Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.9

Great facility and clean rooms. The hostel accommodated our large group and the buffet breakfast was an excellent value as well. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
5.1

The hostel itself is clean and everything works and is well maintained. The management enforcers a lot of weird rules that made our stay less than enjoyable. We were kicked out of the common area while trying to play a game of cards. The rooms are so small that you cannot do anything but sleep in them. The location is far away from the city center, so you need to use the metro. Would not recommend staying here unless it is your very last resort. Vienna has better accommodation options!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
6.6

Due to a misunderstanding, the cleaning staff removed two of my items from my room. I got back only one item. The other (worth about 20€) gone for good. One front desk staffer started out quite helpful, but then turned rude when the item could not be found, went as far as suggesting it was my fault it was lost. The room lockers require a key you have to get from reception. The staff didn't bother to tell me this when I checked in. Rooms are decent. Location is weak, but close to Ubahn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Perfectly decent hostel! Friendly staff, free bedlinen and internet, everything was good basically. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great feedback. It is always a pleasure to see our work paying of in the end. We were happy to be of service to you, and will certainly welcome you with open arms once you return for a second stay. Safe travels! Best regards, Julian B.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, really clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very cold (the water was perfect). Yo have to make your own bed and the personal is not the friendliest but they are correct. It's near from the train station, you can go to the city center with the metro that's near from the hostel. Wifi works fine. Breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Way too far from main attractions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.4

We had a great stay here, staff were great and very welcoming! Room and bathroom were super clean, location isn't in central but in a nice quiet area, lots of restaurants! took us about 50 min walk to get to the city! Really enjoyed Vienna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

50 minutes? Did you walk all the way from the hostel to the city center? Were you not informed that the public transportation in vienna is quick and easy? Anyways thank you ever so kindly for those kind words. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we truly hope to see you again in the future. And then you will use the subway instead ;)

30th Nov 2016
7.7

I don't know what the deal is with Vienna but my worst hostel experiences have been in this city. It is the first time i go to a hostel with no kitchen!, it is not clearly stated in the website so i missed it, otherwise would have never stayed there. This is (like many hostels in Vienna) a hotel with multiple beds per room. With a hotel in mind i can say this: very clean, friendly staff, no atmosphere Needless to say i would never stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.