Hostelworld.com

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
93% 985
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
9.4

GREAT hostel! Amazing atmosphere, super friendly staff comprised mainly of funloving volunteers. You guys really made me feel welcome, and it was so easy to make new friends here! I highly recommend this hostel to any chill traveler looking to meet people and go on unique pub crawls and walking tours. Hostel communal dinners were fun and the vibes were chill. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Friendly people, funky art on the walls, perfect location, good vegan dinner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is superb. Great location, well-centered. Most of the staff come from English-speaking countries (US, England...). They were very warm, hospitable, and nice. They do walking tour everyday at 11 a.m, and pub crawl every night at 9p.m. The atmosphere was awesome. Besides, the hostel was very clean, toilets were ubiquitous and always available. I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, great environment. Pub crawls and great vegan dinners every night. The staff was great. It's a small hostel and most of the travelers are solo travelers so that made it easier to meet people. Right in the center of the city, clean and comfortable beds. Definitely recommend for solo travelers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Really amazing atmosphere, with great tours and if you're there on Sunday and are looking for adventure then ask about the bridge jump. Vegan friendly dinners and good energy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The most fun and like home hostel we have been do. Enjoyed every minute there. While not geared toward luxury and comfort, it was by far our favorite hostel. Everyone eats together, hangs out together, and goes out together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just like Wild Elephants do!!

9th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is great! The staff are friendly and organize things for travelers to do. Kitchen is awesome, common rooms for hanging out. The only negative thing is that the bed was pretty bad, you breathe and it shakes all night. Definitely recommended staying here though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Got to say this is a party hostel so if you want quiet it might not be for you...the staff are friendly and wild, Very young crowd. It's a fun place that is quite central with a really great friendly atmosphere with everyone who stays there amplified by the staff. Just as Bratislava is cheap as chips this place is too and it's just as good as any other hostel you might pay more money for. Private bathroom with extra showers in the hall, kitchen and chill out room. Rooms are huge :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Us?? Party hostel?? NOOOOOOOOOOOOO.... never :D

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe. Bratislava is a smaller, less obviously exciting city than some, but the people I met here made it one of the best points of my trip. The staff was helpful, friendly, and all around awesome. I can't say enough about how cool they were. The community meals and pub crawls were excellent. The wifi works well in the reception area, and not too well elsewhere, but it shouldn't be a problem for most.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the coziest hostel I've ever been. I felt so welcomed and met new people right away. Staffs and guests are so blended in that I couldn't tell who worked here and who were guests. Bed was not really comfortable but who cares, at least it's clean. I was there to have fun. There's chill pub crawl every night and it was fun. You really should take guests to that Sun Deck boat club again! This hostel will add true fun to your visit to Bratislava. I wish to be back again soon. Highly recomm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks man! Yeah our hostel is basically a blender and what comes out is a cozy clean smoothie. Fun FTW, Sun Deck will be our go to place in the summer :) It was a pleasure having you!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.