Hostelworld.com

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
A&O Köln Neumarkt Located at Mauritiuswall 64-66, , Cologne.
A&O Köln Neumarkt
Germany
Cologne 50676 Mauritiuswall 64-66
75% 614
50.9333427 6.9411271
A&O Köln Neumarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2016
2.6

Way over priced not worth the money staff very unhelpful and rude

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
7.7

Already i got the hostel at expensive tarrif due to the Carnival & Then I have to pay 7€ extra for the bed sheets & pillow cover which is normally given by the hostel free of cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
7.7

Its a bit far off from the center so I put Location as average. I think they raised the prices for Carnival but they were still reasonable. The fact they charge for sheets does not make sense, and 1,50 for a towel and 3 for a beer seems high. This is why the Value for Money is Average. Staff was excelent and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.6

A good place, just there another customer took my bed with my blankets assisted by a person of housekeeping. You should be more careful. Great location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
7.4

I was not satisfied with the information of parking, it was not written on the website that how much should we pay, and the parking around the hostel is difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2016
4.0

They put us in room to dirty and we were with another guy that was there already 2 weeks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
7.4

I asked fir tourstic tips and the lady standing in the reception did not have enought info to offer. I had to grap a map by my self in the first day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
8.0

I was positively surprised by the cleanliness of the room where I have stayed. Very well maintained and everything is very clean and bed sheets are fresh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2015
3.7

The hostel itself looked very run down and a little creepy. Their game room was a dark basement with a pool table and air hockey in it. The elevators shook and made noise as you rode them. There were only two people working the reception/bar area at a time, both never really realized that a person needed help in the other area leading to constant massive lines in their lobby. The wifi did NOT work at all in the rooms I had to go down to the lobby just to get wifi, which was still very poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
6.6

Honestly a better experience than I was expected based on the other reviews. 1. Yes the staff are rude. 2. Yes you have to pay for sheets... but there are blankets and pillows if u have ur own. 3. The lounge feels more family orientated but can be a good place to meet people. 4. Cleanest rooms I was in during my traveling. Good sized washroom and shower. 5. Elevator does not work. 6. nofreewifi The reviews don't exactly match the experience. It really is not the bad. It is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.