Hostelworld.com

ART Hostel Kultura

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
ART Hostel Kultura Located at Vosstaniya street 24, 2 floor, 2 entrance, St Petersburg.
ART Hostel Kultura
Russia
St Petersburg 191014 Vosstaniya street 24, 2 floor, 2 entrance
88% 80
59.9384550 30.3600506
ART Hostel Kultura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean and comfortable to stay in. One of their staff, Taya, was really helpful. She helped me find out the various opening hours of the places I wanted to go and even helped to make a reservation for the banya (sauna), which was manned by non-English speakers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

This was a great hostel with a fun atmosphere and bright, colourful rooms. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the location was convenient for all main attractions and had great local bars/restaurants and coffee shops. The shared bathrooms were small but there was enough of them for minimal waiting times. The price was excellent value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Quite hard to find hostel in a hipster courtyard get-up, surrounded by shops that make no sense such as a cafe only selling breakfast at dinner time and whatnot. Hostel itself was pretty decent, clean, and with helpful staff who forgive friends who make mistakes. Great location within the city, lots of places to eat / drink / consume close by. Only downside is lack of travellers / backpackers staying there, I was the only 1! However, all the local Russians staying were chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
6.9

I have been to many hostels, this one-despite the puzzling high ratings-is not one I would stay in again. It is not directly in the center, was about 30 minutes or so from the Hermitage. Charming pictures is not the reality. The room was tiny, the bed was a rough wooden platform, which was very noisy when one moved around on it. Very noticeable smell of what seemed like cat urine in the room. If I had to do it again without question would choose a hostel directly downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Great place, great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.1

Amazing people!!! Beautiful art!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2015
10.0

We had a wonderful two-days stay in Art Kultura Hostel. The hostel name speaks for itself. The atmosphere met all our expectations: warm welcome, hospitable to travellers, easy to find and to get to any sights, people work & live there are friendly and open-minded. Highly recommended!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
9.7

Wonderful hostel. The atmosphere reflects the true reason why hostels were made: create connection and support among young people who can't afford to pay much money while travelling and visiting the world. The only bad thing about this hostel is that it's pretty noisy during the weekend because of the pub underneath. This could be a problem if you're there to relax. Congrats again to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.