Hostelworld.com

AAE Clarion Universal

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
AAE Clarion Universal Located at 5827 Caravan Court, Days Inn, Orlando.
AAE Clarion Universal
USA
Orlando Florida 32819 5827 Caravan Court, Days Inn
91% 505
28.4477445 -81.4709326
AAE Clarion Universal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
6.3

We arrived at the hotel at 11 like our reservation stated and the lady at the counter stated check in isn't until four and pointed to the sign on the wall. I showed her email from you guys confirming reservation and no where did it state four pm check in. It stated see you at 11 am. She said she would look to see if a room was available but may not be because check in is at four. She sent us to room that was occupied, the second room wasn't correct type and finally on 3rd try we got a room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

It was great value for money. Spacious rooms that are well equipped. Universal Studios is a 15 minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

There were times where we phoned room service for extra blankets and they didn't bring nor did they return the call. So a little disappointed with the service received from reception bit otherwise a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Cleanliness place, nice mattress and pillows, everything perfect. Just when we arrived the person to provide our welcome was with a little bad mood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

What a find! The rooms are simple but very clean, good price for what you get. Lacking an elevator for the 2nd floor is a little inconvenience if you have big suitcases, but nothing you can't manage. The pool is impressive but not very deep - if only it was open until late, it would be even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.3

probably, i will stay there again. they have free shuttle to the studios and parks, room was really clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

The room was nice and so was the bathroom. The lobby was spacious and nice as well. Parking was a bit crowded at night but we were always able to find a space. The toilet wouldn't flush so we called the front desk to send someone and they sent someone within the hour to fix it. No problems after that. Keep in mind that if you like turndown service, they don't do so if there are personal items on the bed. Not a complaint for us but it may be for others! Would absolutely come again and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
8.6

When we walked in the receptionist was so nice and very helpful. The lobby and our room was very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable. Conveniently located with free shuttles to universal and epcot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

The hotel was perfect location, walking distance to universal. It was very basic but had everything you needed, affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.