Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Prague Metro Strizkov

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place. Nice and service minded staff. We misse the "private" parking place, because of many other cars in the aerea. We liked the rooms and the place, and the staff vas wery nice and every one vas service minded. Clean rooms, with simple access. Regular and ok breakfast buffé. Over all a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlasoc
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.1

Estaba lejos del centro y no había mucho que hacer en la noche, ya que la hostal era enorme, por lo que entraba y salía mucha gente a cada rato. El personal no era tan amable, hubo un niño mexicano muy simpático, gracias a el fue más fácil. Las habitaciones estaban limpias y todos los días nos llevaron toallas nuevas. Un dato no menor, te cobran por las sabanas si no andas con saco de dormir y si pagas con tarjeta de crédito te cobran mucho más porque hacen su propia conversión 1€=16ckz

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.6

Generally good and clean, not much nearby though and quite a way out from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cz_martina6189
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at many hostels all over the world and A&O hostel is one of the cleanest and nicest of all. I stayed here twice and each time the rooms were big and spotlessly clean. The staff is friendly and helpull. It's also very good value for money and it's close to the metro. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Best hostel I have stayed in. I was in a 6 bed mixed dorm and we had our own toilet and shower (separate) and the whole room got cleaned every day. The bar downstairs is by the door which boosts the atmosphere and all the staff seemed friendly and helpful. Big lockers in rooms enough to fit the contents of a whole case or rucksack if needed. Bring your own small padlock. This hostel is a subway journey away from central Prague and a 5 min walk from the station. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

we enjoyed really much this hostel, because it was like an hotel! we where in five girl in one bedroom with a private bathroom. it was very cleaned and the room was beautiful and the bed comfort. about the atmosphere, we didn't met anybody, maybe because it seems more like an hotel. there was a game room, but everything was for a fee. also the table football! there was also a laundry, for a fee, but I can't say how is it because we have never tried it. however i recommended it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Generally very good, perfect if you're on budget Rooms were very clean, People are very friendly. The general atmosphere is perfect. Downsides: a very long metro ride to get to the center Security wasn't that good. Two guys were able to get the key to my room just by claiming they were in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
3.4

Location here is terrible, 5km from the main city of Prague! You have to pay extra for bed sheets and they don't even give you good bed sheets. Bar is 24hours but way too expensive. Bottles of water are €2.50. Staff are rude and there is no atmosphere in the hostel. Not even cheap enough to say it's what you pay for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Prague is very small so luckily the slightly on the outskirts location doesn't matter! Metro is a ten minute walk and doesn't take long at all to get into the centre of Prague, plus the trams are 24 hour. Hostel was excellent quality, super clean and overall a very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stick to a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Booked an all female dorm. They assigned me in a room with men and my last night I was alone in the room with a man aged 50+ who made me very uncomfortable. Luckily they let me change rooms at my request.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×