X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A&O Wien Stadthalle Reviews

Lerchenfelder G�rtel 9-11, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
516 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

No security locker! It's Amsterdam and most of us high. Providing a security locker to keep our personal stuffs would be nice.


37%

From the moment we entered the Hostel, the staff were rude, unhelpful, obnoxious and actively sought to make our welcome an unpleasant one. After a long day of travelling, the staff refused to find our booking without the booking number (wouldn't accept the usual information such as name as per other hostels), after difficulties logging into my email due to overseas security we were made to pay for the room again. Do not stay here if you want to enjoy your Vienna experience.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

It seemed like everything had a fee. The staff were wonderful, except for one lady who didn't believe we smelt gas in our bathroom. She walked up and turned on the lights in the bathroom... Because, of course that is the safest thing to do, and because we all know you can see gas. Luckily we found it was just a guy's lighter which broke and filled the bathroom. But her lack of concern was a bit concerning. It's not thattt bad, but it is further from the train-station than described, and fa

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

There is a kitchen but you have to ask for it. Basic hostel for one or two nights but no atmosphere. Large age range.


51%

The staff were rude, and the hostel had no atmosphere. There was nothing special about it apart from the poor service and the hotel like feel. The shower was tiny as well.


71%

Bed sheet costs extra charge.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Lovely staff, large spacious room, a little out of the centre of town but only a short train journey away! Bikes were well worth hiring for the day when we rode to the palace.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

-Room was not cleaned daily, toilet got stuck with so much hair that it flooded -Strange to add a fee for bed linen since everyone will have to purchase it anyway. Should be made known on the website clearly -printing a page of boarding pass it usually free for hostels, but was charged 20c., yet i wasn't informed beforehand. Staff requested to give 20c only after printing, not sure if this is the usual policy.... -bed lanps took 2 days of request to be fixed.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Don't go there. It was expensive, the dorm was dirty, there was no toilet paper, the shower and the sink were not emptying themselves after more than an hour so we had to complain at the reception because we wanted to take a shower and we couldn't. The employee told us that they already knew about the issue and that the plumber was only coming in the morning. After complaining some more they give my friend a key to another room so she could shower. And we had to pay for bed sheets.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the property's location was a plus for the purpose of my stay... the close to public transport made commuting round Vienna... good clean property with ensuite facilities inbuilt within room make a good stay... breakfast good for €7


54%

The hostel was clean and the staff were helpful, but I didn't find it easy to meet people here and didn't feel there was a good atmosphere at all. I wouldn't come back here.


86%

Everything was ok. The room was small and had marks on the wall but for a weekend stay it was absolutely fine. Toilet and shower functioning well and of reasonable size. The location is very good. Tram/Subway very near as is Lugner City (a mall; in case you need food/a supermarket).


71%

Good location of the hostel, they have big poster on walls, so you can easily recognize it. Underground station is close, about 2--3min. Every day they throw away garbage, but during a week no one cleaned the floor in the room. During the first night i slept even in sockes because it was cold in the room, but in next days it was better (warmer). all staff is good in English.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice and clean. Double twin room had towels ready and the linen. There is free wi-fi also in the room.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback