Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof Located at Bahnhofstrasse 13-15, , Nuremberg.
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Nuremberg 90402 Bahnhofstrasse 13-15
78% 1031
49.4475300 11.0859200
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.1

The location and facilities were perfect! I have nothing to make a complaint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
5.4

When I arrived here, there were two men in my room watching TV who were not staying. I don't know how they had access, except that the keycard return at checkout appears to be an honor system. Very poor security. Also, TV in the room is a terrible idea! The floor was dirty in the room as well. Atmosphere that of very large groups mobbing the space but not mixing. Very expensive compared to better options in the city--the room was a tiny motel room with tree beds (one bunk) shoved inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

It was very understaffed on arrival and took a while to check in, after a 20 minute wait the member of staff checking me in struggled to understand a query I had. The facilities and location are very good though I just found the foam mattresses to be a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Just a few minutes from the train and bus stations and walking distance to the town centre. As others have said, don't hire linen until you check the room, 2 beds had towels so naturally I took one of the beds. Shower drain was clogged and the kitchen is tiny and doesn't have much in it. It does have an electric kettle so if you get a cup from the coffee machine upstairs (which wasn't working) you can make your own coffee or tea. Plenty of comfortable seating in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.7

Location is great. Right next door to the bus station, 1 min walk to the train station and most attractions I wanted were easily in walking distance. Atmosphere sucked though. No events, and the common area was usually empty. Dorms were solid, private bathroom and shower. Only two downsides, the overhead lighting in the room was almost non-existent and one of the windows was broken so the room was cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Spending the night is fine. I stayed only a few hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel. Very clean and tidy. Great wifi. Friendly enough staff. Walking distance to main centre of town with some great restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Place was actually pretty decent, wasn't expecting much so wasn't let down. The only issue is it is right on a very busy loud road which made getting to sleep difficult. And there is zero atmosphere, so if you're looking for parties I'd suggest going out rather than staying at the hostel at night. Other than that, it's a good, safe place to sleep and rest while you explore Nuremberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
4.0

First we arrived to shouting drunk guests who were shouting racist comments to another guest. The girl had to defend herself & the staff did nothing, and were rude and blunt the whole stay. Paying for a 4 bed mix dorm 2 of the beds came with linen on and had bedside tables and a tv facing them & in the corner was a bunk bed which they asked if you wanted linen for. Not fair when you're all equal yet some get hostel treatment some hotel. Kitchen was awful! had to ask staff to use reception toilet

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.0

I was comfortable enough at A&O Nuremberg. The location near the baunhoff is excellent. But the price was extremely high, probably because of the watered-down Octoberfest going on.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.