Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Place To Stay Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

The place was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and they send me off with the bus in the middle of the night. They should put lockers, start locking every door and removing the curfew policy...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Really great hostel with amazing owners with their pet cats and rabbits. Very friendly and helpful throughout my stay and on hand to help out with any queries and questions about Antigua. Included breakfast is really tasty and lovely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jalarge7225
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel with helpful and friendly owners. Excellent location near the market and bus station. Free breakfast included and plenty of cats and rabbits to stroke!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

The owners here are absolutely amazing. They make everything so easy, give great advice and tips for the area and really make you feel so at home. Chill atmosphere for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.0

The location gets sketchy well before midnight so I understand the seemingly harsh curfew policy but you might feel safer in the more central, touristy part of town. The dorm was crowded with no lockers, lumpy mattresses, and claustrophobic lower bunks. Only alternating breakfasts were interesting, otherwise its just pancakes or cornflakes and you could do as well or better on your own. The pet menagerie was entertaining but I worried about the rabbits chewing my charger! Nice family atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.3

It's a nice hostel to stay at. We had a double room that was clean and fine for our stay. The only problems were that there is no atmosphere, and there is a curfew! The place has a strange vibe hence the no atmosphere. We aren't exactly party animals but we wanted to stay out later than the 12 o clock curfew, which is an issue because they lock the door and you can't get in! If you are looking for a quiet hostel this is the one to stay at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is brilliant! The staff are all lovely and incredibly welcoming. They went out of their way everyday to make sure that we were happy. From making us a lovely breakfast and amazing coffee to booking our transfers and trips. A huge thanks to Raul, Kerry, Fernando & Antonia! The hostel is clean, safe, fully stocked kitchen, perfect location, great lounge area and a lovely chilled vibe where you can chat to other travellers. Great value for money, highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Can't describe what an amazing place this is! We were planning on staying a few days while we looked for jobs and an apartment but ended up staying 6 weeks because we fell in love with it and the people that are here. Kerry, Raoul, Fernando and Antonia will welcome you into their home like it is yours - and it will begin to feel that way! Unbelievably helpful and kind they make it an extremely hard place to leave. Best place to stay if you are looking for a quiet chilled hostel with great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.