Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof Located at Koenigswall 2, , Dortmund.
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dortmund 44137 Koenigswall 2
80% 443
51.5175843 7.4644643
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Could've done with a laundry facility, but other than that, easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
2.0

€3.50 for bedsheets, absolute joke

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Pleasant stay, spacious room to relax in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed there one night (female room/dorm) and therefore it was perfectly fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Good location. Nice dorm room with security lockers. Wifi didn't have the best signal though in room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

One of the nices hostel I've stayed at. Wish I stayed more then one night. It was really clean, staff friendly, right by the train station and can walk everywhere. The rooms really big stayed in a 6 bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

We were only here one night, but it was a great place for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.6

I suppose its bad timing as i was there right in the middle of a metal festival and people were going ape s***. However midnight shouting of "foreigners out" is definitely not a great thing to go by. The staff seemed cold and you get charged for stuff like paying by card and all that stuff plus taxes that aren't mentioned while booking. The only saving grace were my roomates and its proximity to the station so you can the get the hell out early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

The hostel staff was friendly and the breakfast generous. However, had a bad experience here with a German roommate who made late night phone calls. The ATM also charges a fee, but the girl working the desk kindly pointed me to an ATM without a fee and even told me how to buy a Dortmund football ticket on the the day of the game.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Great location, 5min walk to Dortmund Train Station (Hbf), 3min walk to walking streets center which is great for night cafe and food too. Nice and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.