Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

  • 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel Located at 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver.
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
USA
Denver Colorado 80203 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location
78% 532
39.7340231 -104.9872398
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff were without doubt the best I have encountered in my many stays in hostels.I arrived at 1000 am but checkin wasn't until 2 pm but they made an exception because I had been on the road for 4 days,tired,smelly and ready to drop.Great staff and great value.Will always recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
3.7

Staff was rude. Loud construction at 8 a.m. Floors creeks horribly. Expensive. Overall all a horrible automosphere which makes European hostels look like modern era cathedrals.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Great place. Pretty cool and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.6

I love the place . I love restroom so clean and good section . But when ppl. WAlked it make some noisey . But not a problem with that . Living room is big and so relaxing . I love big screen LcD. Tv.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.1

The receptionist was super rude. No the black girl... She es awesome!!!! that the another one was always in bad mood and kissing with her boyfriend in front everybody I do not know if in her work time. Terrible!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location for anyone interested in Denver's downtown museums (art and history) plus close to the downtown restaurant/nightclub/performing arts/shopping scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel had a weird vibe...it seemed that there were long term guests that live in the hostel, many seniors. I was not bothered by this but it should be noted that this isn't a youth hostel. The beds are the worst I've ever experienced (sinking into the middle) and I'm very low maintenance. Anyhow it seems they are upgrading the space so I hope new mattresses are to come. On a positive note, the staff are incredibly friendly and the location is great for city exploring.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Solid dorm for price, great central location, got around everywhere with ease...had some interesting roommates, not really the typical hosteling type, more of people looking to rent for extended periods of time while they were getting back on their feet. Would stay here again, but if you're looking for an extremely active hostel with lots of cool activities/to meet people, etc, this might not be your spot. Staff were great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. To be honest it really surprised me because it was really clean and the location was great. Extra points for having mini fridge, microwave, and a small living room area. It also have a communal kitchen. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Excursionpreneur
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
6.3

The lobby of the hostel is nicely decorated, but the rooms could use an update. It is clean, and the beds are comfy enough. However, my room had a dated mural, and the furniture looked like it was picked from someone's curbside. The couch was very worn out. The TV had no remote. The windows in my room were misaligned, so it let in a lot of noise (could very clearly hear outside pedestrian/ vehicular traffic). If you are not looking for anything special, then this is a decent place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.