Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof Located at Koenigswall 2, , Dortmund.
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dortmund 44137 Koenigswall 2
77% 460
51.5175843 7.4644643
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Pretty good hostel very close to the railway station. No lockers i the room and very few places to load your phone. Also kind of expensive. But it was clean with a good athmosphere. Good match also, Dortmund 3-1 Freiburg.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with very friendly staff. Very good for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

This place was actually better than i expected and has a great location right across from the train station. Staff were good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
3.7

The hostel is definitely sub-standard. At check-in the receptionist gave me a wrong price. Only after showing her the booking confirmation from hostelworld would she change it on the bill. The room wasn't very cosy, two beds directly accross the doors to ensuite bathroom and toilet. Those poor two fellow travelers woke up every time someone went inside (light switch outside to the bright light always fell onto their beds). In the end someone went through my stuff in the luggage room. Never again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
4.6

This is not a backpakers hostel. No kitchen, the staff is bored, no laundry machines.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Silene_Mariana
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

It's a nice hostel, right in the center of Dortmund. Everything was fine, but I didn't like that they don't have lockers at the rooms. Breakfast was pretty decent and the staff is nice as well. Would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I had oportunity to stay here several times and Its very nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Very handy for the station. Helpful staff tho shower gel was not refilled for 2 days...maybe still isn't. Lift not working either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location. Nice to sleep. Clean place. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent location, only a minute or so walk from bars, restaurants and shops. Friendly staff, clean and good facilities. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.