X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

AM 6 Reviews

2F., No.6, Dabei Road, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
99 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

the room is very clean and facility is excellent.there is even washer!the only short is you cannot open the window and some tiny ants will visit your room


94%

everything is good.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The area will be dark and quiet once the night market close. So it will be quite dangerous if going back to the apartment late. But overall, its a good place with good services. Thumbs up!

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Same standard as budget hotel. All you need in a hotel room is there! The room is spacious, and is really convenient (located just beside the Shilin night market)


91%

Just need a breakfast.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Location: Located approx 5 minutes walk from Jiantan station. Located at Shilin night market area, but was surprisingly quiet due to good sound proofing of the walls and rooms. Room: Clean, decent, spacious and quiet. Basic amenities provided (hot water kettle, fridge, cabinets, soaps, towels). Bed was comfortable. Service: Mostly self service as the apartment was more of a serviced apartment. Overall: Good place & value for money. Highly recommended.


77%

I didn't expect a mini laundry machine in my room. The socks, T-shirt and underwear could get dry easily with the drying system in the washroom. Super closed to the Shilin Night Market, very convenient.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is beautiful and in a great location. It's a little expensive but totally worth it. Close to a night market, the MRT subway line and is in a vibrant part of the city.


100%

This place was amazing. The location was great, being a 5 minute walk to Shilin Night Market. It was located on a alley street off a main road, which provided for some extra quiet. Judging from the way the hallway and building is designed, most of the rooms don't have a window, so I don't think it's a problem. The room itself is excellent. Large HDTVs for those that want to stay in, a hot water boiler, and even a washer and wringer in the bathroom. Large rooms, soft comfortable beds.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • queboy89
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hotel quality room at such cheap prices, AM6 was just a great place to get away from dorm rooms for a few days. Rooms came fully equipped with all modern amenities including large screen TV and a small sized washing machine. Security was excellent and the location is very close to a large night market, various streets of shopping and food. Also close to the subway if you wanted to go elsewhere. Staff was extremely friendly although not available onsite.


97%

The room and apartment are clear n tidy. The design of the room is modern ! The location is also good because it is just next to shilin night market! Everything is good and I would like to recommend this apartment to my friends!

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Located at the busy Shilin Street, AM 6 is clean, spacious and perfect! Love it!


94%

Great place. The location is fantastic - it's near the Shilin night market and a short walk from the Shilin train station - so it's in a pretty centralised location. Would like to thank the owner Sam or accommodating our very late and delayed arrival. The room itself is very clean and super comfortable. It is a bit small, but that was not a problem. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for staying up late to accommodate my arrival time! I shall see you again next time P.S You might have to work on the cleanness of your towels..


91%

Happy with my stay just 5min walk to shilin mrt station, although shilin night market downstairs we cant hear any noise from the room. I like the cute mini washing machine provided in the bathroom. The owner is really helpfull and friendly.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

'BEYOND EXPECTATION' that's all I could think of! It's so new and clean and everything. Sam and Agnes (the owner) were so nice and sweet, I really had a great time there! Next visit in TPE I wouldn't go anywhere else but here.

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

nice environment! neat and tidy!

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hotel is clean, new and comfortable. It's near the subway station so it's easy to get around and its position near the night market makes it just perfect for nice walks in the market. We really enjoyed our stay, I'll definitely go back when I'll be in Taipei again.


100%

Rooms are ridiculously clean and comfortable, the washrooms were wonderful, and the staff was great! Shilin Market and Night Market is literally right outside. Thanks for all your help during our stay in Taipei Sam!


83%

Nice and new hostel inside shihlin night market, 5mins walk to mrt station. Even have washing machine in the bathroom. Only problem is hostel located at second floor without lift.. can u imagine a lady carry 25kgs luggage up n down by staircase. Overall is a nice hostel, would stay again if come back Taipei.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Taipei Hotels

Please give us your feedback