Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

Fairly spartan furnishings. Good breakfast. Close to train station, so location is convenient, but is in congested and noisy neighborhood. Like much of Europe, no AC, so it was uncomfortable in August heat wave. Had to keep windows open, so heard a lot of traffic and pedestrian noise during the night. Staff not as helpful as we are used to in US.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
7.4

It's right next to the main train station and very easy to get to from the airport. So if you just need a bed to sleep in because you arrived in nürnberg very late, it's definitely a great choice. The hostel is very clean and you have lots of space for your luggage in your room. Because of its size and location the hostel is lacking in charm though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Central location and just about 10-15 walk to the center of Nuremberg. It is a 10 minute walk from the Metro Station. Clean, safe. close to all attractions. Staff great. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
4.3

They charge you for everything including sheets and paying with credit card. If these things are made clearer before booking I would have not chosen this place. If a cost like sheets is mandatory include it in the final price otherwise its misleading advertising.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
3.7

The hostel is good, the staff is not so good, I'm waiting for one refound and nobody text me back the emails.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.6

I stayed here for the night as it was close to the bus station (just over the road) and provided easy access to the airport (20 minutes from the metro stop 5 minutes walk away). The hostel was great for this, but I'm glad that I didn't stay there longer — it was a pretty soulless place. Not the kind of hostel where it's going to be easy to meet people (unless they're in your room). Fire alarm went off at 6am (although this can happen at any hostel). Just totally average, really.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

We were just stoping in Nuremberg for one night, and this hostel did the trick. Slightly better atmosphere than other A&O locations we stayed at, but I think that was just random luck with the crowd that night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • griffinicms2065
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
6.0

The disappointment began as soon as we entered the building. The lights were flickering, floor unclean, and 5 staff behind the desk all chatting while a line of people were trying to check in. We get upstairs and walk into a hallway with half of the light bulbs not working, and an incredible smell of sickly sweet cleaner. The room was itself not much better than the hallway. Dirt on the ground, dust covering the whole room as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Incredibly disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location, easy walk from both Hauptbahnhof and the city centre. Lovely staff, it was the girl at reception's first day and she was delightful! Sheets/bedding is not included which is always just annoying. Not much of an atmosphere either, but they did have a bar downstairs that seemed rather dead. All in all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.1

I stayed for one night. I had a single room with own bathroom. It was a warm night, so it was unhandy that there is no aircon in the rooms and also you cannot open the windows and only tilt them. It was pretty hot. I tried to let as much air inside as possible, but with open window it was also a bit noisy. The room was clean. The athmosphere is a bit sterile...not so much layed back hostel feeling. Staff was nice, breakfast was ok. For one night or if you just need a place to sleep it is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.