Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.6

The location was good for my visit to Mojo Club, which was only a short walk away. For visiting the city the hostel is too far away to walk. You could probably take the subway, but I didn't bother because of the rain. I don't know what they were thinking putting a girl traveling alone in a dorm with a group of guys. They didn't even think about sleeping. After an hour in my shaking bunkbed having to listen to whatever they were saying with the lights on I deceided to sleep in my car. Never again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
5.7

You must pay an extra charge for the parking area. The web site said parking included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
5.1

A&O hostel is probably the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It is not a place for solo backpackers or anyone wanting to meet other guests. No self serve kitchen, and no lounge area. The rooms are incredibly basic with no aesthetic warmth about them at all, though my bed was quite comfortable. At €30 per dorm bed per night, it was ludicrously expensive for what is essentially a night in a prison room. If I can avoid it, I won't stay here again. It's one redeeming factor is that the staffwho were

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Budget accommodation in the red light district of the Reepeebahn Room was fine and breakfast was pretty good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 86 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Excellent location at the very heart of Sankt Pauli but still a quiet place to spend a night and it's only a few steps away from the underground line. A clean place in what is said to be a murky neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
4.9

Do not recommend this place at all... during our travels we arrived early on Tuesday morning.... saw a drug deal go down, a woman doing heroin and several people still opening new bottles of beer at 6 am. Hostel is bordered on both sides by brothels... if you are looking for somewhere to be close to the red light then this is the place. My group and I were sketched out so we cancelled our reservation right in the lobby and booked for about the same price closer to Hambrug ZOB( central)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.1

I lived in a four bedroom, one of the beds were a doble bed! Luckily I didn't have to use that one, but it was a shock that someone shared a bed in a mixed room. Right in the middle of the sex district, but thankfully close to the station. OK staff. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
5.7

Just another big hostel made for big groups. Unless you're part of any of them, don't expect traveler atmosphere. Staff could have been nicer, as well as cleanliness. Anyway, nothing too bad for its price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.1

Location is surprisingly good, considering it's in the middle of a bunch of brothels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
6.6

Great location for nightlife. This place is huge, but the rooms seem to be basic. Most dorm beds are squeaky and the room had a foul odor. Also the bathroom had no lock, a small hole on the door and was extremely dirty. No kitchen, Wi-Fi is limited to a certain amount of usage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.