Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O München Hackerbrücke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.4

The lockers in the rooms have no locks, so they are just cupboards. Each room has its own bathroom but that doesn't make sense when 6 or more people have to queue to use it in the morning/evening. Electrical points are few and faraway from the beds too. The worst part is that you have to pay €3.50 for bed sheets. This is ridiculous! I will not go back to A&O hostel chain again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

The WiFi is as bad as everyone says. My door handle fell off on the inside, but it was fixed right away. Excellent location for transit. Staff were great. Kitchen needs a bigger eating area and bigger fridge. Had to eat my diner on the edge of the pool table. The kitchen was always full. It was an ok experience for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
6.0

It was okay....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
4.9

We felt like we really lucked out coming here. They brag that they do not clean the rooms everyday.. but we had bunk mates who had been living at the hostel for just over 2 weeks and had begun cleaning the room. The result was that we all ended up cleaning our own room and dusting the floors which was really weird after paying for the room. The other reviews here hold up though - only security is the locked room door, we had all bunkies living in Munich not travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

If you don't mind sharing a room with others, it would be an ideal choice. The position is great and the staff are very patient. Just the snoring sound from my upper bed has driven everyone else in the room crazy. But the hostel itself is absolutely perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.1

We had a decent stay at this hostel. Good sized room, with large windows and a bathroom included. Easy & direct 10 min walk from bus/train station (ZOB). 20-25 min walk to oktoberfest/Springfest. We had to pay extra for linens, towels, paying by credit card, and "secure" wifi. The free wifi only worked in the lobby, which didn't have much seating, and it really didn't work well at all. Bring your own lock for the lockers. Overall fine, but there are better hostels in Munich for similar prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.7

I read so many bad references about this hostel, but It was my only choice due to the money. I need to say that ir was pretty ok. Good dorms, good wifi, clean bathrooms... The only thing I didn't like was the you need to pay for the lockers if you want to check out and leave tour backpacks during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
4.6

This place is just overall very sketchy and too expensive. I paid around 90 euro for three nights in a six person room. I have paid less than half of that at other hostels and had far better experiences. Only redeeming quality is the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
3.1

Unfortunately it's the first time having a bad experience. First of all everybody is able to enter the hostel at any time without a key card or a code! Even during the night and the stuff absolutely doesn't care about peope entering the hostel. Besides that we had cigarette ashes in the shower and the bathroom. Plus two of our roommates got kicked out and re-entered the building (cause nobody seemed to care) and came back in the room to ask for money. Really not an enjoyable stay for this price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.6

We checked in with no problems, got to our room & couldn't tell which beds were available. The lockers did not close all the way even with a lock. The bathroom was absolutely dirty when we arrived. One roommate smoked in the room, one person in our group has severe asthma, he didn't speak English so we asked the desk to ask him to stop. He didn't. We told the desk again and they said they would fine him. Never offered a different room for us or him. Not the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.