X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A&C Much More Reviews

Via Palestro 49, reception 2� floor, stairs B, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
798 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect hostel, nice staff!!


94%

I thank the owners for the incredible kindness. they took time to tell us everything we wanted to know and gave us a lot of information. The room was very clean, comfortable and it had a fan and a refrigerator (so you could bring your own food for breakfast for example). It is very close to the Termini station, but not to tourist sites - colosseum is 30 min walk from the hostel. WIFI is very good. The staff is good english-speaking. The restaurants nearby are great! can be noisy at night.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely hosts! So clean and friendly! Was sad to leave! Joseph was the best!


49%

DON'T GO IN SUMMER!!! The announcement says that the double rooms have air conditioners. HOWEVER, THEY DON'T WORK 24/7. They only work for some hours in the day (7am-9am and 21pm-23pm), and when we questioned the owner saying that it was impossible to sleep in that hot (30ºC + inside the room), he simply said that there was nothing he could do or to open a window.Seriously? The hotel sells something quite different from announced (air conditioner rooms). I advise, don't dare to go on summer.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

no air conditioning and frustrating experience with the staff. definitely would not stay here again.


89%

Upstairs hostel very noisy

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Recommended!!! Very nice stay, very clean, nice staff, ...

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were wonderfully helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable with its own ensuite. It was quiet enough for sleeping at night, but there is also a night life there if one is interested in that. I would stay here again.


94%

The hotel was worth of money and the staff was really kind and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My husband and I loved this hostel as it felt more like a Bed and Breakfast than a hostel. The people who run it were very helpful and friendly. Excellent security and cleanliness. Also very quiet. Shared bathroom was very clean. Short walk to main train station.


97%

great place, definitely a hotel


97%

I loved staying here! More like a fancy b&b than a hostel! I definitely reccomend staying here! Josephi is so kind and helpful!

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This was my second time here, and I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. The hostel is very comfortable and the staff is nice. The hallway can be a bit loud, but the hostel itself is fairly quiet.


89%

Very nice place to stay at Rome - near the main train station and outside the guesthouse are some good restaurants and also a small supermarket around the corner. Very friendly and helpful staff.


94%

It is much more than the typical hostel; it's more like a real hotel, actually. It's safe, extremely clean, and centrally located. Although we shared a bathroom, it was cleaned daily and we never had to wait because it was in use. The only draw back: a fan to cool us at night in the room would have been nice. And two, instead of one, pillows for the bed would also have been good. Overall, though, an excellent place!


91%

We really liked this hostel. It was great that there was an elevator which helped with our heavy bags. When one suitcase was misplaced by the Airlines, the A & C Staff (Americo) went to a lot of trouble to try to locate it. Location is close to the train station, restaurants, mini grocery store etc. Would strongly recommend this hostel.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay here. It's just accross the street from yellow hostel, which has the bar and fun, but because its in the back of the building it has peace and quiet. Very clean, friendly staff, we had shared bathroom, but there is two clean bathrooms for four rooms so it wasn't a problem. Great value!


97%

I stayed for 4 nights at A&C Much More Hostel in a Single Room with shared bathroom facilities in April 2015. This place is really cozy, with its close proximity to Termini Station (abt 8 mins walk), several nice cafes/restaurants, supermart and tobacco shops. My room is just nice for a solo traveller, with ample space to move around and keep stuff. The whole place is kept clean and tidied, and the bathroom facilities were very well-maintained! Highly recommended!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was nice and the location was nice and close the the main train/bus station. Everything was nice with a couple of minor annoyances such as a double bed actually being two single beds pushed together (they kept coming apart) and bins making a fair bit of noise early in the morning every morning.


97%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nice. Thank you!




View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback