Hostelworld.com

A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof Located at Strehlener Stra'e 10, , Dresden.
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dresden 01069 Strehlener Stra'e 10
79% 868
51.0370763 13.7394976
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel is really close the train station, within walking distance. There is a Aldi just next to it. The room is quite clean and well worth its value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

not that near to the train station. need to pay for bed linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

The room was clean, the staff normal (one guy was always kind and helpfull). Good location near to the central station. Nothing special, but enought for sleeping. Good thing, the room for luggages before check-in and after check-out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

The location is very good. The room maybe a little bit small, but tidy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2016
7.1

The stuff wasnt So friendly. They seemed to be annoyed of tourists. Anyway, we had a great stayed. The hostel is very well located And it was quite complet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Thanks to the reception staff who helped me in changing my reservations when I checked in not feeling too well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2016
9.4

Positive aspects: -close to the bus/train station - clean bedrooms and bathrooms - maps available for free - wifi available for free - luggage storage for free - close to the city center Negative aspect: - most of the staff does what they have to do, but forget to smile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
6.9

Hostel is just ok, but the ladys at the reception are very unfriendly...they can be so rude! The guys are kinder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
5.1

We had to pay some fee for bed linen (3,50 euro per person). But even we paid for it, the towel was really really dirty. There was so much hair and dirt. I don't know why I had to pay for the dirty towel. And also the staff wasn't helpful. We had to change the room because of the broken door and we waited out of the door about 10 minutes but she didn't appear. She just watched her phone in reception and did nothing for us. Except these things, everything was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2015
10.0

i didn't get to stay here unfortunately as i canceled that trip, but from my experience with other A&O hostels, i don't doubt that it would have been a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.