Hostelworld.com

A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn Located at Reeperbahn 154, , Hamburg.
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn
Germany
Hamburg 20359 Reeperbahn 154
69% 457
53.5496033 9.9585625
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Basic but clean. Good value for twin rooms with shared bathrooms - we were on a stag do and it was ideal - great location, could stumble back at night with no worries about getting home. there is background noise of the Reeperbahn all through the night and early hours but with windows shut, not overly intrusive. A bit annoying that we weren't able to change our booking from 6 twins to 5 twins and a single and save some money,but it shows the value you get booking early online (hostelworld)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.3

Friendly staff, and nice to have bed linnen included. This is not a cozy/fun hostel to be in; expect british drinking groups chugging pints at 9AM. The worst thing was an ATM which did not mention on it that it charges you 5 euros for cash. Only on the last page does it show this right at the bottom. We learnt the hard way. Would be nice if there was a sign.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
5.7

Wifi didn't work in our room so keep that in mind if you are wanting that. Also had read comments previously on this website about rude staff and we did discover this on one of two occasions. The staff acted annoyed when we asked a question, as if we were causing them a huge inconvinience. Not the friendly service you expect when travelling in a new country and have a few questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidfonfria5609
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2016
5.1

Unfortunately I checked in with a very unfriendly and no helpful at all member of staff upon arrival. I just stayed there one night but It wasn´t nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
5.7

Personally i dislike rooms where you don't have a bed number...I had to change bed in my room THREE times during a five night stay! And on one night there were more people in the room, than booked...with others sneaking in people to be 'doubled up' in beds! But the location is fine. Noise I can cope with, even though this party were inconsiderate..it's a hostel after all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eliagrandecapo6017
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.3

Had a lot of fun and met crazy guuys. Keep always your things close and nothing bad will happen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2016
7.1

Had my friend's bachelor party in Hamburg. Barely slept at the hostel, however, for sleeping it was fine. It's a little bit like a hotel. I'd not recommend this for getting to know other people. This is much better for a cheap stay close to the Reeperbahn. If you wanna have a cozy hostel-like hostel with nice people around you, try St. Pauli hostel. This hostel however is perfect for groups who wanna party and spend the remaining 2 hours in a bed close to Reeperbahn. Have fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
10.0

the hostel its the best , i mine for 7.80 € for night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
4.3

Very bad atmosphere. It's very quiet and the common room could be much better. The pool is very expensive. They should charge per game and not for time. There was a disgusting smell outside are room for a long time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
6.3

The hostel was a good basecamp to explore Hamburg. At the heart of St. Pauli and the red light district and also not far away from the the Reeperbahn S-Bahn station. The two bed room was also average and clean. Warning: this is not a hostel for those looking for a quite stay in Hamburg,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.