Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

  • 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel Located at 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location, Denver.
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
USA
Denver Colorado 80203 1112 Broadway, Greyhound Bus Amtrak Downtown Location
73% 500
39.7340231 -104.9872398
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
10.0

GREAT PLACE, GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, THANK YOU.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.9

Simple and basic accomodation in a great location. Similar to hostel accomodation without the sociability and facilities (kitchen) of a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. I was in a 6 bed shared girls dorm. It had a sleeping area on one side and a TV, chairs, vanity, and fridge on the other as well as a private bathroom for the room. Very spacious, which is unusual for a shared dorm. Lockers with locks were even provided. Just a good place. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The only thing they don't provide is a towel- there is a $3 (I think) cost for it. I remembered to bring one thought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

All good apart from a few nutters hanging around, also a certain 29 year old receptionist could also be a bit abrupt at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel was in a very good location. The reviews and photos online looked good, but we were a bit disappointed. The common areas were limited, small, and seemed unused. The staff member who greeted us was a bit short-tempered. The room we stayed in had a strong smoke odor. We were looking for something more affordable than a hotel, but this felt like it was barely cheaper and was missing a number of amenities (like towels, for example) that it seemed reasonable to include for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.7

I had some issues with my reservation. It was made for three people in a private bedroom. However, when we got to the place, we were assigned to a bedroom that could fit only two people and that they did not have a three bedroom spot. "The hostelword website always make this mistake". We were forced to pay a little more money to get a different private room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel in great location. Easy to access the city centre. Room was more like a hotel room which was really comfortable and nice after travelling for a while. Staff were very helpful. Only critique is that the wifi wasn't always working the best at nighttime, and people tended to stick to themselves outside of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
5.4

No air con or ceiling fan - just a tiny table fan. The room was hot during the day & night. Wifi kept dropping out. A light from a storage room right next to ours was left on 24/7 so our room was bright all night due to it coming through the connecting bedroom window. Staff were nice & location was close to 16th street mall so very convienient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.1

Since the hostel is also a hotel the lobby is like a hotel lobby and there is no common room,which makes it hard to meet other travellers. Especially since e.g. A fridge is in the room. I don't think there was a kitchen. The stairs to my bed were broken and though the facilities were alright I felt that they were overpriced.. Staff was adequate but nothing more than that. One night one of my roommates put their mattress on the ground and left it there. Though that's not the hostels fault ofc

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

The service, staff, accommodations - everything was great. Everything except the dorm full of drunk twenty-something Beckys adjoining my room. That cackling horde was up until 3 a.m. Just being generally awful. Reflecting on that cacophonous bunch - the clank of glass bottles turned missiles crashing into waste baskets and walls, the wall-shaking thump of malnourished bodies slamming full force against the door partitioning our rooms - I'm sure a gang initiation would have been more peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.