Hostelworld.com

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The hostel is ok! But they charge for the sheets. Really don't understand that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ailisdmachin
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.3

Overall our 3 night stay was okay. Had to pay for linen, but we brought sleeping bags with us. We were told there wasn't a kitchen we could use but in the booklet in our room it said there was. Wifi didn't stretch to rooms and there weren't plugs by our beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
5.7

There was a lot of additional payments.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Had to pay for sheets? Very disappointing it did not state that anywhere on the site. Felt like we were being used.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.7

You get what you pay for. It's cheap and good for the price. I don't get their 'bring your own bedding' -policy. I've spend only 1,5 hours in bed and both my lower legs are covered in bed bug-/flee bites. It's really hard for any hotel/hostel to prevent those things, but include bedding in the price and forbid people to bring their own is a good way to start with. And the rooms could use some ventilation especially since the heating is at full strength. Imagine the smell in a 8-dorm...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.9

A hostel without kitchen, I accept. A hostel without breakfast, I accept. But A hostel without bed sheet?? Who go traveling with bed sheet? I totally can not agree this thing. But the clerks there are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

A&O again do not disappoint! This hostel chain maintain an excellent standard of comfort and cleanliness at all their locations, and I always leave feeling well-rested and satisfied. I only wish management would put a little more effort in training staff as they are often poorly-informed and inefficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.7

it was very clean... but all furniture and lift was old, ore more than old. no small light near the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
3.1

The hostel is huge indeed but the staff were not friendly at all and kinda rude. You have to make your own bed with the sheets they give you first you check in and guess what? They aren't even clean. I talked to another traveler and he complained as well. Would probably not recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.6

Hostel room was fine, bar downstairs had nice beer but no atmosphere, though did get talking to some very nice people who were also staying there. Hidden costs (they make you pay for bedding) which obviously almost no one will be travelling with, was very annoying because it's a way of catching you out to get more money from you. Only a fee euros, but the principle is the problem. Good location and was clean and safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.