Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • srinivasakrishna19938284
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.7

It was a good hostel located to perfect night life locations .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hollyisahouse
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was fine, with nice staff and a great central location. However I got placed in a 6-person dorm with just men; if it's important to single female travelers to be in a room with other women, then they should specifically request a women's dorm so that this doesn't happen. In this case, I did not feel comfortable with my roommates, and after two nights asked to be moved to a different room, which the staff nicely accommodated. Overall the stay was fine. A bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Erlkoenigkid
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.1

I stayed there March 20/21 and the staff was so incredibly helpful. I had something come up last minute and the two guys at the front desk went above and beyond to help make sure I got to attend the game I was planning on seeing. Fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.0

Stay during carnival. Obviously the price is a little bit reasonably high.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Your average hostel-chain. Rooms contain showers and rest rooms, but beds are a bit saggy and uncomfortable. The social area is cliché, and does its job. Not a bad location. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The hostel is ok! But they charge for the sheets. Really don't understand that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ailisdmachin
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.3

Overall our 3 night stay was okay. Had to pay for linen, but we brought sleeping bags with us. We were told there wasn't a kitchen we could use but in the booklet in our room it said there was. Wifi didn't stretch to rooms and there weren't plugs by our beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
5.7

There was a lot of additional payments.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Had to pay for sheets? Very disappointing it did not state that anywhere on the site. Felt like we were being used.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.7

You get what you pay for. It's cheap and good for the price. I don't get their 'bring your own bedding' -policy. I've spend only 1,5 hours in bed and both my lower legs are covered in bed bug-/flee bites. It's really hard for any hotel/hostel to prevent those things, but include bedding in the price and forbid people to bring their own is a good way to start with. And the rooms could use some ventilation especially since the heating is at full strength. Imagine the smell in a 8-dorm...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.