Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&C Much More

  • Via Palestro 49, reception 2 floor, stairs B, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.6
A&C Much More Located at Via Palestro 49, reception 2 floor, stairs B, Rome.
A&C Much More
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49, reception 2� floor, stairs B
88% 837
41.9047204 12.5041365
A&C Much More
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Easy to find and close to the train station. Air conditioning blows room temperature air and they only accept cash. No credit cards and that is not listed on the site. Room was clean and owner is helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

No AC so tainted the stay because it was so hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Its only 8-10mins walk from railway station to the hotel. And it's located on second floor of the building. But don't worry about the luggages because there's lift to save your life. The old man served us with great hospitality and they allow you to store your luggage after check out at 11am. The room has a/c to help you get through the hot summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a fantastic stay at A&C! It's definitely a hotel not a hostel. It ended up being one of our favourite stays so far, and the great service from the staff really made the difference. The owner was fantastic and very hospitable! The room was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. For us, the location was perfect as we only had a couple of days in Rome and the hotel is about 3 minutes from Termini which made things much easier. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

A & C Much More was a nice place, but a bit misleading. Their name leads one to believe that air conditioning will be abundant, when in fact there is NO A/C AT NIGHT!!! I repeat NO A/C AT NIGHT!!! What is the point in having air conditioning during the day when you are not present. It was unbearably hot and I would have definitely chosen another place had I known this fact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Clean and safe. If you're looking for a social, loud place to meet others, this, thankfully, would not be it. If you're looking for a quiet, clean place to rest after a day of exploring Rome, this is perfect. Right by Termini making getting everywhere easy, Termini is just not that pretty of an area (I'd compare it to the Penn Station in NYC) so I don't think I'd want to be in Termini in the future. It was also a bit loud at night from the bars in the area, but the hotel's guests ar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

The Wifi was not that strong. However, the Yellow V wifi from downstairs will cover you. The AC does not function properly and the room sometimes stays a bit hot. Other than that its perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
3.7

Worst place to stay. I traveled 5 countries and about the this place :-, Though the rooms are good to stay, but the owner is very rude, no kitchen facilities, staff and owner are not at all cooperative. I would suggest others to stay in yellow in the same building or other hostels nearby, but don't stay in this property, your will regret. Thanks

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed staying here. It was soooo close to the Termini station and not far at all from some fantastic sights (The Coloseum, Patheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc.), which was amazing since I couldn't exactly afford to take buses everywhere. The guy who ran it was a total sweetheart, who spoke English quite well, which was great. The room was beautiful, and I'm not sure if they are all like this, but mine had a gorgeous ceiling painting featuring some baby angels and famous sights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Nice room and bathroom, quiet hostel, good location. Didn't make it clear that we had to pay a city tax in advance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.