Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien Located at Leibnizgasse 66, , Vienna.
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien
Austria
Vienna Oesterreich 1100 Leibnizgasse 66
76% 894
48.1702070 16.3746392
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Nice and clean bedrooms (we stayed in 6 bed mixed dorm) with modern bathrooms connected to rooms. Very comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Easy to find and quite close to metro! Only thing: don't eat the breakfast. Not worth the 5.50 for bad food. However, highly recommend pastry and coffee in metro station down the street a few blocks. Great experience overall, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.7

had to make your own bed , had to strip your own bed, rooms super stuffy and hot , location not ideal, large groups of people made for a terrible atmosphere. wouldn't recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.0

It's really far away from almost anything you usually want to visit in a city, it's not so good tha fact that you have to pay for breakfast, on the other hand, rooms are always really clean, the staff is always helpful. They give you a room with lockers with no lock, so that is kind of weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Ok hostel, chosen for cheaper price. Not particularly close to any attractions though. There was no air con and the room was far too hot, especially at night making sleep difficult. WiFi good and did laundry here which was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
6.3

Pretty good location. Be prepared to make your own bed. Also, no towels available, even to rent. Very high deposits in everything including locker key. Beds are nice, as are bathrooms. Overall quite clean too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your objective review. While we do understand that guests would rather lie down straight away after a long day of sightseeing, requiring our customers to put on the bed linen themselves is one of the many reasons we can offer such amazing rates. And I do understand your concern about the deposits, however we have to ensure the keys dont get lost, a small inconvenience which helps keeping our services up to par in the long run. Thank you for staying with us, I dearly hope you had a great time exploring the city. Kind regards, Julian B.

15th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, even though it's a bit outside of downtown. But with a main street only 5 minutes away and a Billa nearby - as well as an amazing ice cream stop called Tichy - it's a wonderful and quiet place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice and clean rooms, more like a cheap hotel than a hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not walking distance to city center, but it was easy to take the U1 (2 stations). There is no kitchen to prepare your own food and it is not allowed to eat or store food in your room according to the rules. Overall we had a nice stay. Probably better for group travelers than people looking to meet new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving your kind and honest review. It really means a lot to us that you went the extramile and shared your thoughts. The kitchen offers a microwave aswell as a kettle. So convenience food can be prepared in fact, but no proper dishes unfortunately. The rules about food in the room are in place to make sure nobody in a shared 4 bed room is eating garlic and onions all day and night, thus rendering the room uninhabitable :) Thank you so much for staying with us. Kind regards, Julian B.

  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Almost felt like a hotel, which, as a solo traveller, sucks because it's hard to meet people. But maybe I was there while it was quiet? Not a bad hostel though, just hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Tidy rooms with acceptable wifi. About 5 minutes to the metro. A supermarket and quite a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

It was very nice, the place was clean and only a 10 minute walk from the subway into the city and a 5 minute walk from the supermarket. The wi fi kept dropping out but was good when it worked. The bar was very small, it was a Monday/Tuesday night so no one was really in the bar when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The WIFI is still being upgraded, the current performance is not something we tolerate, however change takes time. And the bar during weekends during high season is packed with fellow aussies, since we have got many groups from there. Bad timing :) Thank you for staying with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.