X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

ACBB Hostel Niagara Reviews

5741 McGrail Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1800 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

shower would not work properly

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Even though the Hostel could maybe use a bit of a facelift (just a question about painting some walls in a bit more of an uplifting color), the people around are absolutely magnificent. Hostel owner Patrick really puts a smile on your face and the staff at ACBB hostel Niagara really makes an effort into making you feel right at home suggesting events, excursions and other activities. I've done a lot of pack packing and this place really stands out!

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a brilliant time! Great location, great people. Would stay again :)

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

this hostel was amazing. the staff was so friendly and helpful. we had a lovely private room with two big comfy beds.


94%

Best place.... and gr8 staff.....would definetly recommend this place

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Anonymous


69%

The owner is very knowledgeable and always happy to help every one of his guests. However, he's also touchy if you don't follow his advice and he's quick to judge people. Otherwise the hostel feels friendly and is comfortable, though security could be better. Breakfast sounded awesome when he talked about it but in the end it's just some fruits, a muffin and a yogurt. But the best thing about this hostel is its location, right next to the falls, and there's a great bike rental a few blocks away.


91%

I've been traveling for 3 months now and was starting to get a little homesick, ACBB was the perfect cure. Patrick and Shelly have a different approach with their guests were everyone who walks in the door is treating like family just popping in for a visit. It felt very homely and Patrick helped custom build my own 3 day Niagra adventure. All I can say is that their clearly doing something right, just look at the ratings and reviews!


71%

the dorms top beds are too dangerous to go up well. I think you should change the bed style or put the safe lids.


77%

We stayed at the hostel for one night. No air conditioning, but that was nothing that could not be fixed by opening the window for some fresh air. The shower was a little hard to use; fortunately there were other showers on the floor. The room and facilities were spacious and easy to get around. The location of the hostel was ideal! It was located on a quite street and only a 5 min walk to the falls and the rest of the towns happenings. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Patrick, i think he is the owner of the hostel, was really very nice and helpful. The second I arrived, he gave me lots of info and tips about what to do, and how to do it the best way when you don't have much time. I suppose it is very important for them to have personal contact with their guests and I got the impression that they really cared about me and wanted to make my stay as good as possible. Although it was only one night, my stay at ACBB was a highlight of my whole trip.


89%

Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful, great location, only a 4 minute walk to downtown, and most importantly, the rooms and washrooms were stocked and kept clean. I'm not a big fan of hostels, having had multiple bad experiences with them, but this was definitely one of the best ones i've been to.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Convenient location, very nice staff, and a nice breakfast the next morning.


100%

Great! really good


74%

Is an old style hostel. It seems like a farm house, it doesn't have a party atmosphere, it's more calm, and peacefull. The staffs were normal people that live there, couldn't help me much of finding things to do there. It have one bathroom for each 3 rooms, so for more then 15 people. there is a free parking. it is really close to the tourims parts, but far enough to be calm. It is a calm place to send your traveling days, it is clean and good. nothing spetacular but i recommend it.


97%

We enjoyed our stay at ACCB Hostel. Perharps it would be better if the toiletts were separated from the bathrooms (for urging moments !!!!!)

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

As three 19& 20 year old girls we couldn't have hoped for a better experience to begin our travels. Arriving at 10am after an overnight bus trip we were kindly welcomed to the hostel, offered free breakfast, checked in early and had our bags delivered to our room. The location of the hostel was perfect within walking distance to the Main Street as well as the falls and above all the staff couldn't have been more helpful telling us the best spots to visit and helping with our every need.

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great accommodations. Staff were very helpful. The manager even recommended an off the radar hike to us that we never would have otherwise known about, and it turned out to be our favorite part of our vacation. Reasonable prices for a great location. Healthy breakfast included was a plus. Went out for dinner with other guests a couple times and everyone we met were very friendly. Never would have been able to afford a Niagara Falls vacation without this hostel!

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

An excellent couple of days! The staff at the hostel were amazing and friendly! They were knowledgeable about everything on offer in Niagara Falls and keen to help everyone get the best out of their stay. The included breakfast was especially good!


100%

Great info on all other things other than just the falls and keep up the no hard plugs selling unlike other places that do try.


94%

We spent one night in ACBB Niagara falls, and it was one of the greatest stay we had !! We choose it because of its very good comments, and we did not regret our choice ! Patrick and Shelly are adorables, very helpful and kind, they offered us an excellent welcome. Patrick drew us a map which was really clear, and told us about the things we should not miss in Niagara falls. We would definitely recommend it !!! ;) Valentin and Sophie

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(1407 results)


View all Niagara Falls Hostels

Please give us your feedback