Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2017
5.7

No usable internet (very slow). You have to pay for good one. You have to pay extra for sheets. There is no food near by. They only have pizza, and dinner is only for "groups" (no idea what they meant or why they didn't want to sell food to regular guests. They prefer wasting the food). They have a laundry room, but it was always "broken", so no laundry... Some of the staff were not helpful at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
4.9

More a hotel than a hostel. Too smelly dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

Very basic but perfect for the price. It's close to a metro station, but it's no more than 20mins walk to Unter den linden area. It's also clean and quiet. No complaints really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
5.1

Too big to be a hostel. For hotel it's ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
5.7

There were major difficulties with the locks and pass cards the first night. The cards did not work and staff had to accompany us up to the room to let us get in on a number of occasions. The level of staffing at reception was not adequate to deal with this. Staff attitudes were fine. The sound proofing was not good. There was a noisy party of French teenagers on our floor the first night and they kept on making a noise until around 11pm in spite of a request to lower the noise level.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • murasakitakebu
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.4

I stayed there from 21/12-26/12. The wifi was good and I could use them in my room. The room was clean but I could hear voice from the neighbors in the night. Everything was ok but a little bit far from the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
3.1

The staff were very rude. You'd ask a question and the look they give you looks like you've just ruined their week. The room smelt like feet. So I tried drinking so I could pass out and hopefully ignore the stench. But I forgot you had to put down a deposit for the drink. So I sobered back up in the line waiting to get my money back. The room really smells bad. I've stayed in a few hostels in my time. I wouldn't come back. It get like an international airport.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.