X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A Wild Elephants Hostel Reviews

Frantiskanske namestie 8, Bratislava, Slovakia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
319 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Fantastic hostel smack in the centre of the old town. About time Bratislava had a backpacker hostel, run by and aimed at backpackers and here it is! Thanks again guys, we had a great time :)


97%

the very best favorite hostel- staff is absolutely friendly and interested, the rooms are very cozy and cool at the same time, you can find everything you need and it is a very unique location. you will feel absolutely at home and don't want to leave the sofa next to the reception anymore! saludos from germany töröööööö

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Located in the old city, great atmosphere, free pasta and helpful staff! :) suitable for social travellers!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent hostel in an excellent location! Extremely friendly and sharing staff!


94%

You know when you're young,traveling with some friends and looking for a good and cheap place to stay in for some nights? THIS IS EXACTLY THE PLACE TO BE! Super staff, well organized, continuously helpfull, smiling, always motivated to have fun,go out for a cheap drink or clubbing : it's like a family...THAT'S THE SPIRIT! Highly recommended,the hostel is situated in central location (15 minutes from the train station,10minutes walking from clubs and pubs.Awesome!clear rooms,free wifi. TRY IT!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great atmosphere, very good vibes, awesome staff, young, fresh and nice guys & girls always ready to help you. located in one of the main squares of Bratislava's city centre, close to many restaurants, bars and pubs. every night the staff plans something different to do and you can join them out with all the other guests and have a good time together. you will never feel alone. the bathrooms and the toilets are clean, free wi-fi works good. what else? wild elephant rules!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel. Amazing location - hostel is basically in Old Town Square. Staff are super friendly and are fellow travellers who are always ready for a good time and organizing nightly activities. It's like a little family staying there. WiFi was perfect in room. Would stay here again.


91%

Great atmosphere, I highly recommend this hostel for all backpackers!


97%

I had a great time staying here, was comfortable, the atmosphere was excellent. I stayed 2 nights, didn't have a drop of alcohol and still had a great time!


100%

It is amazing good hostel (:

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Was a really great hostel! Had most things we needed and staff were fantastic and showed us where to eat and where to go out. Located in the centre of the old town which is very beautiful! Definitely recommend staying here if you visit Bratislava!!


91%

Bang in the centre of old town. The owners/staff were very friendly. Overall it's good value for money


89%

The staff was absolutely wonderful! They took us out every night. :)


91%

One of the best hostels we stayed in on our travels around Europe! The staff are brilliant, so welcoming and help people to socialise with one another by taking the group out to cheap places in the evenings. The atmosphere of the place is so laid back making it easy to relax and meet other travellers. The location is great, right in the centre of Bratislava making it easy to get around. Not the best facilities but it really doesn't matter as the atmosphere completely makes up for it!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good muffins by Aska at the reception, got painfully beaten at foosball by another good receptionist Sylwia, nice friendly staff. If you go to Salzburg this is a good place to stay.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

BEST HOSTEL EVER! I cannot fault a single aspect of my stay. The staff are the friendliest and most easy-going people you will ever meet, mixing with the guests effortlessly and creating a brilliantly chilled out atmosphere. The hostel is in the heart of Bratislava, close everything important, especially the kebab shop (very handy after big nights out). The wifi is good and the beds are comfy, not much more you could ask for really. I recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Brati!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good hostel, would definitely recommend it. The rooms are really spacious and clean (not crammed in beds like a lots of places), and the loaction is right in the middle of old town so its a great area. The staff are super chill and friendly, definitely a fun atmosphere.


100%

i love them very much! surely reccomend. Very fun people and friendly hostel. Keep doing what you are doing guys :) greetings from wien:)


91%

Location wise - step out of the hostel and you're in the main part of the old town. The staff are friendly, the room and showers were clean. Couldn't ask for anything more, great value for money.


100%

The most exciting, marvellous hostel of our trip BY FAR, with the most forthcoming, welcoming staff, too. Barely open for a year and they're clearly just going to keep getting better. Excellent dorm spaces and facilities. Perfectly located - with incredibly helpful directions from the train station. Such a vibrant, friendly atmosphere at all times, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here and if I were to go back tomorrow it wouldn't be soon enough. Thank you so much, you Wild Elephants!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(84 results)


View all Bratislava Hostels

Please give us your feedback