Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof Located at Bahnhofplatz 14-16, , Karlsruhe.
A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Karlsruhe 76137 Bahnhofplatz 14-16
78% 276
48.9940700 8.3983600
A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

It's the usual A&O hostel, which means you have to pay for almost every extra feature and there is no atmosphere at all. The guest kitchen is also incredibly small, but I guess it's a decent hostel if you just need a bed for the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome location next to the train station. The staff were great and the room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.1

I stayed in summer in a 6 ppl room. It was extremely hot, only one window could be open, and only half way. When I asked the staff for a fan they only had a really small one around 12 cm diameter, not useful at all. Some of the staff can barely speak english. The cleanliness of the place can be improved a lot, it seems it hasn't been painted in years, with the walls of the bathroom having moisture problems Due to all of this facts I decided to pay extra for a twin room who had issues as wel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
5.1

Very basic. Not a fun crowd.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Right by the train station. Charge for parking though. Clean rooms and good facilities. Definitely visit the Karlsruhe pyramid, it is described as 'mildly interesting' on TripAdvisor and boy was it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Good stay. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laszlohunyadi4891
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel has perfect location, just next to the Main Railway station. The dorm room we stayed in was clean, staff was helpful. The breakfast is ridiculously expensive and overpriced even with German standards. The wifi in our room was super weak, no matter what device did you want to use. Despite these, it is a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice and cheap place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Beds would be awkwardly close together if you didnt know the person sleeping next to you. It was clean enough, atmosphere was ok, for sure not a party hostel but located right next to the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.