to all the sites that we wanted to see. Luca's rooms are very well priced in comparison to the hotels in central Verona, so his accommodation represents good value for its location. N.B. The local buses in Verona have ticket machines on the bus for which you need 1.5 Euro in change, this caught us out!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is one of the best places where we have stayed ever. Luca is a great host and keeps the BnB in perfect condition all the time. Would stay here again without a doubt when returning to Verona.


97%

2 nights staying here was worth the money. Luca is a great and kind host. The room was super nice and lovely. The bathroom was very clean even though it was shared. Breakfast included. It's easy to get to all the attractions from the BnB. Nice stay overall, highly recommend.


94%

We had a great stay for 2 nights at Luca's house. The bathroom even though it's shared with another bedroom was perfectly clean. Comfortable room, nice breakfast and Luca is very kind and cares for his guests.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place and Luca was a great host!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Verona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback