Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.6

The female dorm was very comfortable and clean. The staff is so friendly and accommodating as well. My only comment was that A&O advertised that there was self-catering facilities so we assumed that there would be a kitchen of some sort but there wasn't. So we got a kettle instead for a deposit of 10 euros that is refundable upon returning the kettle. All in all it was a good stay =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

It is so nice and wonderful hostel and hotel 😊😊😊. I have so great time over there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Like a hotel, clean beds, good atmosphere, breakfast worth 7 euro, plenty hot water, staff approachable and friendly, worth the money, location excellent, will be back. All ages welcome. Bernice (61) Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

It was one of the best places I have ever been as a hostel. Perfect breakfast nice staff . Stronglz recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stevejchristie
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 73 reviews
14th May 2017
7.4

The reception staff here were the most unorganised and slow staff I've come across in Europe. I think they should be replaced with people that can actually do the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bretscak
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Family hostel. Very clean and comfortable but with a formal hotel vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.9

The rooms is good and the hotel is great but the location without a nightlife and is a little bit far from the things you can do in Dresden.... the good thing about the location it is like 5 minutes walking from the main train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
5.1

Actually, the staff was helpful and the stay OK but we expected a lot more for this price. Extra for bed linen and payment by VISA or Master Card were big negatives too

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.9

Few minutes walk to the main station. Nice to desperate the toilet and shower. Will be better if there is electricity socket for every bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

My stay was pleasant and nice. Coolest thing about the shared rooms in this hostel is attached washrooms with in the rooms. Very convinient. Good space and furniture in the room. There is super market right behind the hostel. The environment in hostel Could be much more lively ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.