Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof Located at Strehlener Stra'e 10, , Dresden.
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dresden 01069 Strehlener Stra'e 10
82% 999
51.0370763 13.7394976
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Dec 2016
7.1

Location is quite good, less than 10min walking distance to the main train station. I stayed 3 nights in 6-bed dormitory with bathroom and toilet in the room. Bed is comfortable. Warmer and heater were working well. Staff is helpful. Overall, my stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Near the station, the staff is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.3

We booked 2 6-bed dorms. They didn't tell us ahead that linens and towels are not provided and not inclusive in the total cost of the rooms. So, we had to pay for them during check in which was fine with us. We arrived early but the staff was very helpful to help us store our luggage etc. It's 2 stops away from the train station via bus 66 which stops right in front of the hotel. 2 minutes walk to the left of the stop, there is a tram stop which brings you to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
6.3

just business hostel. facilities are fine. no atmosphere at all, no talk, keep quiet and leave. and bar closes at 12.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.9

Booked an all female dorm, ended up being a mixed one. Didn't really care but watch out if this matters to you. Staff said apologised and said it shouldn't have happened, not sure if it's a regular thing but I wasn't impressed. Otherwise clean and a place to crash for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was fine. Stayed for one night and had breakfast in hostel for 7€ which was really nice and delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Really good value for money! The location is not perfect, as it is 8 minute walking from Main Station, and about 15 or 20 minutes walking from the city center, which was all right. The staff was very helpful, and there was a bathroom and a separate shower in our 6-bed room. It was all clean and the price was totally worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
5.1

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel, absolutely zero atmosphere and no common room to even eat or lounge. The only good thing about this place is the proximity to the bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

It was very nice and clean. The staff were helpful and mostly very friendly. I would definitely stay here again next time I go to Dresden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.0

It's big, no personal touch. I was a little disappointed by the location and atmosphere. I asked to repair something in the show, what they did immediately, but the result was not good. You could see, that this is not the kind of hostel run by travel experienced people. No charger next to the bed. Bed linen charged extra (and they didn't tell at the check-in...) Advantage: It's very close to the main train station. If you want to experience Dresden, go to Dresden Neustadt!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.