Hostelworld.com

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien Located at Leibnizgasse 66, , Vienna.
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien
Austria
Vienna Oesterreich 1100 Leibnizgasse 66
77% 872
48.1702070 16.3746392
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice and clean rooms, more like a cheap hotel than a hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not walking distance to city center, but it was easy to take the U1 (2 stations). There is no kitchen to prepare your own food and it is not allowed to eat or store food in your room according to the rules. Overall we had a nice stay. Probably better for group travelers than people looking to meet new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving your kind and honest review. It really means a lot to us that you went the extramile and shared your thoughts. The kitchen offers a microwave aswell as a kettle. So convenience food can be prepared in fact, but no proper dishes unfortunately. The rules about food in the room are in place to make sure nobody in a shared 4 bed room is eating garlic and onions all day and night, thus rendering the room uninhabitable :) Thank you so much for staying with us. Kind regards, Julian B.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Tidy rooms with acceptable wifi. About 5 minutes to the metro. A supermarket and quite a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

It was very nice, the place was clean and only a 10 minute walk from the subway into the city and a 5 minute walk from the supermarket. The wi fi kept dropping out but was good when it worked. The bar was very small, it was a Monday/Tuesday night so no one was really in the bar when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The WIFI is still being upgraded, the current performance is not something we tolerate, however change takes time. And the bar during weekends during high season is packed with fellow aussies, since we have got many groups from there. Bad timing :) Thank you for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely rooms and beds! Wifi was a bit slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! WIFI is still not finalised, we are upgrading the bandwith very soon, thats a promise! Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place - fit our budget nicely. Very clean, and quiet. They allow smoking in the bar in the basement, so that deterred us from the bar. Laundry is a bit pricey, as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this amazing review. Sorry about the smoking in the bar, however by popular demand we have to follow suit, however you can still enjoy your beer in the lobby, night audit surely will play the right tunes for you, if you ask nicely :)

19th May 2016
4.6

Not located close to the city center for someone who likes to walk cities. Also the staff wasn't helpful with questions or information about trains, traveling around or anything. Would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with a bar on the main floor which is nice for meeting people. Also, the hostel is a ten minute walk away from the metro system. Very handy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your thoughts with us. Such kind words are always welcome :) I'm glad we could be a part of your pleasant experience of your trip to vienna. Until next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
6.3

Clean, comfortable. Key card would stop working twice a day and would have to keep getting it reset. Wifi worked everywhere in the building and was free but would randomly stop loading pages and things etc. And there was some sort of school trip staying there and they were allowed to run riot. Bar downstairs is a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the objective and honest review. The keycards sometimes stop functioning if you keep them next to your mobile phone, so please keep that in mind to avoid any inconvenience in the future :) The children where merely having a great time, riot is a bit of a harsh word for it, especially since I am the one who was doing the night shift that day. Thank you for staying with us,

  • jasonstandfield
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Pretty good value. Stayed 1 night in a 6 bed dorm before starting a contiki and can't complain. Dorm was clean, rooms are behind doors that blocked sound, staff were friendly and held my bag for half a day. Only negative was my bag didnt fit in the lockers in the rooms. Also it was a mission to find it the first time. Would stay here again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there and thank you for the kind words. Regarding your troubles with the bag, an easy solution wouldve been to just take the things you really need and then storing the rest of it in our luggage room. Might not have been the most convenient solution, however better than not having any storage at all. I sincerely hope your Contiki trip was great, and all of us will be happy to welcome you for a second time in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Only stayed for one night so didn't get chance to experience the bar. The hostel itself is very clean, lovely bathroom with the four bed dorm, and we didn't have any problems with noise during our stay. The staff were super slow checking us in, we had to wait about 20-25 minutes just to be seen with only one person infront of us. Overall I would recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your objective and kind review, much appreciated. The staff that was unfortunately not up to par in terms of speed is still undergoing training, and I apologise profusely that you had to be the ones to wait for such a long time, luckily it appears that this has not dampened the experience of vienna as a whole :) Thank you for staying with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.