Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
5.7

Among all the hostels I have visited so far this was the only one which did not have a lock for the lockers in the room. Linen, in my opinion, should be included in the cost per night, as that is a basic requirement. Overall was not good value for money. The location was very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

This location is good if you're looking to be near the train station & is only a block or two from the old city. But it seemed to be in a shady part of town--I definitely did not want to hang around there. The staff were nice & while there was a mix-up & the cleaning staff took the linens I had rented for two nights after the first, I just had to ask the staff & they gave them right back. & the second night I was the only person in the 4-bed room so that was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel but the staff isn't anyways the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.1

The location is Ok, near to the big public transport station. THEY DON T HAVE KITCHEN, only a room 2 m2 with a microwave and 4 or 5 plates anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jopeda
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

It was good. I really enjoyed the place. It was clean and the staff was super friendly. Location is right by the central train AND bus stations, and close to the center of town too that you can just go to the Altstadt on foot and see more of the major sights and since the main train station is nearby it's easy to get everywhere else in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location, wide rooms. No kitchen or locks on lockers. Bathroom\toilet are situated in the room. Lots of powersockets near of beds. We had a little incident at night with one of roommate. Early at the morning staff behaved like they are first time in hostel. Loudly complained and panicated instead of searching the way to solve the problem. The housekeeper came at morning and problem was solved quietly and quickly with cooperation with that roommate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

The bed Lamp should be checked. And the socket is not available for every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
6.9

All things considered it was OK. I would stay here again if I were just passing through Nuremberg again. However, it really isn't a great value. I have stayed at cheaper hostels in more expensive cities that had more things included in the price (i.e. sheets). If you just need a place to crash in a convenient location... this is your place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
4.9

Some tips to improve: remove mold from shower, fix bed lamps and sort out your bed sheets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

The value and location of this hostel is perfect. It's only a few minutes walk from the central station. The staff were pretty nice and it has a bar on the top floor that's open at nighton the weekends. Only ding I gave it is that my sheets weren't changed and the cleanliness of the room was a little dingy, with dust under the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.