X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AAE Loyal Inn Reviews

2301 8th Avenue, Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
301 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Unsure why it was listed on hostel world as it is very much not a hostel in price nor atmosphere but had a lovely stay all the same. Front staff were extremely helpful and helped us plan an exceptional night out completely on the fly. Was close to EVERYTHING and other than having to pull an odd 30 degree turn to get to the location from a main road was really conveniently placed. Only wish there were more 'hostel-like' common areas and perhaps a lower rate. Was more akin to a regular hotel.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A couple of sketchy people hung around outside front door, somewhat undesirable appearance for an otherwise excellent experience. Maybe a security guard needed to usher them away. Staff was very top notch!

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I was surprised that a microwave oven is in the room. It's very convenient to reheat the food. 'd like to put some microwave useable dishes. Please prepare slippers. Really appreciate that the recycling rubbish bin is placed in the room. Housekeepers were polite and responsible.


91%

I think it's really good, that the Hotel suggest to reuse towels and bed linen while the whole stay of a guest. But they produce so much waste while the breakfast with plastic forks, knifes, spoons, Cups and paper plates, bowls and so on. When the Hotel claim to be eco friendly they should use reusable dishes and eating irons.

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

as always our stay in best western loyal inn 8th ave seattle was brilliant recommend to anyone, we have booked direct with them before but did find it cheaper through hostelworld.com

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

When I booked a 4 person Hostel, I assumed it would be a hostel and not a best western. While th best western served its purpose as a roof over our head while in Seattle, a Best Western room with 2 beds does not equal the atmosphere or accomodations of a hostel.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

This is not a Hostel. It turned out that AAE contracted our reservation to a Best Western. It was very confusing when we were trying to find the address as there was no AAE Hostel. Only after going into a few places in the area did we find out that they contract bookings out to a Best Western. I even emailed about parking and no one explained the situation. The location was good but otherwise I feel this listing was a bit misleading.


100%

Super value in the center of Seattle!! I searched and searched for a reasonable place to stay on our recent vacation and it was,very difficult to find a hotel in this area under $300. Great location with nice continental breakfast , hot tub and newspaper delivered to your door.. This is not a hostel, it is the Best Western Loyal Inn.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Very clean & comfortable. Good location.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff very friendly and helpful. Gym could use a treadmill.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

This was not a hostel, it was the Best Western Loyal Inn. AAE is just a booking company reselling the hotel. I found this quite confusing, as I was looking for something with AAE on it.


83%

Enjoyed our stay, but the fees and tabulation of the bill were difficult to understand (both on the email confirmation when I made the booking and when we checked out). Nothing seemed to add up easily and despite a booking deposit being taken in advance, it did not show up on the final bill.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

First day, I could hear lots noise from upstairs. So, we changed room. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, and cleaned. It was reasonable hotel!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place to stay in Seattle on a moderate budget! Location was good and the free breakfast was even better. Not a frilly hotel by any means, but it was a comfortable stay. I find it bizarre however that this booking is actually for a Best Western Hotel, not a hostel and not anything called "AAE"! This was confusing for us upon arrival and I don't understand the reason for this inconsistency, I feel that many travellers may be wasting a lot of time driving around the block trying to find it.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

This is a scam. The hostel does not exist.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

we were upset that after we 20 minutes after we booked a room, our ride to seattle fell through and we tried to cancel or reservation but they were strict to the 'no cancelations within 24 hours' of planned stay. we werent able to make it in time or at all, because our train ride was the next morning, and they charged us the full $90 dollars. they wouldn't re-imburse us.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Will definitely stay again great hotel and great value for your $


37%

Staff in a hotel was discusting.Once we arrrive to the front desk guy was so unfriendly and no willing to help cuz we had issue with a credit card and they didn't want to accept busines company card and we literaly stay on the street in late evening and we went to other hotel who disn't make any drama about busines card and accept as for whole week to stay.Strongly not reccomended hotel to stay in.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a nice hotel masquerading as a hostel so was not at all what my friends and l were expecting. It was good value for 3 of us and the breakfast was v nice plus self serve so you could have as much as you want

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was spectacular. Had 2 presenting issues on arrival.. leaking face-bowl and rattling AC. Immediate repairs were done including totally replacing the AC and the faucet. Housekeeping (Rosa) was so good, so thorough, so personable. Breakfast was generous and the room kept clean and orderly. Desk personnel were universally welcoming and helpful, esp. Dave and David.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(170 results)


View all Seattle Hotels

Please give us your feedback