Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn Located at Reeperbahn 154, , Hamburg.
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn
Germany
Hamburg 20359 Reeperbahn 154
62% 488
53.5496033 9.9585625
A&O Hamburg Reeperbahn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

booked one bed in a four bed room, received a private room. for me was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
3.4

Really terrible - the beds broke, it is located between two brothels and it's really quite dingy. The price is also far too high for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
2.0

I wouldn't wish my worst enemy to stay here: the location is HORRIBLE. Alcoholics, Tramps and druggies from the street use the hostel as a nesting ground. The accommodation is extremely unclean and as a result I caught ringworm (fungal infection). The price was awful considering the locality (I walked 3 miles from main train station) and the quality of the accommodation. The staff were honestly so rude as well. I didn't sleep at all and left at 5AM because I felt so unsafe being there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.7

It's more like a hotel than a hostel. Good value for money and good location if you just want to get drunk on the reehperbahn

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.7

Overall this is not a good hostel, the location is good if your looking for a place at the heart of the red light district of Hamburg. The Staff wasnt helpfull at all, they where always doing something else in the computer or something, I got my charger stolen and the room had very bad odor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EricWith1C
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Wouldn't recommend this place of youre a solo traveler. Fairly hard to meet other like minded people as it it more for larger groups. If you're a group of middle aged Brits who want to get drunk all weekend, I think this place is for you. Might have a different vibe on weekdays but I doubt it. I also thought I'd booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm, but I was put in a private room, which was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2016
5.7

Stayed two nights, both weeknights, had drunk teenagers running up and down the corridors yelling to each other at most hours of the night. Room was okay, Wi-Fi was glacially slow. Probably great if you plan a night out at the Reeperbahn though, and don't mind showers with only cold water knobs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Basic but clean. Good value for twin rooms with shared bathrooms - we were on a stag do and it was ideal - great location, could stumble back at night with no worries about getting home. there is background noise of the Reeperbahn all through the night and early hours but with windows shut, not overly intrusive. A bit annoying that we weren't able to change our booking from 6 twins to 5 twins and a single and save some money,but it shows the value you get booking early online (hostelworld)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.3

Friendly staff, and nice to have bed linnen included. This is not a cozy/fun hostel to be in; expect british drinking groups chugging pints at 9AM. The worst thing was an ATM which did not mention on it that it charges you 5 euros for cash. Only on the last page does it show this right at the bottom. We learnt the hard way. Would be nice if there was a sign.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
5.7

Wifi didn't work in our room so keep that in mind if you are wanting that. Also had read comments previously on this website about rude staff and we did discover this on one of two occasions. The staff acted annoyed when we asked a question, as if we were causing them a huge inconvinience. Not the friendly service you expect when travelling in a new country and have a few questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.