X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

ACBB Hostel Niagara Reviews

5741 McGrail Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1759 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We had a very warm welcome and a great stay at the hostel. Thanks to the staff we got to see more of Niagara than the falls.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My favorite hostel that I've stayed at so far! Good breakfast, great staff, great dorms, great location, and just great everything. Patrick, Mark, Emil, and everyone else were such a pleasure to spend some time with. If I ever go back to Niagara Falls I'd definitely stay in this hostel again. Completely worth the money.


91%

Gréât location And staff


91%

Very friendly staff and the location was perfect!


91%

Excellent place to stay in touristic Niagara falls ! The staff is extremely nice and very helpful and the hostel is clean and confortable.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

the area where the hostel was scary at night because it seemed deserted, however, in the morning it was just fine. The staff was very nice and helpful!!


54%

The location was so so. and the hostel was not that clean. There was cockroach in my room. The shower room was also not that clean. but the host was pretty nice. But if i were you, i would book another place to enjoy perfect vacation.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's perfect hostel to visit niagara falls. Staff was so very kind and comfort to me. And washroom is very clean. Also, Locations is very close to niagara falla Thanks.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely stay. Staff were brilliant and really helpful. Really close to transport and only a short walk down to the Falls. Would have liked to have had a bit more time to explore up to Niagara on the Lake. Only recommendation I have is that it would be great if it was better signposted and that the tourist information centres near the bus stop know exactly where it is. We went on a longer route to get there but it only took us 10-15 minutes to walk to the bus (with bags) when we were leaving.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel! Fabulous location, just five minutes to the falls and removed from the noise of the highly touristy downtown area. The house was not the most exciting from the outside, but the rooms were great and the breakfast full of fresh fruit! Lovely experience :)


100%

This hostel was extremely welcoming. When we drove up it looked like it wouldn't be a great place to stay, but soon as we walked in we were greeted by the owner and other people staying at the hostel. Everyone was friendly! Breakfast was great (fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee etc.). Location was less than 5 mins from the Falls and busy town center. Comfortable and clean bedroom. Very nice bathrooms. The owner informed us of the best things to do and not do. Overall awesome hostel


97%

My last stay here was with 10 others, all of us traveling by bicycle. Patrick, the proprietor, was terrific, assigning rooms to fit needs. Great outbuilding held all our bikes securely and we got the key for easy access. Memorable muffins and a blizzard of fruit and berries for breakfast, yogurts, coffee,


71%

I liked the fact you got parking, loved the cleanliness of the sheets, but the entire thing is decadent. I saw the one corridor that was renovated (and that you show photos of) and it seemed nice, but all other corridors were just bad. Breakfast way too limited (we ended up with 1 muffin in four persons) and low quality.


100%

It was my first stay at a hostel and I had a great experience. The staff was amazing and so much fun! They were half the reason the trip was so great! There was the magnificent mark who was oh so friendly... if only he wore blue face paint! The lovable Lucas who at 3 am happens to be quite hilarious, especially when walking back from a casino. Lastly the enchanting Emil will win you over with a smile... Everyone was so nice. Patrick and Shelly were fantastic and I can not wait to go back!

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic!!!!

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff are great, they have plenty to share about the area and its all good advice. They had a water leak issue during our stay so the place smelled like mould in certain areas. Owner was working to fix it. Kitchen is very basic and no fridge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes we had a water leak for a day. This was fixed within 1 hour of this guest checking out. We have 5 fridges all in seperate kitchens for guest use. Our kitchens are all seperate and distinct. The apartment that this guest stayed in had a full kitchen but not a fridge on that day. We do now have a fridge in all commo areas. Sorry that our staff did not point this out

97%

Really really nice owner, really helpful and funny, knows all kind of wonderful things to do in the area and really takes some time to help you with it. Even remembers your name. They bought the hostel a few years ago and are now fixing it up. Bathroom was new and really nice, the kitchen was still a bit old but oke. Breakfast had some really nice fruit. I would really recommend this hostel and it gives really good value for money


91%

Très bon accueil!

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hospitality and service. Plus added bonus is this hostels location is close to everything Niagara had to offer!

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a wonderful stay at the ACBB Hostel! Our biggest thanks go out to Patrick who was so helpful in getting us into a room even though we made a mistake with our booking. We were very grateful for helping us get out of the thunderstorm the night that we were stranded without a booking :) Truly made us feel at home right away.

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(1381 results)


View all Niagara Falls Hostels

Please give us your feedback