Hostelworld.com

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof Located at Bahnhofstrasse 13-15, , Nuremberg.
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Nuremberg 90402 Bahnhofstrasse 13-15
77% 931
49.4475300 11.0859200
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fancysteph
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Close to main station, staff is very friendly and helpful, free wifi and nice clean room. The only thing is you have to pay extra for other facilities and sheets. It's a pleasure to stay here. Will recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel facilities are pretty new and everything was clean and great. However, there is a big issue for me. They had troubles with VISA cards. They kept saying that it was CREDIT card when, in my case, it is DEBIT, so they wanted to charge me more. Luckily I had some cash on me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
5.1

The location of this hostel was great, very close to the train station and an easy walk to the town. However, I will not stay at this hostel again. The rooms were small and it was hard to figure out which beds were available. We had to sit sideways on the toilet because there was so little space, and the shower was also very small. There was also a light right outside the window that made it too bring hit to sleep even with the curtains drawn. The staff was friendly, but no atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
7.7

Nice location, big common area with biliardo. there's also the kitchen. But in fact I couldn't use internet (too slow to be not available), I couldn't use the parking lot 'cause it was full and the food choice seemed poor to me, they had not many things in their list. You have to pay the sheets if you don't have and you know it only after you paid the deposit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
8.9

The staff were very friendly and available to assist. The lobby area was clean and being 24hrs is convenient for all travelers. The dorm room came with shower and toilet shared with a maximum of 6 people. Overall, good hostel and if Nuremberg again I would be happy to have another stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2016
8.9

Great place, great and nice staff. Very good location - walking distance do the center, train and bus station - less than 5 minutes. Luggage room, safe box - 2euro for 24 hours. You have place to cook and prepare something for you, but is not so comfortable to do it. Very friendly staff, clean and nice place to stay. Thank you - I will choose again to stay there whenever I need to visit Nuremberg :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
8.0

A&O is a big hostel chain, you should not expect many things from the atmosphere here. Good facility and adequate staff. Right next to the city bus stop. (Eurolines, Flix, Mega bus...)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2015
9.7

Awesome location right near to the main train station in Nürnberg. The beds were really comfortable, and the people at the reception desk were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2015
6.0

Good hostel. Said there was a kitchen but the kitchen that was there was a joke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
8.9

Good location and friendly staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.