Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
A&O Köln Neumarkt Located at Mauritiuswall 64-66, , Cologne.
A&O Köln Neumarkt
Germany
Cologne 50676 Mauritiuswall 64-66
75% 676
50.9333427 6.9411271
A&O Köln Neumarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Had to pay for sheets? Very disappointing it did not state that anywhere on the site. Felt like we were being used.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.7

You get what you pay for. It's cheap and good for the price. I don't get their 'bring your own bedding' -policy. I've spend only 1,5 hours in bed and both my lower legs are covered in bed bug-/flee bites. It's really hard for any hotel/hostel to prevent those things, but include bedding in the price and forbid people to bring their own is a good way to start with. And the rooms could use some ventilation especially since the heating is at full strength. Imagine the smell in a 8-dorm...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.9

A hostel without kitchen, I accept. A hostel without breakfast, I accept. But A hostel without bed sheet?? Who go traveling with bed sheet? I totally can not agree this thing. But the clerks there are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

A&O again do not disappoint! This hostel chain maintain an excellent standard of comfort and cleanliness at all their locations, and I always leave feeling well-rested and satisfied. I only wish management would put a little more effort in training staff as they are often poorly-informed and inefficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.7

it was very clean... but all furniture and lift was old, ore more than old. no small light near the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
3.1

The hostel is huge indeed but the staff were not friendly at all and kinda rude. You have to make your own bed with the sheets they give you first you check in and guess what? They aren't even clean. I talked to another traveler and he complained as well. Would probably not recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.6

Hostel room was fine, bar downstairs had nice beer but no atmosphere, though did get talking to some very nice people who were also staying there. Hidden costs (they make you pay for bedding) which obviously almost no one will be travelling with, was very annoying because it's a way of catching you out to get more money from you. Only a fee euros, but the principle is the problem. Good location and was clean and safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great value for your money, great location and very clean! Need to rent linens but very reasonably priced. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Very clean and tidy. Staff were helpful. Excellent price. Only issue, doesn't have a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
6.6

Only stayed one night but was pretty disappointed. Felt like a 1 star hotel. Decent location. Not much going on in terms of atmosphere, so wouldn't recommend for solo travel unless you're fine with being alone! The rooms were extremely basic but not terrible and the wifi was non-existent.. unless you wanted to pay for it AND sit in the lobby for a decent signal. Laundry room was atrocious, only one washer & dryer. Check in was slow and had to pay for sheets (who travels with sheets?)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.