Hostelworld.com

A Sunflower Stop

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
A Sunflower Stop Located at 179 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town.
A Sunflower Stop
South Africa
Cape Town 179 Main Road, Green Point
91% 333
-33.9079284 18.4040522
A Sunflower Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2016
9.4

We had an excellent stay at sunflower. The staff was great and very friendly, cool atmosphere but not overly loud, so perfect for those who also wanted to rest. Also very clean. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leicesterfox
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.6

Still a bit odd having to walk past communal toilets to get to my room. You can hear everything.....and I mean everything. Generally speaking though, this place was fun enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.7

Nice one...keep on guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
6.6

Very mixed bag of experiences. Pros: nice clean facilities and overall good location. Major cons: poor customer service, no response ever to an email that I sent twice prior to my arrival, creepy vibes from two of the male reception staff, feeling like a nuisance when I asked those two employees questions, and no follow through on my complaint about them to the owner. Fed up, I went to Big Blue Backpackers and booked 2 tours and a second bed there for the last 6 nights of my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
10.0

My South African home! I miss it already. I planned to stay there for only 2 nights, but I immediately knew I needed more time. When I returned to the city a week later, after taking the Baz Bus up the coast, I stayed at Sunflower 2 more nights and met some incredible people. The staff is great, the coffee is perfect, the location is easy to find and enjoy, and the layout of the common areas is excellent. I hope to visit Cape Town again, and when I do, Sunflower is where I'll be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay in Cape town, great vibe and awesome stagf. Woud be back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.4

Hands down the best location one can hope for. 5 minutes from the V&A waterfront, close to all the touristy things! The best part about the hostel though is the amazing environment! The staff is pretty cool and every evening is like a party. There is no breakfast included in the fare, which was a little bit of a downer but it is still great value for money. Thank you for the wonderful stay!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2016
9.4

The hostel is located in green point and few walking minutes away from restaurants and shops. Long street and the centre of town is a like a 20 minutes walk but their are mini buses and mycitybus all the time for cheap money to get into the centre. The hostel is very nice with its bar where people will meet in the evening for drinks and a chat. The employees are friendly and helpful. All in all you can say that the hostel is very value for money and is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
8.0

A lovely placed to stay with a great vibe and such nice employees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.