Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof Located at Bahnhofstrasse 13-15, , Nuremberg.
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Nuremberg 90402 Bahnhofstrasse 13-15
76% 985
49.4475300 11.0859200
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
9.4

This "hostel" is also a hotel so the "hostel" environment was not quite existent. They had a pool table, lounge area and bar that i didn't feel was used too much but I was only there for a short stay. All in all I had a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
6.6

Stayed in two rooms for four nights. Both the shower drains and the sink drains were clogged and the rooms seemed like they haven't been swept in weeks. No one even came in to clean on Sunday. I applaud the staff! I absolutely loved the staff, they were friendly and helpful and so patient. Honestly, the should get a raise. Just the best!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Good location, close to bus and train stations and a short walk from old town. As with this chain's other locations, it's not a very social atmosphere. There is no kitchen, which I think all hostels ought to have, if I am staying in a hostel I am obviously trying to save money! Quite hot in the room. Staff was friendly, answered some questions I had about how to catch my bus to the next place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Clean and good location, but really not a great atmosphere for a hostel. It's a combination with a hotel, there's loads of families and older people, there was a woman actually living permanently in our dorm room, rooftop bar wasn't open without explanation as to why, ... Wouldn't recommend A&O for people looking for a real social hostel experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location (2 minutes from bus station, 5 from central train station). Reception in the evening was rude when checking us in, but other than that staff was friendly. There seemed to be mostly school groups while we were there, so there was no atmosphere to meet others. Beds, showers, and lockers were all good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location near the main train station, trolleys, bus station, and Old Town. Very helpful staff. Price was a little higher than I usually pay but I guess it was due to location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bergy24583415
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Right by the bus station and train station, great location. Not so much a social place as far as I saw, it is a hotel as well as a hostel after all. Rooms were clean as were bathroom. Wi-Fi was good and there were plenty of power sockets; each bed had a reading light as well. Relatively inexpensive. Friendly staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

It was a pretty good hostel, nice staff, good facilities and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

Not bad. But the lockers in dorms for bags are flimsy and not very secure, during my stay the reception area which doubles as a bar was understaffed. There was only one guy trying to service upwards of ten people. And itwas all very slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Pretty standard. No aircon so hot AF. facilities good and was clean. about a minute from the main station and the town/city. My only complaint is the lack of staff or the apparent disinterest to sell drinks. Multiple occasions I was stood trying to buy some water or sprite with the money in my hand and ended up putting it back as no one came/served me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.