Hostelworld.com

AAE S.F. European Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.6
AAE S.F. European Hostel Located at 761 Minna Street, , San Francisco.
AAE S.F. European Hostel
USA
San Francisco California 94103 761 Minna Street
53% 650
37.7762806 -122.4135410
AAE S.F. European Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Good value for money with good kitchen services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
3.1

This was below average. It did not meet our expectations. The hostel was run down with extremely small dorm rooms. There was a black trash bag left on the dressing table in our dorm room along with hairs on the pillow. Although the hostel is cheap, it is not in a very safe or inviting area. Overall I was not happy with this hostel and I would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Michael-90
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
2.6

Not very nice. Dirty and unfriendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
4.9

The location is nice, but everything else was disappointing. The staff was alright, but not as open-minded and welcoming as one would expect in a hostel. Our 6-bed dorm was really small and not clean. The bathrooms were not clean at all and the showers barely worked. The kitchen was not very well equipped and also not very clean. The fridge was smelling very badly. The people that stayed in the hostel were also not very open-minded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

The staff here are nice, really helpful. But I wanna say one bed in our room has squeak and make me sweat. If you have many pale ages, do not stay here. The bathroom is small and dirty. Anyway the location is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
4.9

The kitchen has very small equipment. The rooms are very small - you can only have small baggages. Somehow a little come-down and not clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
2.0

Its on a street thats pretty much an ally, and not at all easy to get to or close to transportation, a lot of homeless people go up and down this street and are not at all afraid to aproach you for something. My rental car was broken into as it was parked across from the hostel, the window was smashed and the hostel staff could have cared less, would not even issue me a refund for the secong night I did not want to stay. The room is sardine packed and reeked, It a not kind of worth it cheap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
2.6

Worst hostel ever. Staff was not even there to open the door, and they don't event look at you when they talk, nor they are helpful. No maps, no guidance, nothing. The room was the most horrible room i've ever seen, dark, dirty, smelled bad. Location is good though, but is definitely not worth it. Don't wast your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
5.1

Only 5 bathrooms (1 toilet, 1 shower, 1 person at a time) for 3 floors full of people... Probably something like 60 people trying to share!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.4

The fridge on the left seemed broken, it was not cold in there! I was overall very happy with my stay. It was great that Raymond cooked dinner, that brought people together in a wonderful way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.