Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien Located at Leibnizgasse 66, , Vienna.
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien
Austria
Vienna Oesterreich 1100 Leibnizgasse 66
78% 963
48.1702070 16.3746392
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
7.7

I don't know what the deal is with Vienna but my worst hostel experiences have been in this city. It is the first time i go to a hostel with no kitchen!, it is not clearly stated in the website so i missed it, otherwise would have never stayed there. This is (like many hostels in Vienna) a hotel with multiple beds per room. With a hotel in mind i can say this: very clean, friendly staff, no atmosphere Needless to say i would never stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice and clean hostel, but lacks atmosphere. It feels more like a hotel, and the facilities are hotel-like as well (no kitchen, not really a lounge area etc). Not very central either but a great place to stay if you're just looking for a bed to sleep in for a couple nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel at all. The surrounding area wasn't all that nice or safe feeling but the hostel is very warm and inviting. The rooms are standard enough plugs and a bathroom. Lockers were a bit small for big bags. Cool little bar to have some starting drinks for a night out. Nice chilled atmosphere and all staff were really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.9

it would of been nice to have more leaflets about city in hostel ie:- big bus tour ect...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

Whilst being a very clean and comfortable place to stay and in a fairly decent location to whether, it felt like more of a hotel then hostel. There was little to no atmosphere (even though it had a bar) amongst the guests. If you are looking to get to know new people/friends, you'd probably be better trying a different hostel. If you are looking for a good night's sleep / rest / a reasonable place to stay then I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
5.4

I would only stay again as a last resort. The place is very far away from city center and there is nothing open later at night nearby. I found a dead bug in my sheets. At least it was dead? Lockers don't lock with your own padlock. No real friendly atmosphere at night either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.6

No kitchen, but very clean hostel and only a short walk and metro to the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.7

Overall everything is good. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Except one thing I would like to suggest to staff. Please when a guest leave a message, make sure you convey the message to the other person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

The room and the staff was great, the only thing was the location,. We had to take the subway into the main city centre. However it really wasn't a big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
2.0

I love getting to a hostel after travelling for 7 hours just to have the receptionists patronise me and just generally be obnoxious. It honestly ruined Vienna for me. I would recommend going anywhere but here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.