X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AAE New York Long Term Apartment Reviews

E Train Subway Line at JFK, 139-09 89th Avenue at Jamaica Street, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
54 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

40 min away from manhattan. If you need something they provide what you need, if you want to save a lot of money i would recommend this hostel.


51%

There are some small cockroaches in the kitchen, the toilet is a bit dirty, the heater makes a lot of noises.


100%

Thank you very much Pierre for your great hospitality,. Pierre is a really decent guy and man by all means. He will go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. I asked for desk , chair and Ironing machine. He got them for me immediately and were ready in no time. Also , He offer pickup and ride to Airport which is pretty generous. I couldn't believe how great and efficient was that. Very close to JFK and subway. I definitely recommend and I will be coming back again. Thank you Pierre


40%

Please see review.

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

It is a hostel, so depends what one expects from it. For me it was ok, Pierre is very kind person and he tries to help as much as possible. Subway stations are near by, grocery shop and laundry 24/7. To Manhattan it takes about 30-50 minutes by subway. Hostel itself has aircondition, kitchen and lock on doors and it is not in very loud location, so sleep was not a problem.

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is good value for money

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My second time here. I came back because of the location, price, and hospitality of the owner. Convenient to the E train and lots of places to eat. Kitchen and bathroom were what I was needing most during my stay. Kitchen equipped with utensils. I booked for my next stay because I enjoyed this place. The owner is very nice and helpful.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Great location as very close to subway, airport airtrain and long island express train. Every takeaway u can think of is at your doorstep. Pierre the manager is extremly nice an helpfull

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is great value and very quiet and comfortable

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's nice to be back in jamacia, In a place convenience to the the E &J train,buses, many shops,restaurant, nightclubs,parks,movie theater,governments offices,labor unions and even jfk air train.The manager Pierre was very helpful!

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed my stay AAE New York Long Term Apartment. Especially Pierre's hospitality impressed me a lot. I would definitely think about to come back to this place.


80%

The hostel and location is very good. The owner very professional and the staff is very good. recommand it for people who want value for their money. But for people looking for more excutive place that may not be for them.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Overall a nice,warm, clean and safe place to stay. Supermarkets and lots of eateries are nearby. Close to 2 subway stops of E & F lines. Good wifi, small cozy kitchen and living room. The best thing that I liked about this place is that both, Pierre, the manager and JR, the care taker, were very friendly and helpful. Whatever concerns I had, they solved it. They were both available during the daytime and Pierre has a office next door. Pierre even drop me at the airport, really appreciate that !


94%

Convenient location. Was clean and safe. I recommend to anybody who is on a budget and not high maintenance. It's got your basic needs. Bed, shared bathroom, and kitchen. Owner very nice and made sure place was clean. I would definitely come back to this place.


100%

Great location, next to multiple food sources, mcdonalds, kfc, dunkin donuts, chinese restaurants. Close to both Sutphin bulvard and Jamaica Van Stations, within 5 mins walk. Secure. Pierre and JR are available during the day and extremely helpful, always looking to please. Free shuttle to the airport was great too. Room had air conditioning, wifi was fast, a bunk bed with sheets and towels provided. Shared bathroom and kitchen but both are fully stocked. All in all for the price great value.


100%

This clearly the best value for your money you can find. The place is secure and is in a safe multi-ethnical neighborhood. Pierre is doing an excellent job in keeping the place clean. The bathroom is clean too, but it also depends on the people who use it. If you take a shower and you splash across the floor; it's common sense that you clean it up. Most people do that though. Anyway, I had a great time and am coming back at the end of July. Thank you Pierre for your help and hospitality.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

4 boys from Ireland originally stayed for 1 week and extended a further 2, cheap and cheerful and brilliant location only 10 minuters drive from the airport. The subway is just at the bottom of the street and is only 15 minutes from the rockafella and 30 minutes from times square. close to lots of delis and fast food restaraunts. Company owner very helpful and office just next door when needed! (grade 100%)


86%

For the money you pay it is great..You have cheap supermarkets and little fresh produce shops around,so you can cook for cheap your own food. Dishes and cutlery are provided in the accommodation.The rubbish was taken out daily by Pierre. WiFi was working just fine+you have a PC as well.TV isnt working.You are close to two Metro stations and connections into Manhattan are usually fast (if you take the express train it takes 25 min only). We could leave our baggage there all day long.BUDGET-OPTION


94%

I am so fortunate to have found this place for Spring Break! Yes it's a little far from other parts of New York City but hey that just gave me more time to read on the Subway. Pierre, the very nice and friendly man who runs the establishment is very accommodating to late check ins as long as you give him notice. Also great hot water, plenty of plugs in the room. He provides towels, and there are dishes in the kitchen, not to mention a fridge and WiFi. Also everything was very clean! Thanks!!!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were staying (2 girls) for one week and it was great and very good price for NY! The apartment is big, well heated, quiet (!)and its location is a very good starting point to go everywhere in NYC. The subway is around the corner and it takes you about 15min to Rockefeller and from there to everywhere, also late night to return. Near the apartment there are also supermarkets, fast foods etc. Owner Pierre was very helpful and friendly, he also picked us up on the JFK airport and drove us back.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all New York Apartments

Please give us your feedback