Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AVAIL Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Sandor, the host, really goes out of his way to ensure his guests are happy and also ensures that you are informed about Budapest's many gems and attractions. Can't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Sandor is the most amazing host and cannot do enough for you. This is not really a hostel but more like an Airbnb/self contained apartments. On arrival he showed us maps and gave suggestions for the sights, bars, thermal baths etc. He also offers airport pickup and is always around to answer any questions and helped out massively when we had an emergency. Cannot rate him highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Sandor is the best host ever! He explained Budapest in detail and thoroughly. He accommodated the guests' need and definitely very warm to any inquiry. The location of this place was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Sándor was helpful in any way he could be, picked us up from the station and gave us a map with all his reccommendations on which really helped us plan to fit as much as possible into our visit. Very clean and in a great location. Would definitely recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.6

the sofa bed is not comfortable as it is a slight tilt not complete flat, I finally sleep on the floor. they should equip with a typical and standard double or single bed not a sofa bed..A COMFORTABLE AND FLAT BED IS NECESSARY, the other facilities , such as wardrobe and chair etc. is not so important. the bed is worse than what I ever stay at the hostel (6 person/one room) even I pay fully money for a private single room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Has everything you need, brilliant location and very helpful man who runs the hostel, he even gave us a free lift from the train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Could not have found a better place to stay. The hostel is located on what is probably the trendiest street in Budapest, it's full of great restaurants and bars. Don't worry though, when you're in the room you can't hear any of the street noise, so you'll sleep just fine. More importantly, when you arrive, Sandor will give you a detailed and extremely helpful orientation of the city and on what to do and see, he's is a wonderful host. I certainly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Sandor was very welcoming, informative, and accommodating. The location was perfect, near transit and nightlife, but still very quiet and good to come home to after a long day. The room and apartment were spacious and comfortable. We wish we had more time in Budapest and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • choy_ken4981
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

I can say that I am an experiended traveller, usually most of the hostel staff are friendly and if you ask any question the staff will glad to help you. If you think that is good service, then you haven't meet Sandor yet. After I arrived the owner Sandor gave me the most detail introduction and several recommandations about Budapest regarding sightseeing, food, drink, going out and transport, if I knew that I wouldn't have to buy a guidebook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.7

The best part of AVAIL Hostel is Sandor (the manager/owner) and location. It is literally 10 feet away from Szimpla and in the heart of the entertainment/old Jewish District. Sandor picked us up for the airport and spent time telling us what we needed to see in the short time we had in Budapest and what we could skip. He was attentive during the rest of our trip and a great help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.