Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Plus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
A Plus Hostel Located at Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 1, Prague.
A Plus Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 1
83% 870
50.0902869 14.4369363
A Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Good location, everything is clearly and nice. I had the most wonderful time to stay here , the stuffs in here are extremely nice and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
5.1

The only good thing about the hostel is the location, right beside UAN Florenc Station... Other than that the hostel seems a little bit weird and the staff is bad, confused and slow. At check-in they don't tell you that you need to get a key for the locker, which makes you get to your room and then go down to try to get it, but then usually there's a big line and when you finally get there they don't have change (in euros). The Wi-fi fails all the time and there are no electrical outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Great Vibes! In walking distance from City Center. The parking spots in front of the hostel are always taken up so I had to pay to park in the lot right above the hostel. Staff was either really friendly or kind of bitchy, depending on who was there; but maybe that just had to do with the specific person's attitude. Beds are pretty comfy. Breakfast runs out pretty fast so get down there earlier than later. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
6.3

During the second day we came back to our room and one of my friends found someone sleeping in his bed. There were at least three other groups which were incorrectly sent to occupied rooms. The girl at the reception patiently organize the mess at 3 o'clock. The rooms are loud because the building is in front of a motorway, but you are just 20 minutes away from the old town. The mattress of the twin room was broken and it wasn't changed. Finally, a positive point: The breakfast was excellent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fesposito51781
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.0

Perfect Location, close to both Train and bus stations, and Walking distance to main attractions of the City. Good breakfast, beds not so comfortable, bathrooms clean enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Location was pretty good. Breakfast was good enough. But no safe in room. Staff also came into our private room for some reason and then just left after we asked what they were doing. Laundry is done by staff and is a terrible service! They were late with it, ruined two of my tops and lost a good sock of mine. They wouldnt refund or give any compensation. Beer garden is either non existient or doesnt look like the pictures anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a great time plenty of space in the rooms and met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taziputa
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

It is super close to the bus station Florenc. This is my first time to Prague and i had no trouble of finding it in 10 minutes after arrival. The hostel has lift, so it's a good thing for traveler with heavy suit case. (Just few steps before reception that you gotta manage by yourself) The stuffs are super nice!! The room was clean and got lockers. There's kitchen and table with every necessary thing you need, but the hostel got great free breakfast and Prague got tons of good restaurant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joosthere
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.9

Good hostel, but we had too little sockets, 4 on an 8 bed room. Also the showers were a little small and breakfast could be really busy. And lastly, the free to use kitchens were rather limited in cooling equipment. But besides that, the hostel had everything you expect from a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here! Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and had soft bed sheets. The showers had great water pressure were hot and very clean. Wi-Fi accessible everywhere. Breakfast finished at 10am sharp but it was a buffet of assorted deli meats, breads, great coffee and juice and was more than we'd hoped for! Highly recommend. Right next to the bus station which made arriving at 11:30pm very worry free and then only a 15min walk to old town. Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.