Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
93% 1073
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Very fun place to stay and super easy to meet people. They offer a really cheap vegan dinner at the hostel (3€ soup and bread the night I got it - the other was 5€ sangria, soup, and stew that I passed on because I needed meat) and then sometimes do some sort of excursion (we went swimming in a lake one night - 1€ for bus tickets) before the pub crawl (1€). Beds aren't the most comfortable so be sure to drink up on the pub crawl so you pass out right away. Rooms can get quite hot too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel we stayed at! Amazing atmosphere, great staff, impossible not to be social, fun activities every day / night! 10 / 10 would recommend to anyone who likes to have a good time with (new) friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel I've stayed at thus far in Europe. They cook amazing cheap vegan meals every night, have really cool group outings and an overall open and loving atmosphere. The art all over the walls was really badass and i met some really cool humans here! Would def recommend and would love to come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We totally agree, humans are the coolest part about the hostel :) Including you

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

One of our favorite hostels so far. Great location and atmosphere. The staff are all legends and everyone is really friendly. The wifi is really bad but always something happening every night. Most people extend their stay in slovakia because they love this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

A very fun hostel expect to make friends and get involved with pretty much everything. I felt like I was in my own house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Great location, cool hostel spaces and fun staff. They make it easy to meet people and have tons of activities and take people out together so you get to know people. Definitely stay here in Bratislava.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, mostly because of the atmosphere created. A good time, helpful staff who are travellers themselves, organised activities each day, excellent location and staff always looking to improve. The hostel is a bit shabby but this is all part of it, I'm a clean-freak and while this isn't the cleanest, for a party hostel it's pretty damn good, staff constantly check and clean bathrooms. Thanks for an awesome time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent! Fun people, wonderful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Best hostel ever!! Very relaxed atmosphere, the staff are young and hip and cool and there are lockers with keys! The best part however is the atmosphere- in a town where not much is happening this hostel was great at creating a social vibe and helping you meet lots of people! Pub crawl on every night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.