Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof Located at Strehlener Stra'e 10, , Dresden.
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dresden 01069 Strehlener Stra'e 10
83% 964
51.0370763 13.7394976
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Really good value for money! The location is not perfect, as it is 8 minute walking from Main Station, and about 15 or 20 minutes walking from the city center, which was all right. The staff was very helpful, and there was a bathroom and a separate shower in our 6-bed room. It was all clean and the price was totally worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
5.1

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel, absolutely zero atmosphere and no common room to even eat or lounge. The only good thing about this place is the proximity to the bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

It was very nice and clean. The staff were helpful and mostly very friendly. I would definitely stay here again next time I go to Dresden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.0

It's big, no personal touch. I was a little disappointed by the location and atmosphere. I asked to repair something in the show, what they did immediately, but the result was not good. You could see, that this is not the kind of hostel run by travel experienced people. No charger next to the bed. Bed linen charged extra (and they didn't tell at the check-in...) Advantage: It's very close to the main train station. If you want to experience Dresden, go to Dresden Neustadt!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Everything ok, clean, and the localization is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a fine place to stay. No problems. I just slept there and left. Very clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
7.1

Fine to stay for one night but filled with large school groups. Not much for atmosphere but very clean and decently comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Everything was fine except for the bed which was very uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, good location, cool bar on the roof. But .......the laundry machine took a lot of my money and didn't work and then the receptionist would not give me my money back so don't use the laundry here , it will take your money. Otherwise a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

Had to make my own bed which I thought was absurd considering the high price, horrible rubber mattress.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.