Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
A-Inn Located at Room 809 & 1304 , 8/F, Sincere House, 83 Argyle St. Mong Kok, Hong Kong.
A-Inn
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Room 809 & 1304 , 8/F, Sincere House, 83 Argyle St. Mong Kok
76% 471
22.3199268 114.1712951
A-Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
5.4

The bathroom was pretty dirty. They totally mixed up keys and ended up leaving me and my partner in just one bed when we actually made reservations for two. They weren't very organized and when I told them about the bed situation they wanted to make it look like if it was our fault not to solve it ourselves in the night... for the money I paid I'm not very happy of what I've got. Nice are though, so I recommend to look around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Sine12345678900
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.9

Nice cheap place. No laundry service though. We had to change room, but they let us know One day before, so it was okay. No atmosphere or common room. Overall a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.4

A great hostel but a little too far away from most places to visit. It takes about 30mins to walk to the harbour. The staff were very kind and helpful, and the rooms and bathrooms very clean. I'd stay here again if I returned to Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.3

Great value for the money. The room was very small, but perfectly clean and confortable with aircon, bathroom in the room (I intentionaly choose to say in the room rather than en suite because the bathroom is basically situated in the corner of the room even though it is well insulanted and no water leaks to the room it gets a bit noisy when someone takes a schower and bit of uncomfortable for someone using the toilet while everyone else is in the room). Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty basic hostel. Great value for money in Hong-Kong, I stayed for 2 nights and it was better than I expected. Pros - Super close to the subway and in central location, clean. Cons - Was moved between rooms without prior notification by the staff, shower does not have curtain and everything gets wet, no common room and many visitors are just working people looking for a cheap stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Tiny dorm and bathroom, but at least it was clean. I was lucky with the other guests. Building seems to be a playground for cockroaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

A nice hostel for the price in Hong Kong. On par with popular hostels in the Sincere building. Polite staff. I recommend this for budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, next to the ladies market. However, rooms were very small as well as the bathroom, it was ok for one night. Staff very helpful, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.4

The location was convenient and close to the MTR. The staff was nice. It didn't have a common space to meet others or chill. Our room was a private with an ensuite but outside our room was a sink for others that sometimes was noisy. The wall are pretty thin so there was some loudness and banging in the mornings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Sincere House is situated right in the middle of Mong Kok and very near the Ladies Market. The building itself was run down, dark, and dirty, but the A-Inn Rooms were a very pleasant surprise. The bathroom was small but clean and they even had free shampoo! The rooms were also very clean and the airconditioning worked properly. They also offer discounted tickets to some tourist destinations (Disneyland, Ocean Park) if you book a day in advance. Overall, okay experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.