Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Located at Lehrter Straße 12-15, , Berlin.
A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Berlin 10557 Lehrter Straße 12-15
77% 385
52.5263394 13.3651900
A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
6.9

Average rating for average accommodation. Nothing too special. Atmosphere was dull, could have been the season.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evonne0616
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.4

you have to pay more for the city tax and sheet(3.5euro) so totally you will pay at least 18 euro per night.Also, the night i went the girl in my room stolen the wallet of the roommate. At 0200 in the early morning, three policeman came into the room the search and arrest her which was quite bad. The room is not safe at all so be careful for all your belongings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

We only stayed for one night so we can't really say much about it. But there is nothing to comlain about. Just keep in mind that linen are not included, renting those costs 3.50€ extra.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
6.6

One of the staffs was very rude to customers. He prioritized his work over serving customers. He was very reluctant to help whenever I go to the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was really very nice. If I go to Berlin again, I want to stay here. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
7.1

The self-serve kitchen is poorly stocked. The walls are paper thin and noise is transmitted everywhere. The Nike rentals are convenient and cost-effective.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gracarolyn9401
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

This place was convenient to the main train station. Simple and comfortable accommodation. Feels like it caters more for locals than overseas guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
2.6

I would not recommend this hostel. The guests are school trips, stag-dos and homeless. The kitchen is small & poorly stocked (one pan, no oven, one small fridge). Plenty of mouldy food in fridge. A rehoused family kicked us out of the kitchen as it was their dinnertime. One guy in our room had drugs in the room and brought in nonguests to deal. We did not feel safe. In our room there were dirty sheets in piles that weren't removed for duration of our stay. Avoid this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. I´m sorry to hear that your stay did not fulfil your expectations. I ll hope you will visit us again. Kind regards A&O Hotel and Hostel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Close to the main train station and tourist sights like the Brandenburg Gate and Holocaust Memorial, but perhaps doesn't haven't a real hostel vibe. It felt like a hotel, but on the plus side the staff were good, and the place was clean and tidy with plenty of facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location, walkable to the HBF train station. However it is a real pain having to pay 3.50 € for linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.