Hostelworld.com

AAE S.F. European Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 5.1
AAE S.F. European Hostel Located at 761 Minna Street, , San Francisco.
AAE S.F. European Hostel
USA
San Francisco California 94103 761 Minna Street
55% 673
37.7762806 -122.4135410
AAE S.F. European Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
4.3

Really bad neighborhood creeped me out. Also almost no tourists during my stay. People used the hostel to search for a job or home. Lots of crazy people. In total I can't recommend that hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
4.9

Terrible staff and athmosphere and strange guests in a strange neighbourhood. However at least it's clean and cheap...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
7.7

I was a little worried after reading the reviews, but after staying I was content with this hostel. We were looking for a private room at a cheap rate in downtown SF for just one night. This no-frills establishment served that purpose. The linens were clean, nobody was particularly loud, the bathrooms were ok, and our belongings were secure. The building is not in the best part of town, but also certainly isn't in the worst part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

The location seems a bit creepy at first, but I felt really safe staying here. Our room was right next to the kitchen so it tended to be a little bit loud but at night it was relaxing and quiet. Rooms were nice and spacious and clean. Nice location. Thank you for hosting us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
2.3

IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. we were 2 girls staying in this hostel, and it was in very sketchy area. we encountered so many homelesses, and we saw a very aggressive homeless with a nife in his hand. also we was in subway(sandwich place) near around, and a hobo came in and threatened us. and the hostel itself, it had very bad smell, and the room smelled so bad too. I was staying on 2nd floor, and ppl staying in the floor were not tourists, but they are just living in there. bathroom was terribl

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jchennaux5620
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
4.9

This hostel is very dirty. The dorms are tiny and there are only three bathrooms for everyone to share. The staff is indifferent. The location is not very safe. I was harassed daily when coming and going from the hostel. This hostel is cheaper than others in the city but it's not worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • peech89
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
3.7

Horrible place smells bad staff small rooms. Pay a bit more go to a better hostel around the corner

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Happy to have stayed there one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
2.9

The hostel is in a really bad area of SF, there is people outside sticking needles in themselves. Then instead the kitchen is tiny and very dirty and the bathrooms are just disgusting. Most of the toilets were block and if they wasn't blocked there was water everywhere on the floor. The rooms were never cleaned while there and the bedding wasn't clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Good value for money with good kitchen services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.