Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

AVAIL Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
AVAIL Hostel Located at 33 Ferenc krt, , Budapest.
AVAIL Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 33 Ferenc k�r�t
98% 475
47.4839531 19.0695083
AVAIL Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Sándor is a brilliant and welcoming host. The room was fantastic and he enabled us to stay two extra nights as we wanted to extend out stay in Budapest. Great location, and Sándor gave us a great explanation of things to do around the area which made our stay a lot better. Definitely staying here again when I return to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Sándor was very helpful. Be sure to talk to him and take up on his recommendations! The hostel is actually an apartment with a few rooms, more like an Airbnb, which is a great value. While it doesn't have a bar or other things other hostels have, but it does have the uniqueness of a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved the AVAIL Hostel, and plan to stay here again in the future. It should be noted that my experience here was a bit different from other hostels. There was no reception desk - instead, I received keys to an apartment, similar to an Air B&B. The location was perfect, it was very safe and clean, and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and really know the city well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect! Sandor is just great. He picked me up at the train station and explained me for 25 minutes everything that I needed about the city. I hope to go back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Sandor is great. Definitely book here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Sándor could not have been more helpful! He arranged an extra bed for us as we arrived with an extra guest- nothing seemed too much trouble for him! Great location too, right opposite one of the best bars in Budapest, Simpla. We would highly recommend Avail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Myself and three friends stayed at this apartment for three days. We had an amazing time, Sándor picked us up from the bus station and gave us a brilliant orientation of the city which gave us more than enough ideas of what to do over the next few days. The apartment itself was very clean and well located, towels and bedding were provided and Sándor checked that we did not need anything else during our stay. Would really recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Amazing location - everything we wanted to do was walking distance. In addition, Sandor was an amazing host. Took the time out of his day to tell us out about Budapest and all his recommendations. This set us off on the right foot and helped us make our trip fantastic. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

. fantastic place to stay, very centrally located . Sandor is a fantastic host that will pick you up from the railway station and has more information about the history of Budapest than anyone else that I met .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

This is a great option if you're looking for a private and relaxing stay in Budapest! It's right by a metro stop, and right on the main tram line that runs across the city. The staff is amazing! He's super helpful and makes sure you're safe and comfortable in the hostel. Also, he takes the time to give you lots of information and recommendations about the city! He's so passionate about his city, it makes you want to see it all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.