X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

ANice Inn Universal Orlando Reviews

7050 S. Kirkman Road, Orlando, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Our bathroom door did not close. We ask for another room and didn't get it. The price was not the one annouced. It had taxes and 'resort' fees that we didn't know about. The breakfast we've paid a lot money for was only cereal, milk, tea, coffee and bread. Staff was not helping at all and the shuttles was aways delaid or earlier on time. We've miss it several times. Do not recommend.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I was surprised at how clean and spacious our room was. Our only complaint was there were not enough outlets - we had to unplug the microwave to charge our phones!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For the price we paid it was surprising to get such a nice room including a fridge and microwave, good beds and a nice bathroom. Bad was that there were holes in the blankets, the window couldn't get open and the breakfast was just bread with butter and marmelade and cornflakes with milk - but better than nothing. We could use the Shuttle for free to disneyland and walk to universals. After checking out we could leave our luggage for a whole day at the reservation desk. No luxery but nice stay!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Hello, i am very disappointed about this hotel, the service is not god at all, since the check in is very bad. The price it was more than $60 usd por night, this hotel should not cost more that $35 usd, the quality in general of this hotel is bad. The rooms are dirty, the pillow smell bad, smoking smelling, the breakfast is so poor and the service of the personal is not very nice. So I'll never gonna Stay in this hotel again. I'll never recomend it.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, after reading some very critical reviews. However it was nice, with clean, decent sized rooms. The breakfast is basic, but for the price even having any breakfast included was an added bonus. The staff contradicted each other at times and the shuttles to Disney and Universal were unreliable, however it is only a cheap taxi ride away from both so we were happy to make our own way there. Only major flaw was that they don't store luggage after check-out.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

You get exactly what you pay for here. Great location in regards to universal studios.


97%

Doesn't look like a hostel, looks more like a hotel. Very clean, restaurant inside and close to attractions.


86%

The location is great for a number of theme parks e.g. it is a 20 minute flat walk to Universal studios and a 8 minute walk to a supermarket. Cheap and good value for money, basic facilities and 24 hour service desk is good.


91%

The best one! Near universal avenue, outlets and main atractions. Nice hostel!


83%

The breakfast is poor... is not good we had to buy stuff t complement.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, excellent room. The hostel has free shuttle to the Universal Resort but is totally possible go walking 10 minutes. Excellent restaurant inside the hostel and the price is fair.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

If you want a good place to stay and near the parks, its a good idea. We had to change our room one time, because the sink, the bath and the AC were not working very well.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good stay here! Extremely close to Wet


77%

Staff there was pretty nice and patient. The room was served with a fridge, microwave, iron and tv, but the beds seemed not to be clean enough.


80%

Good place to be hosted, but security wasn't such a good one. Breakfast is included, which is good, but should have more options of salted food. There were only muffins and corn flakes, and no butter, cheese or bagels.

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

When I arrived, the hotel didn't have my reservation, I had to show my computer at front desk, it took half hour to check in... a shame


49%

nos cobraron servicio de limpieza y nunca limpiearon los cuartos, ni cambiaron las toallas, el personal ni si quiera era bilingue ni se mostraba predispuesto en ayudar en algo cada cosa q preguntabas no sabian nada parecia q vivian en una burbuja, lo bueno es la ubicacion y daba la sensacion d abandonado pero si no estas en todo el dia no le prestas tanta atencion a eso.


46%

very rundown, there wasa dead cockroach in the hall which was still there 3 days later when we left...... you get what you pay for!!


60%

has a pool. not good location. nearyby the Boston Lobster takes 5 minutes by car. not bad bedroom and restroom. has refrige.


77%

It was really nice there and really friendly peopke and if you want to go to the universal studios it is a perfect place to stay!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Orlando Hotels

Please give us your feedback