Hostelworld.com

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
A&O Köln Neumarkt Located at Mauritiuswall 64-66, , Cologne.
A&O Köln Neumarkt
Germany
Cologne 50676 Mauritiuswall 64-66
76% 620
50.9333427 6.9411271
A&O Köln Neumarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brandonlambrecht
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
2.9

Staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. Felt more like a daycare than a hostel. Little kids running around everywhere. The atmosphere was very poor. Had a noise complaint not 2 minutes after I got in my room. Overall bad experience would never go back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I love to stay here when in Cologne and will do so again. It's very centrally located and extremely clean, safe, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
2.6

Way over priced not worth the money staff very unhelpful and rude

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
7.7

Already i got the hostel at expensive tarrif due to the Carnival & Then I have to pay 7€ extra for the bed sheets & pillow cover which is normally given by the hostel free of cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
7.7

Its a bit far off from the center so I put Location as average. I think they raised the prices for Carnival but they were still reasonable. The fact they charge for sheets does not make sense, and 1,50 for a towel and 3 for a beer seems high. This is why the Value for Money is Average. Staff was excelent and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.6

A good place, just there another customer took my bed with my blankets assisted by a person of housekeeping. You should be more careful. Great location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
7.4

I was not satisfied with the information of parking, it was not written on the website that how much should we pay, and the parking around the hostel is difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2016
4.0

They put us in room to dirty and we were with another guy that was there already 2 weeks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
7.4

I asked fir tourstic tips and the lady standing in the reception did not have enought info to offer. I had to grap a map by my self in the first day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.0

I was positively surprised by the cleanliness of the room where I have stayed. Very well maintained and everything is very clean and bed sheets are fresh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.