Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

  • 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel Located at 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver.
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
USA
Denver Colorado 80203 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location
74% 492
39.7340231 -104.9872398
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel in great location. Easy to access the city centre. Room was more like a hotel room which was really comfortable and nice after travelling for a while. Staff were very helpful. Only critique is that the wifi wasn't always working the best at nighttime, and people tended to stick to themselves outside of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
5.4

No air con or ceiling fan - just a tiny table fan. The room was hot during the day & night. Wifi kept dropping out. A light from a storage room right next to ours was left on 24/7 so our room was bright all night due to it coming through the connecting bedroom window. Staff were nice & location was close to 16th street mall so very convienient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.1

Since the hostel is also a hotel the lobby is like a hotel lobby and there is no common room,which makes it hard to meet other travellers. Especially since e.g. A fridge is in the room. I don't think there was a kitchen. The stairs to my bed were broken and though the facilities were alright I felt that they were overpriced.. Staff was adequate but nothing more than that. One night one of my roommates put their mattress on the ground and left it there. Though that's not the hostels fault ofc

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

The service, staff, accommodations - everything was great. Everything except the dorm full of drunk twenty-something Beckys adjoining my room. That cackling horde was up until 3 a.m. Just being generally awful. Reflecting on that cacophonous bunch - the clank of glass bottles turned missiles crashing into waste baskets and walls, the wall-shaking thump of malnourished bodies slamming full force against the door partitioning our rooms - I'm sure a gang initiation would have been more peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.0

The young women at the reception was just super stresssed and extremely unfriendly. Had nevwe such a bad experience at a chwck in. The lady has either psychical issues or at least the wrrong job. Rooma were ok, though a little smellly. Location is good, bad facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Ended up getting upgraded to a private room with my friend, which was a very nice surprise! The guy at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly and helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff was fantastic, room was clean, and community bathroom & showers were well stocked and clean. Super satisfied with everything; I would definitely stay again the next time I'm in Denver :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Overall a decent place - only a few minor upsets. There was no air conditioning, only a little fan and the window open. I stayed in the middle of July when it was very hot outside, so that made it difficult to sleep. But if you stay during a cooler time of year you would be just fine. Since we slept with the window open, the loud music from the bar down the street made it difficult to sleep too. I never saw anyone hanging out in the community room, which was a bummer. Enjoyed my stay though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel was okay. Air conditioning would have been better versus just a fan. It was inconvenient to leave the window open to air out the room because there's a lot of loud motorcyclists and cars that drive through Broadway at night. It seems like there are people that live in the hotel portion of the building. Weird vibe. Would probably spend a extra couple of bucks to rent an Airbnb next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.1

It was just barely alright overall. Although no AC in the private room, an extremely loud fan, hot during the night leaving me with no option but to leave the window open. It was very loud outside. The bed has plastic under the sheets and was below average in comfort. Kind of expensive for what I got in my opinion. Very good, central, downtown location though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.