Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Sunflower Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
A Sunflower Stop Located at 179 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town.
A Sunflower Stop
South Africa
Cape Town +27 82 417 1909 179 Main Road, Green Point
90% 354
-33.9079284 18.4040522
A Sunflower Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elkeverplancke2413
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Very relaxing vibe at this hostel. Nice courtyard and sunny guest kitchen. Reception staff was friendly and knowledgeable, facilities were always clean as well. Location isn't superb, a fifteen minute to half hour walk from anywhere worth visiting, but there are supermarkets and restaurants close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Shuttle bus didn't turn up to collect me from airport, but otherwise a great hostel, very clean and a good mix of all age groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Never felt dull or lonely staying here, and its has all that is needed by travelers and backpackers. Really recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

Really nice hostel, the kitchen is really good and clean and our room (private double) was ok. The mattress could have done with replacing though and the staff we found a bit stand offish at times. Other than that we had a good stay but would probably try somewhere else if we were coming back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall really nice. Just outside the city, easy access to city beaches and table mountain. My only issue although free, the wifi was appalling, sometimes you would be lucky to send a whatsapp let alone load a web page.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are desperate to get fiber internet access but it is not available in Green Point yet. Since your review we have upped the line speed till then.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Clean & safe with a great location opposite Cape Town Stadium in Green Point. Good kitchen facilities and nice bar & pool area. Only complaint is one of the staff was a bit abrupt and not too friendly when I had a question.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review. Would love to know which of my staff were not upto scratch as friendliness is something that is of top priority. If you have a chance you could perhaps send me a personal email with this and any ideas how to improve our facilities? sunflower@sunflowerstop.co.za. Regards Ashley ( owner)

31st Aug 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful time at Sunflower Stop. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was only planning on staying here for a few days, but ended up staying for 2 weeks. Cool people, both the staff and guests. Chill vibe. Bar on premises. Good size kitchen upstairs. Quiet at night. Laundry services available. I would stay here again. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Location, friendly Staff, clean, nice rooms. All you could wish for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.