X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AAE Las Vegas Palace Station Casino Reviews

2411 W. Sahara Ave Las Vegas, NV, Las Vegas, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
164 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 58%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Very economical hotel. Clean and buffet is awesome. Only problem is that it is off the strip, too far to walk but they do have shuttle buses every hour, from 7 am that unfortunately the last one leaves at 11 pm


63%

In the end, I was drawn to this hotel for its price and for including a shuttle to and from the airport and Las Vegas strip in the price. The rooms were nice for the cost, and the only problem was the noise from other hotel guests outside our room the first night. During the next two nights, however, there was no noise at all. The hotel is some distance from the strip, so it is best to use the hotel shuttle or the public transport Deuce bus to get there and back.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Awesome value for money, not far from the strip and good staff, and all you need on site. Shuttle service is excellent.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

They hate Canadians. They wouldn't honor my reservation because I lost my passport. I had all my other ID and a copy of my passport, but they wouldn't budge. Not even the American Customs are as anal as these guys. Canadians are allowed in America with proper identification, not necessarily a passport. Such a total joke. All the other Vegas hotels were accommodating.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing value for money! Not a hostel at all, great facilities.


83%

Breakfast buffet for $6 is fabulous!

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Oyster Bar is the best! !!!!!!


43%

1.Cancelled my reservation even after I called to CONFIRM 24 hours prior2.Twice given incorrect airport shuttle times, had to pay for a private shuttle after midnight. Still charged service fee. 3.Customer service "serves 9 hotels so we couldn't possible know the right answers every time." Blames hostelworld 4.rooms are in separate motel across dark alley next to dumpsters 5."hands tied" to fix any of their mistakes except offer another room at a different rate. they take advantage of hostellers

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It actually isn't a hostel, it is the Palace Station Hotel. It is a great hotel. However the information about the transfer from the airport is not accurate, the timetable is different.


63%

Hostelworld deal is for a courtyard room, bargain price for hotel room. Reservation was for king bed, but they were out of king bedrooms and gave us 2 double beds. HVAC had musty odor - acceptable for 1 night. Room only a few dollars more than the Wild Wild West room I booked on Hostelworld a year ago and casino a lot less smoky and larger with more dining options. Check-in line very long at 10:30 pm and $6.99 lunch buffet line 1.5 hours long.


77%

Separated from the strip, shuttle and bus end too early, not convenient transportation. Everything else is fine, super cheap buffet. Good staff.


89%

It was excellent if you look on how much I pay. Really recommend it


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
74%

My reservation was cancelled because they need to put $100 on the credit card in case you order room service or similar things (you get the money back if you don't use it). But since they couldn't put it on my credit card, they cancelled the reservation and I was not informed about it until I wanted to check in. Luckily the room was still available, but then I wouldn't have needed hostelworld


91%

Will do business again.... Excellent

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I don't like that people can put charges on their room. If someone has your information they use without your knowledge and they have no recourse in finding the culprit. Some people are so shallow!!!


83%

good vegas casino hotel which was reasonable priced although not as cheap as a hostel. it had cheap food and wasn't to far from the strip with good shuttles facilities. if it was to make the free wifi stronger as it was limited in my room that would be better


91%

You know there is something nostalgic about this place, the location the atmosphere everything is at your fingertips, t he strip is okay but sometimes you want to be away from that, everything is under one roof....

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

As a recent college graduate on a budget, I thought this place was great for a short trip to Vegas. It's not on the strip, but they do have daily shuttles throughout the day to and from the strip. When you book they charge you for your deposit plus a $14.99 charge which covers the strip shuttles and the airport shuttles. The buffet was ok for the price ($7.99). I would highly recommend this hotel for young couples or friends. Beware that they do take a $100 deposit at check in, but u get it back


100%

Cheaper than a lot of hostels in Oz and NZ. They should be upfront about the price though, it's around 24 dollars a night when tax is included


74%

tea and coffee in room would have been good

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Las Vegas Hotels

Please give us your feedback