Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
93% 1232
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Location can't get much better. Staff are fantastic (shout out to Danny), and very willing to show you around the city. Beds are basic, but if you're out until 5am, you won't notice their flimsiness. Bathrooms can get crowded in the mornings, but are kept very clean. Hippie-like vibe makes this hostel a chill place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, only hostel I've stayed at where they tell you exactly what you should do and organise trips with everyone to go there! Dinner and pub crawl every night ensures you make friends, had a really great time at this hostel and enjoyed Bratislava because of it. Only criticism is all the staff are guys, would be better if they had some women too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Dani and his crew was supper nice guys, we went pub crawling and we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place! By the moment I entered I got to know so many people. Amazing! Lockers for everyone made my life easy :) Staff....fantastique! You never know who is working and who is not because travelers and working there mostly. The place is soooo clean. They clean all places many times per day. I never saw the toilet, neither the bathroom dirty! Comfortable beds as well. The Internet wasn't the best ever thought... Don't miss the pub crawl! Hope to go back there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CanadianBoy
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Can not recommend this hostel enough. While breakfast is not included the staff do provide some cheaper foods complimentary. Cereal, pasta and a healthy stock of spices are available for free. Dinner can be bought for €3 and is hit or miss depending on who is cooking :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Social hostel. Good for people trying to meet others & go out at night. Would recommend, host are inviting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
5.1

Disappointed and would NOT recommend. The place was a dump and the smell was so bad. Half the travellers were cool people, the other half were lazy, drunk stoners. Staff pay more attention to females (one guy would never reply when I greeted him, but would jump on females travellers with requests for hugs - creepy). Showers are weird - one private and one shared - with no rules. Beds were AWFUL - move 1mm and the whole bunk squeeks and shakes. Location, however, it top notch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.7

Toilets smelt off and did not look clean. Showers were alright. Bed felt unstable and shook every time i rolled over and squeaked at the slightest movement. Pillow was awful and offered no support. Place did have lockers which were secure. Wifi is only in reception where they played loud music so you couldn't watch videos or listen to your own music though headphones when you wanted some downtime. Staff were attentive and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff! Great environment. Would stay again. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Definitely a cool place, some of the staff were more friendly and engaging than others naturally. Located well though you do need to walk up 2 stories which can be rough with packs after a long day of travel. Br

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.