Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&C Much More

  • Via Palestro 49, reception 2 floor, stairs B, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.4
A&C Much More Located at Via Palestro 49, reception 2 floor, stairs B, Rome.
A&C Much More
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49, reception 2� floor, stairs B
86% 841
41.9047204 12.5041365
A&C Much More
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • claflorfa3008
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

It was a great hotel, the owner is very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Location was very close to metro making it very easy to get around. Food around there was very good and not very expensive. Our host was very kind and gave us a lot of tips. He also allowed us to check out and leave our bags with him while we took another half day around the city. Room did not have AC but were there in October which made it unnecessary. We did not have a private bathroom but it was not a big deal at all. Everything was very clean. Very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed here 2 nights while using train for day trips in/out of Rome. Easy walk to train and busses. Plenty of restaurants in area. Joseph was fantastic and the room was spotless! Will recommend to anyone looking for convenience to trains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tashajane
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a great place, the service is awesome and we asked the owner about good tourist attractions and he grabbed a map and he circled the ones to see most. The bathroom is great. Love this place would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Easy to find and close to the train station. Air conditioning blows room temperature air and they only accept cash. No credit cards and that is not listed on the site. Room was clean and owner is helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

No AC so tainted the stay because it was so hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Its only 8-10mins walk from railway station to the hotel. And it's located on second floor of the building. But don't worry about the luggages because there's lift to save your life. The old man served us with great hospitality and they allow you to store your luggage after check out at 11am. The room has a/c to help you get through the hot summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a fantastic stay at A&C! It's definitely a hotel not a hostel. It ended up being one of our favourite stays so far, and the great service from the staff really made the difference. The owner was fantastic and very hospitable! The room was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. For us, the location was perfect as we only had a couple of days in Rome and the hotel is about 3 minutes from Termini which made things much easier. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

A & C Much More was a nice place, but a bit misleading. Their name leads one to believe that air conditioning will be abundant, when in fact there is NO A/C AT NIGHT!!! I repeat NO A/C AT NIGHT!!! What is the point in having air conditioning during the day when you are not present. It was unbearably hot and I would have definitely chosen another place had I known this fact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Clean and safe. If you're looking for a social, loud place to meet others, this, thankfully, would not be it. If you're looking for a quiet, clean place to rest after a day of exploring Rome, this is perfect. Right by Termini making getting everywhere easy, Termini is just not that pretty of an area (I'd compare it to the Penn Station in NYC) so I don't think I'd want to be in Termini in the future. It was also a bit loud at night from the bars in the area, but the hotel's guests ar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.