Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ART Hostel Kultura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
ART Hostel Kultura Located at Vosstaniya street 24, 2 floor, 2 entrance, St Petersburg.
ART Hostel Kultura
Russia
St Petersburg 191014 Vosstaniya street 24, 2 floor, 2 entrance
85% 117
59.9384550 30.3600506
ART Hostel Kultura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Very artsy, neat, clean and pleasant. Location is not perfect but still very good. Staff is average in the sense that they sit quietly at their desk. I prefer staff that enjoys a chat and create a vibe. Rooms and showers are great, but I hope they get bigger bedsheets that don't slip off the mattress. Not a deal breaker though. I'd probably stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

PROS: You can definitely tell that the people who created this hostel put A LOT of heart into it. Decoration is very colorful and artistic and therefore it gives a good vibe. Staff is one of the best ones that I have seen in all my travels (I have been to almost 70 countries so far). Location is not exactly next to the subway, but nothing is exactly that far. CONS: please, put a doorbell so we can ring if we arrive early! Not all of us have Russian numbers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SaraMdza
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff that cooked for us Russian food and gave us maps. Beautiful atmosphere, great place to meet people. Very close to center and to metro stations. We loved our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and nice hostel. Wooden beds gave some character instead of the dreadful creaky metal bunk beds you are likely to find in other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Cool location - bars and restaurants downstairs with a great atmosphere. Staff really helpful and gave us great recommendations for places to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice though cheapest hostel. I liked it very much - it was made with love as some furniture there is handmade, as I've noticed, and of good quality - each guest has enough space and feels comfortable there.the kitchen is tiny and clean, the girls on reception are very friendly, the location is great, and those cute spots for reading!) I liked it, and definitely recommend it)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
5.7

The place is dirty, loud, it smells like feet in the dorms, and I even saw a small dog sleeping in the bed with a girl! Internet stops working almost every day. Very bad hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

except for the dog in our room, everything was perfectly lovely 💛

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

El lugar es lindo, cerca y al frente se encuentran unos bares y cafés interesantes y agradables. Esta poco lejos del centro. El staff es amable y el lugar tiene un gran potencial. Sin embargo, la limpieza no es buena, los baños tenían mal olor y parecía que no limpiaran el piso o la ducha (producía un poco de asco). El cuarto tenía una telaraña que aparentemente llevaba un buen tiempo allí, solicitamos que la quitaran y aún no sabemos si finalmente lo hicieron y la ventana no tenía mosquitero.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

I have a new home away from my home. Very nice place to stay, come and enjoy the staff and the guest that are so nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.