Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAl @ Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zoeshine11591
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Hosts were brilliant. We stayed twice during our visit to Barcelona. It's about a 10-15 min walk to town. Very clean and apartment was very secure. Would happily go back to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
4.0

Do not stay here. This is the worst. Where to begin: Doesn't look like the pictures, the rooms and apartment stink of smoke, rooms were dirty, the bed sheets had stains on, there are four security cameras in the apartment all linked up to the tv which is like something from a horror move, the bed was creaky and broken so barely got any sleep, we left for our flight there was a drunk woman asleep on the sofa at 4am think she's the owners wife. I honestly would run a mile from this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to have been so unpleasant your stay, to clarify I must tell you that I am single and I have no wife, the woman who was on the sofa would be a client, and I doubt very much that I was drunk, otherwise if they were dirty sheets that are new only I had to have it communicated, and the bed has been checked and not broken or crunched. It is totally forbidden to smoke in the apartment but I can not assure that everyone complies. We recommend you check it out before booking with such requirement ... And the security cams is only for your security like all hotels and only in publics places...

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Location is good, especially staff is very friendly. We hope to come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • polla_athena9731
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.7

I stayed here for a week with my friend. We raved about how great it was to total strangers. We were out late every night and always came back to a quiet, cool and clean apartment with chilled water, a lovely shower (or bath), free breakfast pastries and the ability to shut all the light out of our room so we could catch some much needed sleep. There's a lift all the way up too which was amazing after walking around the city all day and night. Honestly, it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
5.7

Pro: easy walk from aerobus. Secure, elevator to the 5th floor, free filtered drinking water. Good hairdryer & wifi. Small balcony off our room. Cons: Strong smell of cigarettes (coming from owners apartment opposite) & needs a good clean throughout. Towels provided smelt really bad - damp & of stale smoke. Dust & dirt build up everywhere, lots of mould & scum in bathrooms. We didn't use the kitchen, it looks well equipped, but bit grotty. Dark little common area, not very inviting to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are not responsible in the apartment opposite, in the apartment is prohibited, but abroad is not our competition, we take note to increase the cleanliness of the wash basins but understand that they are shared and depends a lot on the other guests if they collaborate And leave the bathrooms as they find them

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

Excellent I was a bit worried as first time but the owner made me feel welcome facility was great and I enjoyed my stay, definitely do it again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
5.7

Nice rooms, near metro station, but I had a huge problem. The password of my safe stopped working, and 600 euros simply disappeared. Cant prove anything, but definitively a completely strange situation. I would never return there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We must clarify on this apparent incident related the following comment, that the room has a password of opening that only the client knows the numbering and of course the hotel staff, that in the safe is the client who chooses the numbering, and In this case requested assistance for opening apparently for forgetting the same or erroneous method when dialing and it was opened with the hotel security key and at all times in permanence of the guest, that the hotel collaborated to help clarify it Facilitating access to the security cameras where it was clear that nobody acceded to his room, in his absence, which was also taught how to review it and the client stayed until the wee hours reviewing it. That at first I commented on the lack of € 300 and subsequently it was € 600. And that the hotel staff does not have room service so the hotel's naide entered their room in addition to no guest. And that even showing evidence that it was not in the hotel the mistake the customer still thinks it was inside the apartment. We have tried to offer a good service since many years ago and there has never been a similar incident, but we have surveillance cameras in the common places so that there can be no doubt.

26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Great rooms, living room, staff, kitchen and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.