Hostelworld.com

AVAIL Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
AVAIL Hostel Located at 33 Ferenc krt, , Budapest.
AVAIL Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 33 Ferenc k�r�t
98% 464
47.4839531 19.0695083
AVAIL Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

This is a great option if you're looking for a private and relaxing stay in Budapest! It's right by a metro stop, and right on the main tram line that runs across the city. The staff is amazing! He's super helpful and makes sure you're safe and comfortable in the hostel. Also, he takes the time to give you lots of information and recommendations about the city! He's so passionate about his city, it makes you want to see it all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

The welcoming was very warm and friendly as I got picked up from the trainstation and got just the information about Budapest I needed. Sandor, the host, is passionate about his job, and will be there for you, whenever you need him. My room was a little dark, as the small window was into a semi-light courtyard. The bathroom is located next to the kitchen with one window leading not to the outside but into a small storage room (with a window) that has no door, right next to the kitchen. Privacy?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Excellent in all regards! The owner was also very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

I could not have possibly stayed in a better place for my trip to Budapest, even for twice the price. And Sándor was so friendly and helpful! I have to admit, as a young female traveling alone I was extremely hesitant when he emailed and offered to pick me up from the train station. But don't worry ladies, it's all on the up and up and the advice he gives is top notch!!! I cannot more highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

Sándor's place was perfect for my Budapest visit! Sándor was an excellent host with an in-depth knowledge of places to go, things to do, and how to get everywhere. The room I stayed in was great for one person and would easily work for two. The kitchen has everything you would need if you decide to buy groceries to cook. The best part was the great location for transportation! Within walking distance to a metro station and the 4/6 tram lines. Really easy to get to and from anywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Had an absolutely amazing tome in Budapest staying here. Myself and a friend were on a weekend away to see the city and enjoy the night life. Sandor the host is so polite and friendly and his knowledge about the city is amazing. The location is perfect for people looking for good food places and good bars. The complex is quiet given the fact that its located in the centre of the entertainment area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Despite the central location, which was fantastic, and being a light sleeper my room was calm and quiet. The hostel was very clean, comfortable and homely. Sándor, the gent who runs the hostel, is very friendly, charming and has an encyclopedic knowlege of Budapest, Hungary and their history. Sándor clearly takes a lot of pride in his hostel buisiness, consequently, I would not hestiate to stay with him in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

If every hostel had a host like Sandor, I would rarely stay in a hotel. He sincerely wanted to make sure I had the best experience possible. I didn’t arrive to the hostel until 12:30 AM, yet he stayed up for an HOUR reviewing the map and sharing his suggestions / tips. The trip wouldn’t have been as enjoyable without the tips from Sandor. The location was perfect. It's right next to a metro station that makes all the spots of Budapest extremely easy to reach. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Great host who does a great job to look after guests. Location of apartment a little off centre, but otherwise great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
10.0

Great service, good hostel, fair price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.