Hostelworld.com

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

  • 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA
Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel Located at 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver.
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
USA
Denver Colorado 80203 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location
73% 453
39.7340231 -104.9872398
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

I stayed for three nights, and we had a great time! Such a good place, everything was clean, service was perfect and the rooms were comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • onfingersbrokenlongago
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.1

Shabby, though technically clean; never felt very comfortable walking touching things in the bedroom, however. Very helpful staff and good location, but the windows faced Broadway and it was very loud. Even when I closed the lower part of the window, I realized that the upper part of the window was not blocking noise. The helpfulness of the staff was worth the visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.4

Agree with other comments that it's not really a backpackers hostel, and all sorts of people seemed to come and go. Having said that, it was clean and my four bed dorm was massive with a TV and a couch. Bunk beds were metal and super squeaky though, thankfully the room wasn't at full occupancy. Microwave in room, which roomie used at 4.45am! I would stay again as it was clean, and fairly easy to get to by public transport but would suggest microwaves really don't belong in bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
3.4

Felt very sketchy the whole time. Sorry, most likely won't be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
8.3

This place was great value for your money and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was just a few blocks from downtown Denver, so it's great for exploring the city. It was also a plus to have your own bathroom and tv in room. Rooms are average, but overall a good experience at 11th Avenue Hostel, and I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lemontefusco3174
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2015
5.4

borderline homeless shelter. My dinner was stolen New Years eve. I am not sure the parents of young people woudl feel secure allowing theri kids to stay . ,,, cost of doing business are sufficient dishes, cups, mugs and clean towels everyday. The toaster oven was dodgy, the microwave not powerful enough for the high volume use. A stove should be a given for a hostel this size. Word is changes are in the future that may alleviate some of the security issues.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
8.9

Fantastic hostel. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Clean rooms and beds. Nice hot showers and lockers were available in the male dorms. Sadly out of no fault of the hostel there are smelly potheads. It's all non smoking but potheads wreak. Don't leave food out. It'll disappear!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
10.0

Within walking distance to literally everything - just a couple blocks from DAM, a few from 16th Avenue Mall... Great location. Yes, it can be loud on Saturday nights, but what do you expect? It's downtown. No frills, but it's clean, and lockers are provided. Beds are typical dorm bunk beds - they're comfortable! I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
7.7

First time in Colorado and I decided to stay at this hostel. It was great. I arrived at around 12:30 am and we were greeted by the front desk who was very warming and accommodating. The front desk noticed I made a mistake while booking which he quickly fixed. Towels are $3 a pop which is refundable upon return of the towels. The hostel is a very old but sturdy building. The rooms have actual keys and no key card. That didn't bother me at all. The neighborhood it's located in has everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2015
5.7

There was no shower instead there was a old fashioned bath tub. The tv was an old style also. The room was kind of dumpy. There was a lack of restaurants in the area. It was a 15 minute walk to the convention center. The heat came through an old fashion radiator.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.