Hostelworld.com

AAE New York Long Term Apartment

  • E Train Subway Line at JFK, 139-09 89th Avenue at Jamaica Street, New York, USA
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.4
AAE New York Long Term Apartment Located at E Train Subway Line at JFK, 139-09 89th Avenue at Jamaica Street, New York.
AAE New York Long Term Apartment
USA
New York New York 11435 E Train Subway Line at JFK, 139-09 89th Avenue at Jamaica Street
79% 54
40.7025762 -73.8131475
AAE New York Long Term Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2015
7.4

40 min away from manhattan. If you need something they provide what you need, if you want to save a lot of money i would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
5.1

There are some small cockroaches in the kitchen, the toilet is a bit dirty, the heater makes a lot of noises.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2015
10.0

Thank you very much Pierre for your great hospitality,. Pierre is a really decent guy and man by all means. He will go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. I asked for desk , chair and Ironing machine. He got them for me immediately and were ready in no time. Also , He offer pickup and ride to Airport which is pretty generous. I couldn't believe how great and efficient was that. Very close to JFK and subway. I definitely recommend and I will be coming back again. Thank you Pierre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2015
4.0

Please see review.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
6.6

It is a hostel, so depends what one expects from it. For me it was ok, Pierre is very kind person and he tries to help as much as possible. Subway stations are near by, grocery shop and laundry 24/7. To Manhattan it takes about 30-50 minutes by subway. Hostel itself has aircondition, kitchen and lock on doors and it is not in very loud location, so sleep was not a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
10.0

It is good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
10.0

My second time here. I came back because of the location, price, and hospitality of the owner. Convenient to the E train and lots of places to eat. Kitchen and bathroom were what I was needing most during my stay. Kitchen equipped with utensils. I booked for my next stay because I enjoyed this place. The owner is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
9.4

Great location as very close to subway, airport airtrain and long island express train. Every takeaway u can think of is at your doorstep. Pierre the manager is extremly nice an helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2015
10.0

It is great value and very quiet and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2015
9.1

It's nice to be back in jamacia, In a place convenience to the the E &J train,buses, many shops,restaurant, nightclubs,parks,movie theater,governments offices,labor unions and even jfk air train.The manager Pierre was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.