Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

ART Hostel Kultura

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
ART Hostel Kultura Located at Vosstaniya street 24, 2 floor, 2 entrance, St Petersburg.
ART Hostel Kultura
Russia
St Petersburg 191014 Vosstaniya street 24, 2 floor, 2 entrance
88% 92
59.9384550 30.3600506
ART Hostel Kultura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

except for the dog in our room, everything was perfectly lovely 💛

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

El lugar es lindo, cerca y al frente se encuentran unos bares y cafés interesantes y agradables. Esta poco lejos del centro. El staff es amable y el lugar tiene un gran potencial. Sin embargo, la limpieza no es buena, los baños tenían mal olor y parecía que no limpiaran el piso o la ducha (producía un poco de asco). El cuarto tenía una telaraña que aparentemente llevaba un buen tiempo allí, solicitamos que la quitaran y aún no sabemos si finalmente lo hicieron y la ventana no tenía mosquitero.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

I have a new home away from my home. Very nice place to stay, come and enjoy the staff and the guest that are so nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Our room was small but adequate-but it was neat the bar and the bar patrons make a lot of noise...but I had been warned ahead of time so I cannot blame them. Met some real nice people while I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DenisK
  • Russia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, very nice and friendly staff, excellent value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is good in general. The bedroom I've stayed was big, comfortable, but a little bit warm. However, there is a problem they have to solve it soon. I've stayed there in a 3 beds bedroom with 3 friends. There were only two plugs available in the bedroom. Luckly, I had an adapter, but anyway, it was not enough. I think in a 4 bed room, it is necessary at least 4 plugs. We handled it because we knew each other, but if I were there with people I didn't know, it would be hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location in St. Petersburg with a friendly and helpful staff. The dorm rooms are pretty tight, space-wise, but with really comfortable beds. It's a very trendy place, especially for young people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean and comfortable to stay in. One of their staff, Taya, was really helpful. She helped me find out the various opening hours of the places I wanted to go and even helped to make a reservation for the banya (sauna), which was manned by non-English speakers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

This was a great hostel with a fun atmosphere and bright, colourful rooms. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the location was convenient for all main attractions and had great local bars/restaurants and coffee shops. The shared bathrooms were small but there was enough of them for minimal waiting times. The price was excellent value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Quite hard to find hostel in a hipster courtyard get-up, surrounded by shops that make no sense such as a cafe only selling breakfast at dinner time and whatnot. Hostel itself was pretty decent, clean, and with helpful staff who forgive friends who make mistakes. Great location within the city, lots of places to eat / drink / consume close by. Only downside is lack of travellers / backpackers staying there, I was the only 1! However, all the local Russians staying were chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.