Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof Located at Bahnhofstrasse 13-15, , Nuremberg.
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Nuremberg 90402 Bahnhofstrasse 13-15
76% 1000
49.4475300 11.0859200
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Place was actually pretty decent, wasn't expecting much so wasn't let down. The only issue is it is right on a very busy loud road which made getting to sleep difficult. And there is zero atmosphere, so if you're looking for parties I'd suggest going out rather than staying at the hostel at night. Other than that, it's a good, safe place to sleep and rest while you explore Nuremberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
4.0

First we arrived to shouting drunk guests who were shouting racist comments to another guest. The girl had to defend herself & the staff did nothing, and were rude and blunt the whole stay. Paying for a 4 bed mix dorm 2 of the beds came with linen on and had bedside tables and a tv facing them & in the corner was a bunk bed which they asked if you wanted linen for. Not fair when you're all equal yet some get hostel treatment some hotel. Kitchen was awful! had to ask staff to use reception toilet

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.0

I was comfortable enough at A&O Nuremberg. The location near the baunhoff is excellent. But the price was extremely high, probably because of the watered-down Octoberfest going on.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

I paid for sheets and then found there were already sheets on each bed. I could not get a refund. Don't buy sheets, inspect the room and then decide if you need them. Otherwise it was a clean nice hostel, convenient location, good wifi. This is not a party youth hostel though, you'll find mostly people passing through for work or study.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

This "hostel" is also a hotel so the "hostel" environment was not quite existent. They had a pool table, lounge area and bar that i didn't feel was used too much but I was only there for a short stay. All in all I had a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
6.6

Stayed in two rooms for four nights. Both the shower drains and the sink drains were clogged and the rooms seemed like they haven't been swept in weeks. No one even came in to clean on Sunday. I applaud the staff! I absolutely loved the staff, they were friendly and helpful and so patient. Honestly, the should get a raise. Just the best!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Good location, close to bus and train stations and a short walk from old town. As with this chain's other locations, it's not a very social atmosphere. There is no kitchen, which I think all hostels ought to have, if I am staying in a hostel I am obviously trying to save money! Quite hot in the room. Staff was friendly, answered some questions I had about how to catch my bus to the next place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Clean and good location, but really not a great atmosphere for a hostel. It's a combination with a hotel, there's loads of families and older people, there was a woman actually living permanently in our dorm room, rooftop bar wasn't open without explanation as to why, ... Wouldn't recommend A&O for people looking for a real social hostel experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location (2 minutes from bus station, 5 from central train station). Reception in the evening was rude when checking us in, but other than that staff was friendly. There seemed to be mostly school groups while we were there, so there was no atmosphere to meet others. Beds, showers, and lockers were all good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.