Hostelworld.com

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
90% 855
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Would be nice to have warmer blankets and bigger pillows but we had a great time here. Great value for money and would definitely stay here again. Was great to have a dinner cooked every night for cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Very particular and enjoyable hippie atmosphere, the staff is helpful but could also seem "unprofessional" depending in what you are excpecting. Location is Perfect. The room are big and clean. Good place for short or longer term.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hi, thank you for the stay. Well to be Frank, even though I am Jakub, you are the reason why we limited the number of guests per group at max. 4 and you managed to make the booking before the system was changed. We are an extremely SOCIAL hostel and that shows by all the people before you, and me that LOVE the staff. We accommodated travelers, that seek and enjoy a homely feeling, our staff makes that happen and usually a group of 5 is looking for something else. So I am sorry you did not read our description before choosing our little hippie tree house. Hope you will have a good time and more luck on your further trips :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

What a fantastic place, it made my stay in Bratislava 100 times more enjoyable because of the staff, the relaxed atmosphere, and the hostel in general... It was like meeting a bizarre family of incredible people and I've made some great friends and unforgettable memories. Thank you. I wish there was more hot water for showers though!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel in the heart of the historic centre. Staff were very friendly and the atmosphere is very inclusive. Only complaint would be the hot water situation. It runs out in the morning very quickly but if you take a shower in the eve it'll be OK. There's cheap dinner's every night cooked by 1 of the staff, and the kitchen is fully functioning with free tea and other random bits such as rice and cornflakes. Basically stay here and you'll have a fab time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Straight away you feel at home here. The staff are cool and easy to talk to. Location is perfect and there is a good atmosphere for solo travellers. Would go back if I had the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

This is the first hostel I've been to where I'm sad to be leaving. Right away it feels like you're at home. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, and Bratislava itself is a great city. Sure the building is a little run down but the atmosphere is so homely and warm it doesn't matter if there's a little dirt here and there. Thank you so much to everyone at the Wild Elephant, the pub crawls were an amazing time! I really hope to come back soon one day. The wifi could be better lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. The staff are awesome. Had a group dinner then Simon took us to some great bars and clubs. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall it was a good hostel, staff were friendly and was located in the perfect location in Old Town. Only few negatives, beds were very thin and not comfortable and a limited number of showers and the hot water ran out pretty quickly leaving most guests to have cold showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • StefanK
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel is great, staff is super friendly , lots of activities , hostel is made in a way so you really feel cozy like at your own home.Best expirience so far due to hospitality and people now moving on to next stop,more to come !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys, we are really really happy when people find what they are looking for and leave with big smiles on their faces :)

  • hantschke7540
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with atmosphere and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.