Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Wild Elephants Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
A Wild Elephants Hostel Located at Frantiskanske namestie 8, , Bratislava.
A Wild Elephants Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Frantiskanske namestie 8
92% 1339
48.1443270 17.1076655
A Wild Elephants Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Such a lovely hostel! The staff are really helpful and are totally willing to go out of their way to help you or make you feel like you're at your own house. I was really sick the first couple nights of being there and everyone tried to help somehow. Special shout outs to the people who cooked dinners because they're really good and totally worth the money. Can't imagine why you would stay somewhere else in Bratislava. Hope I'll be back one day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

I really like my stay at this hostel. Was really clean, friendly and helpful personal and great atmosphere. I wish I stayed more time to enjoy it a bit more. Only thing is that my room was super cold because the heater wasn't working good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It felt like home right away, absolutely adore this hostel and the volunteers. Perfect if youre traveling solo, you'll make friends for sure. Great pub crawls, movie nights and vegan family dinner. Will come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

10/10 ! This hostel is perfect for solo travellers, the staff are super friends, good atmosphere, cheap group dinners every night, €1 pub crawl every night ! Would highly recommend to anyone !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing place to meet other travellers and friends! Awesome atmosphere, everyone smiling and chatting. Clean, good facilities and great pub crawl! Only slight negative was that the wifi occasionally dropped out, but not a real problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place with prefect community=)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jakew96
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Wild Elephants is an excellent hostel if you are staying in Bratislava for a few nights. It is in a wonderful locations, the hostel itself is very welcoming and nice, and the staff is amazing and will go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. The negatives are that the bunkbeds are somewhat uncomfortable and you have to share a power strip with everyone in the room. We also had issues connecting to the wifi that the staff seemed to ignore but it eventually worked after half a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Best location, best stuff etc. You can sign-up for family dinner. It is also delicious. Oone of the best hostel which is I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

This hostel was I'm the perfect location, I don't think you could beat it. But I wasn't very impressed with the hostel itself. There was not hot water for a day the Internet didn't work anywhere other than the reception and ithe was pretty dirty. Honestly the location made up for most of the issues but I probably wouldnt stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, also 420 friendly 100% will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.