Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
91% 1394
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Such a great hostel! Had a lot of fun here with Aiden, Linas and Robert - they greeted us with mulled wine and created a social night for everyone to get to know each other. Good facilities, right in the centre of town, great social environment. We even came back for an extra night on our return journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in so far without a doubt. The people were so friendly and you immediately became friends with guests and staff when you walk through the door. Hostel activities were great too :) would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing. The staff were awesome, the pub crawls were brilliant. I loved every minute. Don't hesitate! You'll love it too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's right! You will...We'll take care of it :) Thanks a lot m8.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Perfect location! The daily walking tour starting just outside was great, as was the nightly group dinner! We arrived on a down day in terms of socialising but luckily that's exactly what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Cool place, great staff, laid-back atmosphere. Highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Great vibe. Cool staff. Excellent location. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

I really liked the community feel at this hostel with actives like community dinner and pub crawl. We liked it so much that we extended our stay 1 extra night and would have stayed longer if it were not for our somewhat structured itinerary. Thank you Wild Elephants. See you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Great group of people working and staying in the hostel. Would definitely stay there again if in Bratislava!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys, could not agree with you more.... ! Happy new years!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

By far and away the best hostel i've stayed at. It is perfect for solo travellers, the staff go above and beyond to help you and are really easy to get along with. Cant wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

It's a great hostel with its great people! You can watch movies with the others, you can cook or you can taste vegan food every day! The location is really good, and you can find it easily. But the Bratislava is not that fun as a city. So go to this hostel and have some fun in Bratislava!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.