Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Sunflower Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Sunflower stop came Higley  recommended  by friends of mine that often come to cape town and always stay at sunflower, the hospitality  and  homely feel they get @ sunflower backpacks is like no other. With the best staff imaginable . We checked  in two nights  ago and Jean  the barman really  spiced it up with great recommendations and made the best bbq ever. I will definitely  recommend  sunflower stop to anybody  traveling  to capetown. Ask for Jean the bartender 

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.3

Good stay overall, the staff were friendly and I liked the location as it was a short walk to the waterfront. They had braai on Saturday which was great way to meet people and a bar open every night downstairs, though didn't destribe you if u went to bed early. My only complain would be the deposit we put down wasn't taken of as they said it didn't go to them so ended up paying £20 more, which we weren't told about untill we got there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, however, not so much going on during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfg_sara745
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st May 2017
8.0

I stayed only for two nights because it was not really social while I was there. I was there in June which means it's winter. The social area is outside and because it was very cold outside there haven't been many people. Cape Town itself is so much fun and there are better hostels for the same money or cheaper. In summer it could be completely different. The staff was very friendly and the hostel also very clean. Green Point in general is the best place to stay in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.6

The facilities and staff were really great. It's a good location, but not the best if you want to go out at night... though an über ride is only about $3usd. The only downfall for this hostel, to me, was that there weren't many other travellers staying here during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Definitely great vibes at this hostel! Wish I had spent my whole time in capetown here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Great time in a sunflower stop, thank you very much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best Hostel in Cape Town. Wonderful location, amazing staff, good atmosphere, nice facilities. I loved my stay and I will recommend to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
4.6

Extremely rude staff member named John I think. I am not going to waste my time elaborating but will definitely not recommended this place. Did not feel comfortable once

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.