Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof Located at Amsinckstra'e 2, , Hamburg.
A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Hamburg 20097 Amsinckstra'e 2
65% 833
53.5479065 10.0100255
A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MikeCroft
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
4.9

Mouldy bathroom, pay for sheets, nothing going on, very old, more a hotel, older people,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
4.6

Unfriendly staff - did not inform me that no key cards were working that day, or about additional features such as breakfast. My bed still had on the linen from the previous guest, at 23:00 Dirty bathrooms. Broken lockers and key cards. Very small lifts and only stairs at the main entrance - inconvenient for travellers with luggage. As a business traveller, 2Mbs wi-fi made it impossible to work - faster connections were extremely overpriced. Credit surcharge applied to my debit card. No kitchen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.6

First of all Bad location. Have to cross many busy roads to get to the place from central station. Since it is a hotel/hostel there is no backpackers atmosphere. They are extremely understaffed. Had to line up for 20min just to buy an ice cream. The lock to my room was broken as well as the shower door.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

It was more of a place to sleep than actually hanging out at. Other than that it was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
4.9

I've stayed in 40+ hostels in Europe alone and this is among the worst for several reasons. 1. It's clear that the staff doesn't want to be there. They're unfriendly and seemingly unmotivated. 2. The ambiance is horrifying. The hostel has an orange, yellow, and blue decor that resembles a Napa Auto Parts store. 3. Our room was less than clean. I stayed for three nights and the garbage (beer bottles and pizza boxes) on the window sill remainder unmoved and unaddressed by the house keepers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
4.9

Beware this is also a hotel so there will be huge groups coming in and out. Reception and bar service are painfully slow. Bar doesn't actually serve food and drinks later in the late as advertised. If you want to go out, you need to commit because trains stop early. In 3 day stay, I don't believe the shared dorm room or bathroom was ever cleaned, trash from previous guests stayed littering the room. Many items (doors, locks, windows, lights) needed maintenance work and some were unusable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

A pleasant stay, but book early so that you don't pay more than the value of the stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Great location in Frankfurt, staff spoke English and exceeded expectations. Locks on the doors of the rooms are difficult to handle. Very good breakfast was served in the dining room. The hostel booked my a nice walking tour of Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martenmiddeldorp1737
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.1

Outdated but cheap and clean enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.