Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Great location. Travel directions could be clearer as arrived late night so no one to ask. Bought wrong train ticket as only machines open. Note- get ticket to Mauritiuskirke. Smokers congregate outside and drink and be noisy under bedroom windows. Smoke comes inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
5.7

It was so incredibly hot when I stayed - the window would barely crack open. No fan available. Granted it was the middle of summer but most places at least have a fan available!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.9

Staff were unhelpful throughout our stay - were preoccupied with 'other jobs' when we approached reception. Also on our departing day we headed down to pay for the Buffett breakfast that finishes at 10am (it was now 9.45) and we were told we couldn't have it because we wouldn't finish eating it by 10am. The signs did say served until 10am but the person behind reception just kept saying no. Also bed linen is not included so that was extra, beds are squeaky and rooms hot . Would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

So many hidden costs!!! We played a game of pool, the bartender asked us for a deposit but then after we played, he took some of our deposit. He should have told us it was a prepayment. 3 euros for a 35 minute game of pool (no games after 10pm??!! and bed linen costs 3.50. So in the end it costs 25-30 euros a night, with that £ i might as well get a hotel or airbnb. There are plenty of better places to stay I'm sure of it. A & 0 feels like the McDonalds of youth hostels; unoriginal, soulless.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rulo180
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Its in a decent location. There is not flow of air in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
5.1

-Breakfast not worth it -I DONT GET A LOCKER IN THE ROOM. They said the locker is full...what a pity -Bed linen not included, I pay for it and I DIDNT GET A PILLOW! -It's quite far from city centre -Gay lesbian Area bit noisy in the night Good : -there are supermarket and station super near the hostel -clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidashersimpson8215
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
7.1

No frills , great price, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Really clean and spacious dorm. My only wish is that they provide better fans--the room was so hot and stuffy for a July night. Hotter than it was outside. Even without air con, a fan would've helped a lot. But the fans provided were small and ineffective. Other than that, very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.1

There were a lot of noisy teenagers, and combined with hot weather, open windows, that led to a lot of difficulty sleeping. Other than that, staff and facilities were good. Based on my experience and the price, this place seems to attract obnoxious young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.9

We got a dirty toilet in our room and since the cleaning people were already gone, we got upgrated to a better room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×