Hostelworld.com

A&O Hamburg City

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
A&O Hamburg City Located at Spaldingstrasse 160, , Hamburg.
A&O Hamburg City
Germany
Hamburg 20097 Spaldingstrasse 160
77% 835
53.5507300 10.0221600
A&O Hamburg City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.7

need to extra fee for blankets and tourist fee which are not mentioned on the website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

The Hostel is nice and the same for all staff. The worst thing was some german guests did noise very early at morning...and I woke up with a loud sound like german hip-hop from the lower floor. Nevertheless the city of Hamburg is amazing and the hostel location is near Berliner Tor station very close of the central station "Hauptbanhof".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.3

Clean rooms, great hot showers, helpful and pleasant staff, fairly close to S and U-Bahn station. Huge hostel, meaning that chances are, there'll be be a marauding pack of boorish pissheads in a room near yours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Very large and a bit maze-like finding the room, but comfortable beds, large clean room, great shower, quiet at night, for a very reasonable price. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel is situated in Hammerbrook which is one station after Central Station and can easily be found.the staff speak english and the hotel is nice and clean as well as the room which was well kept.one thing i didnt like,although not major,is having to pay for breakfast.having paid a lot for a week,the best the could do is offer breakfast as complimentary instead of charging €7.00. Well at least kids have it for free. Wifi is around the hotel,not only in the lobby. would recommend a stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

This is a convenient stop over night. I traveled alone and met some cool people. The room locked automatically so I felt comfortable leaving my stuff there. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. It was great for what I needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GiorsioR
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.9

It's a great mass hotel, so good cleanliness, facilities and location. But not an atmosphere for backpackers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
2.9

Location: It was so hard to find. The hostel wasnt worth the money. I have stayed in other hostels for cheaper and are way better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.6

Very close to the S-bahn station. Room was clean and staff was adequate. Price was probably the best out of all the hostels I've stayed in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2016
7.4

The place was clean, and close to the central bus station. But the atmosphere there was not so good! If you wanna just relax it's a good place for you. If you're more the party type, I would suggest to go somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.