X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AVAIL Hostel Reviews

33 Ferenc k�r�t, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
408 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Sandor is an excellent hostess!!!! He explained to us everything in Budapest: what to do, where ti eat,transportation tip, absolutely everything!! He also gave us a huge surprise, a free location upgrade to a more central apartment as we just had one day and a half to enjoy Budapest. We couldn't ask for a better place!!! The apartment was very clean, big, fully furnished and the best location ever!!! We'll come back for sure. Tks Sandor! Regards from Christina and Daniel


100%

Excellent Sandor picked us up from THE train station, was always zending me emails prior. Very very knowledgable


91%

Sandor made my trip to Budapest one of the very best. He made every effort to make sure my stay was perfect and I really appreciated it. Maybe looking into getting a 2nd fan for the single room might be a good suggestion, but really, no complaints. Amazing location and amazing host!


91%

Got free upgrade to apartment in Jewish district: better location than listed address. Faced an inner courtyard so pretty quiet. Host Sándor is very welcoming and accommodates practically any need or request. His well practiced introduction to Budapest is lengthy and very informative, yet be prepared to be guilted into giving a good rating. Aside from the rather kitschy décor, odd fabric of the sheets and a slight lack of scrubbing in the shower, it's a great place to have a good night's sleep.


100%

The owner was amazing and suggested literally everything we could do in the surroundings, the apartment was clean and I could not fault it in the slightest. The street that it was on was full of great places to eat and not far at all from the city centre.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place was nice and cozy and the apartment very free with all necessary stuff. The host was really nice and gave wonderful recommendations

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great place to stay and Sándor was very helpful with explaining the map and places to go. Keep in mind that Sándor accepts cash for the hostel and bring enough to cover your stay. As for the place, keep in mind that it's several bedrooms that share a kitchen and bathroom area. It can be hit or miss with the other people staying there. The first two roommates I met were great and we hung out a lot. The people that came to replace them were weird...enough said.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is in a perfect position for visiting the city and experience the nightlife. Sandor, the owner, is superkind and will give you every information you need to visit the city.


94%

Sandor is a good guy. Picked us up form the train and even sorted a room for us when we decided to stay a third night. Gave us loads of tips and things to do. The Apartment is right on the blue metro line which is 10 minutes from the main square. The place was clean and just what we needed.


100%

The best location ever and sandor was very informative and always made sure everything was going well.


100%

Great place! Comfortable rooms (mine even had a little balcony) with walls that keep the heat out. And most importantly: Sandor is the perfect host!


100%

Loved staying here in Budapest. Right across the road from one of the best bars in Budapest, the location is so good. Sandor is amazing, helped us out alot! Definitely coming back,!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Sandor, the owner was so great! He picked us up from the airport for a small fee (it's pretty far) and instead of taking us straight to the apartment he gave us a quick driving tour of the city. The hostel is an apartment with three rooms, which makes its quite cozy and easy to get to know the other people staying there.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant hostel - you get your own studio apartment. Located in the ex jewish quarter which is now the entertainment centre so lots to do and also walking distance to many other attractions. The owner, Sandor, talks you through where to go and what to do and is incredibly friendly and helpful. Incredibly clean and good value for your money.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Like everyone else says, Sandor is awesome. I went there with a couple friends and we had an idea of what to do in Budapest, but Sandor was always spot on with his recommendations on places to go, bars, restaurants, tours, etc. The hostel was really an apartment which was nice, and the location imo could not have been much better - right by Szimpla ruin bar and lots of good food options. I'll definitely stay here again when I can come back.


100%

We loved our stay at AVAIL! The hostel was the perfect location for downtown Budapest and the scene for all young adults, recent grads and bachelor/bachelorette parties. The apartments were equipped with maps and personalized information of Budapest. It is not a party or very social hostel, but after experiencing the party scene of Budapest, it was wonderful to have a private and quaint place to return to for the night/morning!

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner of the place was simply amazing. He is extremely dedicated to his job and will make everything he can to please his guests. Great location. It is calm but close to bars and great ruin pubs.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Sandor was fantastic, he helped us with absolutely everything, from lifts to and from the airport/train station when we were leaving, to giving us an extensive overview of the city telling us the best places to go and restaurants to visit, our stay in Budapest wouldn't have been the same without him! Oh and the accomodation is awesome too, great location, super clean, spacious and excellent facilities! 10/10

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel in a fantastic location. Sándor went above and beyond to make sure my friends and I had everything we needed and felt at home in his city...easily the most enjoyable hostel experience I've had in my travels.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sandor is the best hoster that a guest can imagine. He helps you at everything. This is a 100% hostel, the best I had been in Europe by far. Excellent location, everything is clean y Sandor gives the best tips in order to have the best experience in Budapest. It is a must in Budapest.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback