Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof Located at Strehlener Stra'e 10, , Dresden.
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dresden 01069 Strehlener Stra'e 10
82% 930
51.0370763 13.7394976
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Everything was fine except for the bed which was very uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, good location, cool bar on the roof. But .......the laundry machine took a lot of my money and didn't work and then the receptionist would not give me my money back so don't use the laundry here , it will take your money. Otherwise a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

Had to make my own bed which I thought was absurd considering the high price, horrible rubber mattress.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Good stay in Dresden. We booked a 4 bed dorm and ended up having it to ourselves. Room was big and shower was great. We only stayed one night but it was close to the train station and to town and was round the corner from the shop. Quite a big hostel but everyone was friendly and it wasn't noisy and the reception staff were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel : bedrooms are quiet and you can meet people at the bar on the rooftop (with a beautiful view on the city !). It's 10 minutes away from the central train station and the public transportations. Everyone in the staff was really sympathic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.6

No lockers and the location is close to the station but far away from the new town where all the bars and atmosphere is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Love the location of the hostel. It's a stone throw away from the central station. Easy to locate quiet at night other than the occasion night trains passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Lovely helpful staff. Rooms are super tiny, but I guess that's what you're paying for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

I had a single room for two nights, and it was mostly good. The room was comfortable, and although there is no A/C the opened windows did a good job of keeping the room cool. The WiFi was quite slow, but the faster connection available for purchase was good. The only major issue was the atmosphere. While the staff were helpful and friendly, most of the other guests were college age, very loud at all hours, and very rude. Not unusual for a hostel, but definitely the an extreme case.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Close to the train station, a bit far from the new town nightlife scene or sightseeing but easy by tram. Staff gave great advice for nightlife. I'd suggest google maps before arriving as the directions are a bit vague (Friedrich-List-Platz goes in 3 directions from the station) also, be willing to pay a bit extra if paying by card or needing bedding. (Most travellers don't carry bed sheets, but they are €3 here) Ps: there's a great Döner shop across the street! €5 for food and a tall beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.