Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AVAIL Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
AVAIL Hostel Located at 33 Ferenc krt, , Budapest.
AVAIL Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 33 Ferenc k�r�t
98% 485
47.4839531 19.0695083
AVAIL Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

A wonderful experience! Rather than a hostel, this is a series of private apartments that you either have to yourself or share with a small number of others, similar to Airbnb. Fantastically located and extremely close to public transport and the city centre, the apartments are extremely clean and comfortable. Sandor is an amazing host, who even collected me from the train station. Nothing seems too much trouble for him and he will tell you everything you need to know and more about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel operates in different apartments. Our place was on Kazinczy utca in the jewish district. The location was awesome! The street itself is really busy and filled with some of Budapest restaurants and bars within just a few minutes walk. Yet, the thick walls made our stay really quiet when it was time to get sleep. The location is central allowing easy exploration of the whole city. The place was clean and equipped with a washer for laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

An incredible hostel, with a very welcoming host. If you need a place to stay in Budapest, definitely check this out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Sándor is a brilliant and welcoming host. The room was fantastic and he enabled us to stay two extra nights as we wanted to extend out stay in Budapest. Great location, and Sándor gave us a great explanation of things to do around the area which made our stay a lot better. Definitely staying here again when I return to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Sándor was very helpful. Be sure to talk to him and take up on his recommendations! The hostel is actually an apartment with a few rooms, more like an Airbnb, which is a great value. While it doesn't have a bar or other things other hostels have, but it does have the uniqueness of a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hopepatterson
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

This was definitely the right choice for my stay in Budapest. Sandor is so kind and helpful, and as soon as I arrived he picked me up from the train station and then spent over an hour filling me in on all the best things to do and see in Budapest. The location cannot be beat: in the heart of the Jewish Quarter, right across the street from Szimpla Ruin Bar and a great street food caravan and very close to a Metro stop. The apartment is very clean and well-equipped - you'll live like a local!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved the AVAIL Hostel, and plan to stay here again in the future. It should be noted that my experience here was a bit different from other hostels. There was no reception desk - instead, I received keys to an apartment, similar to an Air B&B. The location was perfect, it was very safe and clean, and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and really know the city well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect! Sandor is just great. He picked me up at the train station and explained me for 25 minutes everything that I needed about the city. I hope to go back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Sandor is great. Definitely book here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Sándor could not have been more helpful! He arranged an extra bed for us as we arrived with an extra guest- nothing seemed too much trouble for him! Great location too, right opposite one of the best bars in Budapest, Simpla. We would highly recommend Avail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.