Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

  • 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
6.0

It wasn't the worst...but it wasn't all that great either. Missed the part about no A/C...so if you're staying in warm months, be very prepared for that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Helpful staff, plenty of advice on offer, restaurants near by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Really nice. 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice place to meet people, walking distance from downtown Denver. Facilities are OK but a bit worn down and not superclean. I would definitely return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Door only had one key lock no extra chain. Window could not be locked and only had a thin flyscreens and outside was a set of stairs leading right up to the window. Didn't feel that safe to be honest. Soap dish in shower needed for safety- slippery on bath floor as that's where it kept ending up. Otherwise happy with accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

I spent 9 days in Denver. Since my late arrival (after midnight) to the 11th Avenue Hostel I was very friendly accepted and received all necessary information. The hostel is idealy located to the center of the city with walking distance to many museums, galeries, State Capitol and other places of interest. The valuables could be locked in the individually owned locker inside the sleeping room. Kitchen is available, and I never had problems to boil my water for tea or coffee. Maybe more mugs and

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.7

Loved the old hotel feel of the building and the location is not bad either. The only thing that was missing was a decent social, meeting-new-people atmosphere and a comfortable lounge or common area for hanging out. I agree with other reviewers that 11th Ave is run more like a hotel than hostel. For my purposes - a one night stop over between travelling - that was just fine, but if you are looking to stay long term and/or meet other backpackers/travellers, I feel like it could get kinda lonely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

The staff was amazing; friendly and helpful! The hostel is in a good neighborhood within walking distance to all necessities. I was in a 4-bed female dorm room and the space was huge; the largest dorm room I have ever been in complete with a bathroom, table and chairs, TV, fridge, and microwave. It was like an apartment. The only complaint I have was the bed - a really thin mattress coupled with a piece of bed. Totally worth it since everything else was fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

Solid place to stay, very clean. Sucks that there isn't designated free parking though, only meters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
4.9

I was in a single room with ensuite bathroom. The lock on the door was extremely poor and looked as though it was been damaged and poorly repaired. There was no deadbolt or chain on the door. The room needed a thorough scrubbing and cleaning. The sheets were clean but the floor was stained in various areas, ripped and in need of repair. The bathroom needed a good cleaning as well. Baseboards and corners where filthy. The sink was badly rusted and the hot water took several minutes to flow.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.