Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof Located at Strehlener Stra'e 10, , Dresden.
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dresden 01069 Strehlener Stra'e 10
80% 903
51.0370763 13.7394976
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.6

No lockers and the location is close to the station but far away from the new town where all the bars and atmosphere is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Love the location of the hostel. It's a stone throw away from the central station. Easy to locate quiet at night other than the occasion night trains passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Lovely helpful staff. Rooms are super tiny, but I guess that's what you're paying for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

I had a single room for two nights, and it was mostly good. The room was comfortable, and although there is no A/C the opened windows did a good job of keeping the room cool. The WiFi was quite slow, but the faster connection available for purchase was good. The only major issue was the atmosphere. While the staff were helpful and friendly, most of the other guests were college age, very loud at all hours, and very rude. Not unusual for a hostel, but definitely the an extreme case.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Close to the train station, a bit far from the new town nightlife scene or sightseeing but easy by tram. Staff gave great advice for nightlife. I'd suggest google maps before arriving as the directions are a bit vague (Friedrich-List-Platz goes in 3 directions from the station) also, be willing to pay a bit extra if paying by card or needing bedding. (Most travellers don't carry bed sheets, but they are €3 here) Ps: there's a great Döner shop across the street! €5 for food and a tall beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.6

you simply get what you pay for, no atmosphere as it was full of large school groups therefore wifi was terrible , breakfast was difficult as school group would take over , very loud, sky lounge great views but terrible environment, no fun and no smiles. location not ideal. 1 staff member when checking in was the highlight of this hostel she was extremely helpful and friendly point out places of interest and answering all questions in a friendly manner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

It's a really good deal! Different from some reviews that I saw before booking, the Staff is pretty much Ok, I didn't see any kind of bad attitude... My only bad experience was that there were some school groups in the hostel which were making a lot of noise during the night... It's not A&O's fault, however there would be some kind of more restrictive rules for groups of guests, specially in concern of silence after 10 PM...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stellaphotography
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Very nice and quiet although a bit basic. Helpful staff and easy parking. 10 minute bike ride from everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.