Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O München Hackerbrücke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

The Hostel was only okay. We didn't spend much time there except for sleeping, that is all its good for. Not very clean...there was garbage in our room when we arrived. We booked in a group, and one of the group members came later than the rest of us, and they put him in the wrong room. It is relatively close to the hauptbahnhof. The location isn't great, but you can take the tram easily to the train station and the city center

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.1

The place was clean enough and the bathroom had free shampoo and soap. The common room was a bit sterile and didn't have a lot of personality. But there was an ATM in the lobby and a bar with free city maps on the plus side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caylandia
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
4.0

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE! Worst hostel ever. It just feels like a road motel. There's always a bunch or weird drunk people at the hall, no atmosphere at all, illumination in the rooms are poor, some of them have doors that let in freezing breeze through the crevices and the place is a labrynth. It almost ruined my stay in Munich.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
4.9

I first arrived to a room full of homeless old men. Luckily, the staff let me change rooms. The hair dryer was broke, you have to pay for your sheets and make your own bed (including the mattress cover), and I don't recall any safe place to store your things. At least the WiFi worked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
4.9

The hostel and room had stains all over the walls. I'm pretty sure that I roomed with a homeless man who smelled terrible and made sleeping nearly impossible. The breakfast was very bad and definitely overpriced. There were drunk people walking around in the halls that the staff did not seem to care about. This included one person that I saw peeing on someone else's door at 8 in the morning and another that passed out at the base of the stairs and was left to sleep there for the entire day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

It was an okay place to stay, but it did not look partiicularly well-cared for. Most facilities were out of order, including the washing machine, and there was no power in the guest kitchen, which also looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the dark ages. The rooms are okay, but the mattresses are really weird. Bring your own lock if you want to keep anything in the room. All A&O hostels offer breakfast, but it's way too expensive for what you're getting. The location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Rented a female dorm & it had an ensuite bathroom which was very clean & nice. Located very near to a tram stop so you can easily get to places! Staff were helpful & accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Preetham46
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.4

A bit far from the major attractions but the tram station is right in front of the hostel so if you take a day pass you are good. Breakfast costs 7 euros but it's got just bread cheeses sliced meats and yogurt so not really worth it. No free laundry. Bedsheets cost extra so that's a bit ridiculous. Beer also slightly on the expensive side. No supermarket on this street or even close by so it will take a little looking around. But the reception will guide you, so it's OK. Overall it was decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

Common room was not clean and had an unwelcome smell. It was also busy all the time—uncertain if people were staying there overnight or what. The staff were neither courteous nor efficient, but they did provide me with all of the answers and support I needed. Fortunately, I was only there for one night before moving on. There are also dozens of hostels within a 1 km walk of this place…

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
2.3

Unexpected extra fees! This is by far the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. A simple bed sheet and pillowcase will cost you €3.95 and paying by card will cost you €2.95 which is not stated when booking. The rooms were also extremely smelly and there was beard trimmings in the sink despite me being the only person in the room having checked in early. I will definitely not be staying with A&O again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.