Hostelworld.com

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
92% 935
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

We had a great time, the staff were really friendly and organised loads of group activities for all the travellers to take part in and make friends. The bridge jump was excellent! I'd stay here again, I wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect, Right in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff makes you feel like family, they cook dinner for you every night and take you out every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

The Wild Elephants is hands down the best hostel to stay in Bratislava! The staff is the best people you'll ever meet. Friendly, outgoing and very helpful. They can let you know of what do do and where to go and they will probably take you there anyway as part of the activities the hostel has set up. The facilities are comfortable, clean and super chill. I could go on and on about how great this hostel is but best thing is for you to check it out yourself. You won't regret it! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

No complaints about this hostel. Brilliant location, brilliant staff, excellent atmosphere. If you're the kind of person that wants luxury then you're better off in a hotel; the beds can't be described as comfortable, but they aren't uncomfortable enough to lose sleep over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Hostel very good with a variety of activities to partake in every day. Lots of staff who join in with guests and take you out to different events. They do a very good free walking tour everyday. Very friendly and welcoming hostel for backpackers. Location couldn't be more central in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RichArseDavis
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is one of those fantastic places where as if on cue you feel at home and with a group of friends. I think at any time during the day all members of staff give each person a warm welcome. Great chilled get togethers happened everyday, Spanish lessons followed by dinner and casual drinking. Room was big, quite squeaky beds but everything was cleaned promptly. It needs some work on wifi and clothes drying facilities, but without a doubt a great place to be with great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The combo of great guests and great staff make a great hostel! Thank you for making us great

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Overall a great place. Staff were all really friendly and helpful, excellent location. Beds were definitely not the most comfortable I've had in hostels but overall I was very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caelenrank
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Didn't hate this place, just not our favourite hostel we've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Excellent place to go if you're looking for a chilled out place to meet other travellers right in the centre of Bratislava. Special thanks to Will, one of the hostel staff, for completely making our trip, taking us to some cool local places off the normal trail that we'd have otherwise missed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you guys had a good time! You were great guests! We hope to see you again some time!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
16th May 2016
7.4

Pretty good hostel. Bit scruffy, laid back. Nice staff. Quite a young/social sort of place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.