Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, really clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very cold (the water was perfect). Yo have to make your own bed and the personal is not the friendliest but they are correct. It's near from the train station, you can go to the city center with the metro that's near from the hostel. Wifi works fine. Breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Way too far from main attractions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.4

We had a great stay here, staff were great and very welcoming! Room and bathroom were super clean, location isn't in central but in a nice quiet area, lots of restaurants! took us about 50 min walk to get to the city! Really enjoyed Vienna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

50 minutes? Did you walk all the way from the hostel to the city center? Were you not informed that the public transportation in vienna is quick and easy? Anyways thank you ever so kindly for those kind words. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we truly hope to see you again in the future. And then you will use the subway instead ;)

30th Nov 2016
7.7

I don't know what the deal is with Vienna but my worst hostel experiences have been in this city. It is the first time i go to a hostel with no kitchen!, it is not clearly stated in the website so i missed it, otherwise would have never stayed there. This is (like many hostels in Vienna) a hotel with multiple beds per room. With a hotel in mind i can say this: very clean, friendly staff, no atmosphere Needless to say i would never stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice and clean hostel, but lacks atmosphere. It feels more like a hotel, and the facilities are hotel-like as well (no kitchen, not really a lounge area etc). Not very central either but a great place to stay if you're just looking for a bed to sleep in for a couple nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel at all. The surrounding area wasn't all that nice or safe feeling but the hostel is very warm and inviting. The rooms are standard enough plugs and a bathroom. Lockers were a bit small for big bags. Cool little bar to have some starting drinks for a night out. Nice chilled atmosphere and all staff were really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.9

it would of been nice to have more leaflets about city in hostel ie:- big bus tour ect...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

Whilst being a very clean and comfortable place to stay and in a fairly decent location to whether, it felt like more of a hotel then hostel. There was little to no atmosphere (even though it had a bar) amongst the guests. If you are looking to get to know new people/friends, you'd probably be better trying a different hostel. If you are looking for a good night's sleep / rest / a reasonable place to stay then I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
5.4

I would only stay again as a last resort. The place is very far away from city center and there is nothing open later at night nearby. I found a dead bug in my sheets. At least it was dead? Lockers don't lock with your own padlock. No real friendly atmosphere at night either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
6.6

No kitchen, but very clean hostel and only a short walk and metro to the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.