Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel is quite clean and relatively good value for Berlin. But it has no atmosphere at all, it just feels like a big building where people come to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
5.7

I was impressed by the way the cleaning lady entered the room without notice when we were sleeping. She didnt let us sleep. Besides, when we went aout and let her clean, she just did literally one minute of cleaning and she left. She didnt even clean the bathroom. The room was really dirty, with food remainings on the side of the bed. The bathroom..well i really had a bad time on the bathroom, it was really messed. It was not a pleasant visit to your installations. Im sorry for that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
2.0

Would never stay again, simple as.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • spannk
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
3.1

This place is also a hotel, so the desk constantly has a long line and only one person working. It's in a sketchy area and there are often homeless men hanging out by the entrance. Linens are extra yet don't even fit the beds (which are just foam pads- I know because the cloth over mine was ripped open). Our room was on the eighth floor, which is unreachable by elevator- you must take one of the two elevators for the thousands of guests to the seventh floor and walk up a flight. Will not return

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
6.0

We had booked a 6 bed female dorm for 2 nights. Upon arrival everything was ok. However on our second night we arrived back to the hostel at approximately 10pm, noticed that others had checked in but never paid any attention. However at approx. 1 am two men came into the room and went to bed. Not a lone were they loud, but we had never been informed by the hostel that 2 men had been placed in our room. It was a very unsatisfactory stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.3

The place feels like a cheap hotel more than a hostel. The common area/bar is cool, but there isn't much socializing amongst the patrons since the place is so big. All of the staff are nice, but the cleaning staff don't seem to get the hint... There is no deadbolt on the door and no "do not disturb" signs, so they just walk in at any time during the day (we got three visits in one day...) and don't leave even if you tell them that you don't need cleaning. A couple of awkward situations there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
4.6

This place is a turd. Run by turds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Very nice hostle. Wifi works well and the lounge provides many services. Location is about a 12-15 minute walk to the metro systems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.6

We didn't realise the "bar" was adjoined to reception, so even at 10pm or later at night, the area was well lit and filled with kids running around next to it, we did not want to have a drink there as it was not the right atmosphere. We also had to wait at least 45 minutes to check into reception which I have not had to experience before. Apart from that the rooms themselves were perfectly fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.7

No usable internet (very slow). You have to pay for good one. You have to pay extra for sheets. There is no food near by. They only have pizza, and dinner is only for "groups" (no idea what they meant or why they didn't want to sell food to regular guests. They prefer wasting the food). They have a laundry room, but it was always "broken", so no laundry... Some of the staff were not helpful at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.