Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Great Hostel, but make sure you ask for a room that is not right by the entrance. At first we ended up in a room that was and the noise and smoke was a problem. The staff was awesome. They allowed us to change rooms and it was a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
5.1

They charged me an additonal 5 euro for bedding and a towel. They also refused to let me enter the facility without purchasing "bedding and linen". This fee is entirely on top of the usual rate and is forced upon you when you check in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

All great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

My room was fabulous with its own bathroom. Very convenient place just down from the train station and shopping. Very good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Good but slightly institutional a&o hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie_wake3039
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
4.6

The hostel was not clean and I wonder how often housekeeping turns up. I arrived at my room and the key card didn't work so I had to get a replacement. The room was scruffy and a smelt stale. There was no obvious bed for me but I think that was because housekeeping hadn't been in to leave it presentable in any way. The worst bit was the night but this was not directly the hostel's fault as I had to share with three of the most inconsiderate people I have ever met. I'd suggest try anywhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Not bad in general. A bit far from the old town but very close to the main station. I don't understand why the charge you for linens instead of deposit. After all, I would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

A&O Hostels has apparently solved the "last minute" booking problem for years in Germany by suddenly building unbelievably large definitely quality hostels in 14 key German cities plus another 7 in bordering cities. I expected a little mom & pop place. Indeed A&O Dresden Hauptbanhof itself has 8 floors of really pleasant accommodation - it almost can't run out of supply to the hordes of summer - it's the size of the QE2 already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
2.9

It is not worth for the money you pay. Definitely bad place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.6

The female dorm was very comfortable and clean. The staff is so friendly and accommodating as well. My only comment was that A&O advertised that there was self-catering facilities so we assumed that there would be a kitchen of some sort but there wasn't. So we got a kettle instead for a deposit of 10 euros that is refundable upon returning the kettle. All in all it was a good stay =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.