Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

A fantastic hostel! So much value and such a well run place. Welcomed warmly and were presented with a massive dinner for just €3. Then they organised a chilled pub crawl and they do this every night. Met some great people there! Only improvements would be that the hot water runs out (there are only 2 showers) and the wifi is very temperamental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Really really good vibe, people are amazing and made us feel incredibly comfortable! Defiantly would come back and stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff and volunteers were all so helpful and welcoming. I loved the vegan dinner each night - great way to meat people plus it was delicious! Rooms were cleaned and staff regularly came in to clean bathrooms. 10 bed dorm super spacious (they could fit 2 more bunk beds but haven't thank goodness) with lots of light and large windows with a view of the main square. I've stayed in hostels all over the world and Wild Elephants is my idea of perfect : small and homey but v sociable and clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is so awesome you won't want to leave! The staff really go out of their way to make sure everyone is having a good time and everyone's needs are met. Its a social atmosphere and there is a family dinner every night. They organize loads of events so you won't be bored either. It's clean, safe, and in a great location. Stay here, you will not regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Fun hostel, good for partying and meeting new people, vegan dinners and one euro pub crawls! Great location too :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

This place is incredible. Very social with decent sized common room and kitchen areas, and a nightly pub crawl through the old town. Staff are wonderful and really look after you, often organising day trips or BBQ's. They also cook a delicious vegan dinner every night for €3. Definitely stay if you're after a social hostel in Bratislava.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ivoafsilva6162
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed, ever. The people and the atmosphere are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Me and my two friends had the most amazing stay here!!!! The staff we were wonderful- so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was very chill easy going. Wild elephants hostel has been by far our favourite hostel we've ever stayed at and 100% is what made our trip to Bratislava the amazing time it was!! I met some friends for life here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinboylan908417
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

Really excellent location right in old town! Lots of social activities but also lots of pressure to participate. Kind of shunned if you didn't. Really bad bunkbeds that shook all night long when anyone turned over. Bathrooms could be kept cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a cool place to stay! The communal dinners and pub crawls were an awesome way to meet people. Also had a good afternoon at the Lake with them. Everyone was so chilled out. I would definitely stay again :-D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.