Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
8.3

Very good for a short stay,perfect location.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
10.0

A very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.7

The staff member Lucie (front office manager) was BRILLIANT!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Location is perfect, dorms are standard, clean, staff is frendly and helpfull. Wifi is free and excellent. There is a inside sort of yard where you can smoke, so you don't have to stand on a street, which for me was very nice. I personaly don't like paying extra for linen, but that is noted, so there isn't a surpise. Atmosphere is not great, very sterile and lonesome, but it looks like a hostel where people stay just to overnight, which I did, and for that is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Superbly situated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Nice clean place, with a great entertainment area and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Really decent hostel. The atmosphere isn't amazing but it's location makes up for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel thus far (and I've stayed at quite a few)! The price is great (but you have to rent bed sheets if you didn't bring your own, and breakfast is quite pricey at 7€), it's quiet, the staff is friendly, and basically everything you might need is there. Location is excellent, too. The toilet and shower is in the room, which I like. Good wifi. I can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, very close to the city centre, ZOB, Hbf and the German Football Museum. Room was clean, tidy and well-equipped. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Very clean and neat hostel. Probably not the best option to hang out, to have fun and to make friends; but if what you're looking for is clean showers, silence and some rest this is a very good option. Only stayed here for a night during a very busy trip, just before catching a plane from Dortmund Airport - and it was just the kind of place that I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×