X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A Casa di Luca Reviews

Via Scrimiari 22, Verona, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
170 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Luca was very welcoming and friendly, he told us everywhere we should go in the time that we had. Overall an excellent host, and he was happy to let us in even though we were two hours earlier than he expected us.


83%

This hostel is a little out of the way, but makes a lovely walk into the centre of town. Lucas is very accommodating and pleasent-and the rooms are spotless-breakfast is also descent.


100%

Best hostel, Luca is really nice and our room was really clean. The place is perfect, not too noisy and not too far from the centrum of Verona. I recommend it to everyone.


91%

I recommend that Luca updates his info (especially e-mail address) on TripAdvisor, and adds his B&B to sites such as Expedia, Booking.com etc., which are more appropriate for his place. This way he will attract more families as opposed to backpackers/single travellers. I also suggest that he shouldn't smoke on the balcony especially if his guests are non-smokers.


100%

It was amazing! One of the best accommodation experiences I ever had!

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Luca is a great host and very kind. The bedroom is lovely and clean as the house. Great place to stay in Verona.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Casa di Luca is a cute B&B with only two rooms, which makes the service and attention personal and unique. The location is very good and you can reach all main attraction on foot. The breakfast is great and we were well taken care of.


97%

My sister and I stayed for one night in casa di lucca. What a great host! He was very nice and accommodating. He have us a map and tips to get the most out our day in Verona. The apartment its very clean. you do share the bathroom with the other guest room and Lucca ( because he lives in the premises) but worry notbecause he keeps the place in excellent conditions. The location is nice, you are not in the center, where is more expensive, but just across the river in a more residential area

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was really Verona at its best! Luca lives in the Same Appartement and at Breakfast Time We sit all together and Talk and Share a nice Time. Luca gives Great tipps to Verona and he has an excellent taste for decoration and Wellness-Feelings in his very own home! If we come back to Verona we will sure be back in his House, again! It is like coming back to Friends! Do You want to Feel like home without anonymous Hotel Feelings with fresh smell of Flowers in your Room? Book Luca now!!!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Luca is a very good host. He was kind and helpful and had great attention to detail in the presentation of his rooms. The proximity of his home to the center of Verona made it an easy walk to all the sites that we wanted to see. Luca's rooms are very well priced in comparison to the hotels in central Verona, so his accommodation represents good value for its location. N.B. The local buses in Verona have ticket machines on the bus for which you need 1.5 Euro in change, this caught us out!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is one of the best places where we have stayed ever. Luca is a great host and keeps the BnB in perfect condition all the time. Would stay here again without a doubt when returning to Verona.


97%

2 nights staying here was worth the money. Luca is a great and kind host. The room was super nice and lovely. The bathroom was very clean even though it was shared. Breakfast included. It's easy to get to all the attractions from the BnB. Nice stay overall, highly recommend.


94%

We had a great stay for 2 nights at Luca's house. The bathroom even though it's shared with another bedroom was perfectly clean. Comfortable room, nice breakfast and Luca is very kind and cares for his guests.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place and Luca was a great host!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Luca was a lovely host and made us feel very welcome, he had plenty of advice about the area, where to go and what to do. If we ever find ourselves in Verona again we would stay there again. Many thanks for starting our Italian holiday so brilliantly.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The rooms are very beautiful and you can see, that Luca made a lot of effort to furnish and prepare them for his guests. I think, the only thing missing is a little trash basket in the bathroom. Apart from that, staying a casa de Luca was really nice and me and my boyfriend felt very comfortable there. We had made a little journey through northern Italy and it was the most beautiful accomodation we stayed in by far!! :)

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Luca was a great, friendly host, clear with all his details on the lovely city of Verona and details of how enjoy our stay in his apartment. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Lucas and his partner are very helpfull and nice people. The B&B is very clean. Wifi works fine. Good value for money.


91%

Great place to stay if in Verona!




View all Verona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback