Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, located right in the heart of the historical centre. Loved the vegan dinner that is cooked for the guests. The WiFi is terrible, however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We are happy that you have enjoyed it here. Apologies for the WiFi we are trying our best to keep people talking to each other :)

17th Mar 2017
10.0

Erika, queen of reception and chocolate And Lidl. Thanks to the wild elephants at this hostel. The staff is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

It really was a very nice place in a very good location. The people working there are very nice and fair. Just be careful of the cheap strong beers during the pub crawl, they can make you go literally crazy in no time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome place as it is in the center of old town...met some really cool people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed in 8 bed dorm which was fine, nothing fancy but clean enough, beds a little on the old side but very cheap all the same. Staff are friendly although sometimes its hard to tell who works there & who is a guest & at times they can be a little "clicky". The hostel itself feels a little trashy at times but I think this is purposeful & it can feel a bit messy & disorganised at times. Wifi is poor & barely works outside rooms. Dinners & pub crawls are good for meeting others. Brilliant location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I felt so at home here! The staff and volunteers are amazing and feel like family now. Every evening there is a home cooked vegan meal and everyone eats together. The bathrooms are clean and the vibe is wonderful. Great place to meet other travellers. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being awesome and becoming part of our family! You have to come back. We love you so much :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
6.3

Fantastic hostel if you're travelling alone. We were in a group of 3 and that was already too big. Brilliant walking tour & location is unbeatable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JessForster
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

So much love for Wild Elephants! Comfortable rooms, delicious food cooked for dinner and the common areas are perfect for meeting other travellers and hanging out. The nights out were awesome, we got to do bar crawls, live music, dancing, the full works, many amazing and memorable moments. Absolutely have to give a shout out to Louise, Erika and Kyle! Thanks to them everyday was hilarious, fun, chilled and wild all in one, they were pretty much the reason I kept extending. Much love to you all x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing staff! Amazing place to meet people! Just be weary of leaving things in the luggage storage as my backpack was opened but I had nothing to steal so joke's on them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Very fun hostel, it's run by backpackers so everyone that works is international. Every night there is a family dinner followed by a pub crawl or other event. Careful if you are there on a weekend as they highly encourage massive consumption of alcohol at dinner. A good time but be forewarned if you aren't much of a drinker. Wifi can be dodgy at times but partially they want to encourage you to meet other people instead of stare at you phone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.