Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall, I thought the hostel was pretty great. It did all the things that a hostel ought to: it gave me a place to leave my bags, sleep, and take a shower :). The location by the Hauptbahnhof also made it very easy to get to from the train. I wish that the location was a bit better, though: it's a 30-minute walk to the interesting part of town. It's also half hotel and half hostel, so there were no social opportunities, which was a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.9

Very good value for money! Well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

This is more a hotel with dorm rooms. It's right next to the train station so that's nice, the staff were really friendly but the check in staffer didn't know how to multi task. Am staff was really organized however. Locker storage was excellent and breakfast was GREAT! Large, clean facilities. Great for a quick, comfortable overnight as you travel through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Location is superb. Just next to the main train station, you can hop the tram and go to the city or catch the intercity train easily. Very clean, bed sheet is not free but the towel is provided, in my case. Room is pretty big, the bed was okay. But no lockers, just normal closet to put your cloths and stuffs. Basically there is nothing to complain about. Nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.9

Staff are not very friendly and there is drinking water problem

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

It was alright. Nothing special about this place but I could not complain to be honest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

It's a very good place to stay if you're living in Karlsruhe. It's very near to the main Trainstation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pablocaviezel1645
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Very convenient if you carry luggage and you want to be close to the train station. However, a tram easily takes you to anywhere you want in Karlsruhe. I have no complaints about this Hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vasundhara1990
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

The location is very good. Very clean too. No lock on the lockers in the rooms. You must pay extra for the bed sheets, and you find that out only after you get there. It is a little funny why a hostel won't provide bedsheets for free. It's like paying to go to a public toilet and then paying extra for toilet paper. Also, make sure that you dont end up paying the booking fee twice, like I did, although the hostel staff returned it when I pointed out the mistake. Room needed more heating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Superb location by the station! Friendly and helpful staff and the hostel have good facilities such as kitchen and laundry. Room was quite big & the bed was comfortable. Would've stayed here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.