Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Köln Neumarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Really clean and spacious dorm. My only wish is that they provide better fans--the room was so hot and stuffy for a July night. Hotter than it was outside. Even without air con, a fan would've helped a lot. But the fans provided were small and ineffective. Other than that, very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.1

There were a lot of noisy teenagers, and combined with hot weather, open windows, that led to a lot of difficulty sleeping. Other than that, staff and facilities were good. Based on my experience and the price, this place seems to attract obnoxious young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.9

We got a dirty toilet in our room and since the cleaning people were already gone, we got upgrated to a better room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ivan_409
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel for a nights stay. Be warned, they do NOT provide bed sheets and they charge 3.5 euros per bed for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • srinivasakrishna19938284
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.7

It was a good hostel located to perfect night life locations .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hollyisahouse
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was fine, with nice staff and a great central location. However I got placed in a 6-person dorm with just men; if it's important to single female travelers to be in a room with other women, then they should specifically request a women's dorm so that this doesn't happen. In this case, I did not feel comfortable with my roommates, and after two nights asked to be moved to a different room, which the staff nicely accommodated. Overall the stay was fine. A bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Erlkoenigkid
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.1

I stayed there March 20/21 and the staff was so incredibly helpful. I had something come up last minute and the two guys at the front desk went above and beyond to help make sure I got to attend the game I was planning on seeing. Fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.0

Stay during carnival. Obviously the price is a little bit reasonably high.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Your average hostel-chain. Rooms contain showers and rest rooms, but beds are a bit saggy and uncomfortable. The social area is cliché, and does its job. Not a bad location. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The hostel is ok! But they charge for the sheets. Really don't understand that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.