Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • giulix
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
7.1

The wi fi does not work well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicanne
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel for a short stay. The only remarks are that the bar was closed during our whole stay and the breakfast buffet wasn't very diverse for the price we paid. Also, the towels we're a little overpriced but the extremely comfortable beds made up for that in whole!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you were satisfied in general. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day. A&T Holiday Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.4

Very comfy beds. Friendly staff. Bit of a walk from the centre, and a 10 min walk from the station. Could do with lockers you can use a padlock with. Didn't manage to get to the bar but looked cute. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackoanderson93
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
4.6

Not a great stay! Unhelpful Unpleasant staff Bar closed on a Saturday!!- No atmosphere Strange lockers Dryer didn't work due to a cleanliness issue that the staff member who "helped" me laughed about and said this is gross haha!! Somewhat ok location Not for solo backpackers could be ok if you just want a bed they were alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

I was in one of the 4 bed same sex rooms. One of the comfiest beds I had on my trip. The hostel felt a lot like a hotel, which was a refreshing break from previous hostels. Made friends with the people in my dorm easily. The shower was great, and lockers were available if you wanted more security. Plug points above each bed was very useful as there were no fights about charging phones. The WiFi in the dorm rooms rarely worked, which was annoying, but there was WiFi downstairs that worked fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff are rude and couldn't care at all if you have a good time or not. It's a strange vibe, more like a hotel than hostel. No air conditioning which was almost unbearable. They shut the dining area during the day so everyone is quiches on the few couches. No kitchen. Laundry good but dryer chewed my money. No bars or restaurants that are decent close by. 15 min from city centre. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.6

Personally I didn't mind the huge dorm we stayed in (basement dormitory) however my companions genuinely hated it. It wasn't a very friendly place atmospherically as everyone was enclosed in the groups they were travelling in. The staff was nice and friendly although we didn't really utilise them. The location was alright but we used the metro A LOT when we wanted to travel around towards the centre as we felt pretty far from everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Cameras everywhere, distrustful staff, 15 minutes of walk from the nearest metro station and 1 hour of fast walk from the centre. Too many rules. Socially dead hostel. But it's clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall not a bad hotel except no A/C. It got hot! Also, this hostel is used frequently for high school groups on tours. They do have quiet hours after 10pm. The breakfast was decent and I appreciated beers in the vending machines. However the bar was closed throughout our entire stay 6 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Immaculate rooms, fairly well situated in zone10. only downside was the heat , the rooms were sweltering on hot summers days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×