Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
6.9

All things considered it was OK. I would stay here again if I were just passing through Nuremberg again. However, it really isn't a great value. I have stayed at cheaper hostels in more expensive cities that had more things included in the price (i.e. sheets). If you just need a place to crash in a convenient location... this is your place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
4.9

Some tips to improve: remove mold from shower, fix bed lamps and sort out your bed sheets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

The value and location of this hostel is perfect. It's only a few minutes walk from the central station. The staff were pretty nice and it has a bar on the top floor that's open at nighton the weekends. Only ding I gave it is that my sheets weren't changed and the cleanliness of the room was a little dingy, with dust under the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
6.9

Near the Hauptbahnhof, which is really convenient (both in terms of arriving in town and being near a central underground station). The building and rooms were okay. Staff was pretty good, one of the male staff members kindly upgraded me to a 4-bed female dorm (from the 6-bed mixed dorm I had booked) because they had space -- but one of the female staff members was quite rude to me in the morning. Overall, I'd recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
3.4

For almost 50 Euro per bed in a dorm, they don't even put the bed clothes on... The water is €2.50 per bottle at reception, madness in a hostel... There is zero ventilation in the rooms. Worst value for money I've seen. I've stayed in many hostels before across the world. Showers were decent. So there's a positive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
6.9

Some bed linen were dirty and if you pay with card you have to pay a comission of almost three euros.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Adequate. Everything was fine. No issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

The room was quite spacious but the bathroom was relatively small and didn't have any hooks for hanging things - towel, toiletries bag, clothes, etc. My knees were touching the wall while sitting on the toilet. It would have been nice to have an outlet near each bed but there were enough in the room, just not conveniently placed. The location is great, very close to central station means getting around is quick and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

I'm trying to reach reception, but the line is always busy. I left the papers of my car at the front desk (Nürnberg hostel). The hostel itsef is a good place, I loved the facilities, its a great value for the money, actually is better then you would think considering the price. But one of the sraff members at checking in was unable to speak english normally, he would even confuse 17 with 70, and the bad communication with him disrupted my mind, so I forgot the papers of my car there, on the desk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Everything was nice and clean here. The rooms were nice, with huge windows and high ceilings. The bathrooms were comically small (like probably only 15cm between the front of the toilet and the wall) but otherwise OK. The lobby/common area is spacious and has a bar but it was relatively quiet. It wasn't really a place where you can go to meet people and go out to the bars with them. It could also be because I'm visiting in January, when there aren't many tourists.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.