Hostelworld.com

A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof Located at Koenigswall 2, , Dortmund.
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dortmund 44137 Koenigswall 2
81% 426
51.5175843 7.4644643
A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
7.7

The hostel staff was friendly and the breakfast generous. However, had a bad experience here with a German roommate who made late night phone calls. The ATM also charges a fee, but the girl working the desk kindly pointed me to an ATM without a fee and even told me how to buy a Dortmund football ticket on the the day of the game.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Great location, 5min walk to Dortmund Train Station (Hbf), 3min walk to walking streets center which is great for night cafe and food too. Nice and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.7

Wouldn't recommend the hostel to solo backpackers - it was too expensive, wasn't in any way a social experience and the room I got was not corresponding at all to the value of money I had to pay for it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel was nice and clean. The staff were really courteous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

I think it is a very good and flexible option to stay in a good place, good location at low price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
10.0

only thing I was not happy is extra charges on arrival. you should advertise the possible costs or not charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
8.6

Dortmund A&O is quite close to the city centre, its staff is so nice and its rooms are big. Some bad feelings: towels and sheets were not included (and renting sheets was 3,5€), your own lock is necessary to use the lockers in the rooms and it didn't have a single kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2015
8.0

The bed wasn't comfortable, and the sheets doesn't fit the mattress. However, the hostel is pretty nice and its position is really good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
8.9

Over all a very good experience! The room was nice! The bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke, but that's hardly the hostels fault. Also, there were no reading lamps. The room was facing the street, but with closed windows, it was quiet enough to sleep very well. The staff was very friendly. We didn't use any of the other facilities because we didn't spend much time in the hostel, but it looked very nice. The location is fantastic, not even five minutes to the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.