Hostelworld.com

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

  • 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA
Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel Located at 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver.
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
USA
Denver Colorado 80203 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location
68% 465
39.7340231 -104.9872398
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.6

Hostel was in great location. Dorm room was massive with own tv, fridge, microwave and bathroom. Good security lockers in rooms. No a/c and it was very hot in the room with only a tiny fan. Staff were not very helpful with info on local area and attractions. Kitchen was not well Equipped. No atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

After reading the reviews of this hotel/hostel I wasn't expecting much and was slightly worried about what I would get when I arrived. I can happily say I was pleasantly surprised by everything. I was greeted with some fantastic and very helpful staff. The building massive with very high ceilings. The dorms have a private bathroom, fridge, microwave and living area in each dorm. So it was like a mini apartment for 6 ppl. Very clean and private lockers next to beds. I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
5.4

The location of a hostel is good regarding downtown and museums, and the stuff was helpful. The rooms seem safe the overall room appearance low but clean sheets and clean bathroom The common living space is not good at all, they let all the kind of people getting in and I did not use it. I left the hostel after first night...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bjmcduffie1054
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
8.9

Great budget option in Denver with easy access to downtown. There are several options for dining within a block of the hotel and a corner market next door. A bikeshare dock is across the street, so you can easily bike around town. There are also several Zipcar spots nearby, so getting out of town is relatively easy. I had a single ensuite room. Be advised, the bathing facilities ensuite amounted to a tub only. Bring shower shoes and a towel. I didn't know there was common room available to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
4.3

Felt like more of a halfway house with a few travelers in it. Useless kitchen facilities you will be eating out 3 x meals. Stay here if your going through a divorce and need a cheap place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

Had a good stay at the hostel/hotel combo. Because it was a combination hostel/hotel, there wasn't much of a community/backpackers vibe to it. My only complaint was that I was charged tax on on top of the balance that hostelworld said I would be paying (which explicitly says includes tax). Essentially I paid tax twice here. The girl that checked me in around 11pm barely seem interested at all in helping me.The girl that checked me out wasn't able to help but gave me a card to contact the manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
4.0

Everyone can walk in the hostel without a problem. Rather expensive. Poor facilities. No breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

I stayed for three nights, and we had a great time! Such a good place, everything was clean, service was perfect and the rooms were comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • onfingersbrokenlongago
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.1

Shabby, though technically clean; never felt very comfortable walking touching things in the bedroom, however. Very helpful staff and good location, but the windows faced Broadway and it was very loud. Even when I closed the lower part of the window, I realized that the upper part of the window was not blocking noise. The helpfulness of the staff was worth the visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.4

Agree with other comments that it's not really a backpackers hostel, and all sorts of people seemed to come and go. Having said that, it was clean and my four bed dorm was massive with a TV and a couch. Bunk beds were metal and super squeaky though, thankfully the room wasn't at full occupancy. Microwave in room, which roomie used at 4.45am! I would stay again as it was clean, and fairly easy to get to by public transport but would suggest microwaves really don't belong in bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.