Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
6.9

+Very central so convenient if you travel to and from the train station + clean - a bit outdated though and not such a good atmosphere - also is was too big so too many people - didn't like that I had to pay extra for linen and towel (linen were nice though)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Awesome Location and Price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.7

The bathroom smelt of urine, not nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.0

Location was okay because it was located a short walk from the train station but the staff were terrible. It took about 25 mins to be checked in, one person doing all the check ins, we got to our room and our key cards didn't work and the staff member basically questioned if we were lying. Also of our roommates said their key cards didn't work either??? Check out was also brutal as there was one person and about 100 guests trying to check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dblake13173004
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

Watch out for the roves of kids that come through. Lots of kids. Bar is open 24/7 which is cool. The sky bar has a lot of bees outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Many rooms and many travelers all doing the same thing as you. Many amenities such as a grill area, foosball table, and full restaurant bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

About a 15min walk from the main hbf,great deal if you just need a place to crash at,no bars or clubs besides the hostel one,so it is not as loud compared to other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Such an amazing place! Thanks a lot for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
4.6

The cleanliness was poor and the staff was impolite...there was a Mexican guy who made fun of us because we didn't expected having to pay for the sheets so he told us: "the mattress are super nasty so if I was you, I would pay for the sheets..."

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

This is our 2nd A&O experience. The other was in Vienna, Austria. Berlin was 10 minute walk from the main train station. Really perfect since the U and S bahn trains connect there as well as many bus lines. Same set up as the Vienna one. Bar & food downstairs in lobby, breakfast in basement dining hall, rooftop bar, rooms look same. We had a private room again and it was same setup as our last experience. Good price, good location, beds and wifi and towels great. Beer at all hours. very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.