Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

I would use this hostel in the future, I don't have any complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
4.0

Dirty dodgy place would not reccommend unless you are desperate

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

There was no wifi the second night :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
3.4

Probably the worst hostel I've ever been to. The only thing nice to say is that the location is great. The rest is terrible. Our room had obviously not been cleaned when we arrived, the 'guest kitchen' smells bad, everything was disgusting, there were stains everywhere, rotting food etc The staff is incredibly rude

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
2.0

It was terrible they double charged me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Boyd20211643
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Not very social. More like a hotel than a hostel. The kitchen isn't very good and doesn't have a lot in it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DaniRodflor
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.3

Not the best place... Good stuff about it: - Location is good, is not the center area, is really close to the underground and local scene (kreuzberg) - Breakfast is good (7 euros) Bad stuff about it: - Bed sheets, towel, locker, ect... cost extra - Rooms and halls are not that clean - Staff is cool but not that friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nattyowen
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Good breakfast :) didn't have a working washing machine at the time :/ Overall good stay, but the best part of it was the free upgrade to a private room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel is quite clean and relatively good value for Berlin. But it has no atmosphere at all, it just feels like a big building where people come to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
4.9

Incredibly loud, party hostel. No one asked for my ID when I checked in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.