Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O München Hackerbrücke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
A&O München Hackerbrücke Located at Arnulfstr. 102, , Munich.
A&O München Hackerbrücke
Germany
Munich 80636 Arnulfstr. 102
68% 1700
48.1452920 11.5409080
A&O München Hackerbrücke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.3

Not the real bagpacker/hostel experience I was expecting. It is more like a hotel for eastern european/ balkan workers staying in Munich for the week-end. Staff was nice and professionnal ! The common area is not very welcoming, cold and lacks the intimacy other hostel have. I was on the ground floor right of the reception and it was very loud all night long. Basically I could clearly hear what people in the hallway were discussing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.0

Nice and friendly staff and relatively flexible with changing/cancelling bookings with advance notice. Good location and easy to navigate round the city from here. Quality of the internet is poor if you need a dedicated service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Oct 2016
2.6

Do not stay here. We have been travelling for 6months and this is by far the worst place we have stayed. The staff were extremely unhelpful and rude. We felt constantly watched and like we were going to be robbed in a lll the common areas and the room. We had strangers knocking on our door and entering our room yelling as well as people throwing rocks at the window all night. There was absolutely no security, anyone could walk in and out. The bathroom was disgusting and all common areas as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

There was a minor mistake with someone that thought they were in our room but they were not supposed to be. I told the staff and they handled it in a great manner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.1

Hostel is a little far from the main attractions but this was known from the booking website. They offered very good buffet-style breakfast but itàs pricey. Charged EUR3.50 for linen which is a big downside for me. Overall stay is average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.4

Nothing special but fine for a stopover. Good location. Amazing to have a bath in a dorm room. Staff not overly welcoming but everything was fine. Would recommend for a stop over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
3.7

It is not well facilitatd and staffs are not willing to help. I do not recommend it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
5.1

2 persons/4 nights in 8 per.room. Shower broke 2nd day.There was hair & gunk all in the bottom!It was gross! The staff said nothing they could do "too full" to change our room. At check out they offered us a free soda as compensation. We could not shower for 3 days & had to use a dirty bathroom! They could have at least cleaned it! When we checked out they also said we should have been moved, so why weren't we? I'm e-mailing their customer service directly. The front desk was understaffed too

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.1

Very large hostel, which was fine except for the lack of any sort of nice common area that felt comfortable. The lobby/bar area had plenty of chairs and outlets for people to stare at their phones, but the vibe was mainly thrown off by the large amount of seemingly homeless people chilling in the lobby all night long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
7.4

Room 404 was clean but the shower head leaked and water spouted all over the place. The bathtub drain is clogged with hair. The bathroom lock fixture needs to be screwed in again. I noted all this in my survey. The general areas such as the balconies at the front and back of the hostel rooms are dirty. They need a thorough cleaning. The lobby is small for the crowd of people checking in. It does not help that the bar is at the same site. The place reeks of cigarette smoke from outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.