Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Place To Stay Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
A Place To Stay Antigua Located at 5t a. Calle Poniente Callejon Landivar #42, , Antigua.
A Place To Stay Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 5t a. Calle Poniente Callejon Landivar #42
87% 129
14.5564315 -90.7394471
A Place To Stay Antigua
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

I had a lovely stay with Raul and Kerry. Not a busy hostel and slightly out from the main old town but all the better for it. The staff were lovely and so helpful and helped organised any shuttles I needed. The cats and rabbit make it very homely. Rooms were comfy and clean and good value for money. There is a kitchen which I have found rare in Guatemala so at least you can cook your own things and bring in your own drinks. I would recommend staying there if you are not after a party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

The owner and his wife made our stay here wonderful. They organised a tour to volcan pacaya and a shuttle to El Salvador for us at really good prices. The breakfast provided is substantial and really good that it's included. The location is slightly further out that some of the other places we looked at but still easily in walking distance to everything. Place was clean and tidy and really secure as the front door is locked all the time. We will recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.7

Location is not close to town centre and cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Not enough bathrooms for number of guests either. There are 5 cats, a rabbit and a turtle. Staff are really lovely and other travellers seemed very nice. They do have free filtered water which is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

The place was great! Amazing location and super friendly staff. The only downside was the small amount of toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

A Place to Stay is a wonderful hostel. The ambience is cosy and familiar. Kerry and Raul are wonderful hosts that make you feel at home and as part of their family - they are super accommodating and really take care of you. My stay at their hostel was good, you have all the normal facilities, its close to the centre, and it's good value for money. But was turned it memorable, was the welcoming atmosphere and their care for their guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becmartin
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

The owners here are among the best, they can help you to organise anything, know the city very well and make you feel super welcome. This place has a relaxed vibe, the cats are really cute and I loved having a kitchen there. There is a little bit of noise coming from the chicken bus station a few blocks over and I believe they are getting new mattresses soon but apart from that I would highly recommend a place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Mine and my girlfriends stay at this hostel was so very great in many ways! The owner greeted us at the door right away and made us feel right at home and made us feel that this was a big family more than just some place where they don't care about you. He right away asked if we needed help with transportation after our stay which we did, and he made sure we got our shuttle safely. Breakfast each morning and they talked to us each day! Amazing people and great hostel! And during a busy week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Really friendly and welcoming owners who can help you with everything you need. Kitchen is well-stocked and breakfast included is a big plus. The only downside was the limited number of bathrooms, which got dirty quite quickly because of the number of people using them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.0

The atmosphere could be improved by using more subdued (ie less fluorescent strip) lighting. Perhaps some nicer furniture? When I stayed, the communal area didn't feel warm and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samfleming67722
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.0

A place to stay is a nice relaxing hostel, quiet, with a good location next to the handcraft market. It's a bit rough around the edges, but the owners are doing work to make it better. The atmosphere was really chilled with a good outdoors area for socialising. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and there are lots of friendly pets, a couple of cats, a tortoise and a rabbit! Would definitely recommend for visiting Antigua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.