Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAE Clarion Universal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
AAE Clarion Universal Located at 5827 Caravan Court, Days Inn, Orlando.
AAE Clarion Universal
USA
Orlando Florida 32819 5827 Caravan Court, Days Inn
88% 563
28.4477445 -81.4709326
AAE Clarion Universal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
6.0

The first room that we were checked in to: Lamp switch, bathroom door and toilet bowl were broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Hot tub :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Everything is perfect except for the cockroach in the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

The place was very clean and nice however I asked for the tv remote to be programmed because it wasnt working and it never got fixed. Also the morning staff person was not very friendly at all. I had an issue with my credit card and I paid with cash instead and she made me feel like I was a thief. She snatched the room card away from me and the vibe I got was very negative. She was also the person that I told about the tv remote and she asked me..."When did I notice it wasnt working?"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

best place to stay. beautiful room and clean. Front desk did really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Universal studios only 10 minutes walking from there. Great hotel staff and amazing atmosphere with very good Indian restaurant Tabla. Tabla has all variety of Indian food simply wow!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved the room! It was clean, the bed was comfy. Tabla restaurant had great food as well for a good price. Overall enjoyed my stay although there was a hurricane lol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

AMAZING! Booked a room for one night for a last-minute visit to Universal Studios. The hotel is 5 minutes max to the park! The lobby is swanky, the room was GORGEOUS and incredibly clean. Totally worth the price and then some. We are definitely going to be staying here again for all our future trips to Universal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

We all loved our stay (2 boys, 3 girls). Travelling around america it was amazing for what we were paying. However, we paid in cash and still money came out from my bank account (got it back when we left), still unsure why so much came out but watch out for that. Overall, happy with our stay, about 10 minute walk to CityWalk in Universal and can see the Universal sign from the hotel. Would recommend as can get the bus for $2 or $5 all day to international drive so was perfect.!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

The Place was very nice, clean and well kept. The people working there were nice. The laundry facility was interesting to find, due to construction you had to go around the back of the building only. All of the dryer's were unplugged, I called the front office and they promptly sent someone up-who just plugged them in (not mine to touch/mess with). Comfy beds. The food at the little cafe was nice. My friend went to Orlando- she ended up ubering because the times of the bus.$15 each way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.