Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jackoanderson93
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
4.6

Not a great stay! Unhelpful Unpleasant staff Bar closed on a Saturday!!- No atmosphere Strange lockers Dryer didn't work due to a cleanliness issue that the staff member who "helped" me laughed about and said this is gross haha!! Somewhat ok location Not for solo backpackers could be ok if you just want a bed they were alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff are rude and couldn't care at all if you have a good time or not. It's a strange vibe, more like a hotel than hostel. No air conditioning which was almost unbearable. They shut the dining area during the day so everyone is quiches on the few couches. No kitchen. Laundry good but dryer chewed my money. No bars or restaurants that are decent close by. 15 min from city centre. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.6

Personally I didn't mind the huge dorm we stayed in (basement dormitory) however my companions genuinely hated it. It wasn't a very friendly place atmospherically as everyone was enclosed in the groups they were travelling in. The staff was nice and friendly although we didn't really utilise them. The location was alright but we used the metro A LOT when we wanted to travel around towards the centre as we felt pretty far from everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Cameras everywhere, distrustful staff, 15 minutes of walk from the nearest metro station and 1 hour of fast walk from the centre. Too many rules. Socially dead hostel. But it's clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Immaculate rooms, fairly well situated in zone10. only downside was the heat , the rooms were sweltering on hot summers days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
6.6

This is not a bad place to stay. I have definitely experienced hostels with a better environment and more engaged. No events planned or nightly activities like I've experienced on my journey so far. The bar was closed the very first night I got there, and didn't care to try the second night. It was about a 5 manure walk from the subway station. I ended up just walking with all my bags the first day and got the hang of the subway the next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.7

The area the hostel was in felt very unsafe, the actual hostel has no atmosphere and the bar was empty the whole night. Staff were kinda rude. If staying in Vienna for one night this place is comfortable, very clean! Quite overpriced for what it is. Also if planning on going out this is not the place, you wouldn't want to walk back here at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

The facilities were amazing, we felt like we were staying in a hotel not a hostel, lovely atmosphere it's not in the centre but it's really easy to get there. I think it was one of two stops on the metro, would stay here again and would recommend to anyone going to Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
4.9

This hostel is situated very far from the city center. Last stop on its metro line and you still have to walk 15 minutes after. There is absolutely NO social vibe. At night you will find adults all sitting alone scattered around its lunch room style common area trying to abuse the wifi. I would highly discourage this choice for solo Travellers. You can have a much more enjoyable time in Vienna being closer to the center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
5.7

Very clean place and good value for money. Staff not friendly or helpful except for one. They didn't have anything to safely secure my bike in the garage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.