Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Little Bird 2 Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel itself was decent enough but this place was let down big time by the atmosphere. As a solo traveller I stayed for 3 nights and everyone else I met seemed glued to their phone 24/7!! Also location is OK but if I was to visit Chiang Mai again I would stay closer to the night market or actually within the old city as from this hostel it's a fair walk:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is such a great value for money, rooms and beds are simple but clean and so are the shower rooms with toilets. The location is great, 5 min walk to Tesco with ATM's, local street food market and 10 min walk to the city center. The staff was ever so nice and most helpful with all of my requests, also they are very knowledgeable about the city and the whole region so it made it easy for me to make decision on what activities were the best. I recommend this hostel to all backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Lots of Chinese when I was there. So atmosphere not the best towards non Chinese speakers ;) Very happy with location, facilities and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.4

very good location, friendly staffs... nice touch for self service tea and coffee coffee, I was stay in mix dorm mat cool traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
5.4

The highlight of my stay was the owner. He was very knowledgeable on the area and helped me get directions to and from the hostel. Besides that, the rooms were a mess, the bathrooms were not clean and the atmosphere was non existent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Close to night market and the northern gate of old city. Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GeoffBaillie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Great value for money and the staff are excellent. Very helpful. Beds are rock solid though (which I don't mind) and showers are warm but not very powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

We only stayed one night as heading to Bangkok but I would definitely stay again! The staff were amazing, Michael and Jane were so helpful! They couldn't do enough for you! Beds were standard for a hostel but the whole place felt relaxed and well looked after. Free tea and coffee plus toast in the morning, can't complain for the price of the rooms. Fantastic street food round the corner too and a quick walk into the old town. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Clean hostel with comfy beds. The rooftop terrace is a nice place to chill out at night. Good location, close to a great street food market!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was great. Clean, good staff, nice beds etc. Highly recommend. However. There was this guy in my room. Man, I actually thought the whole hostel was shaking with his ridiculous snoring. I mean you expect it occasionally in dorms. But Christ man. It was like, do you remember the football World Cup in South Africa with all the vuvuzelas? Imagine that but in your room for 12 hours. Think he hoovered up a pair of my socks as well. Toilets were really nice as well and Location good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.