X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AVAIL Hostel Reviews

33 Ferenc k�r�t, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
425 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Sandor is a good guy. Picked us up form the train and even sorted a room for us when we decided to stay a third night. Gave us loads of tips and things to do. The Apartment is right on the blue metro line which is 10 minutes from the main square. The place was clean and just what we needed.


100%

The best location ever and sandor was very informative and always made sure everything was going well.


100%

Great place! Comfortable rooms (mine even had a little balcony) with walls that keep the heat out. And most importantly: Sandor is the perfect host!


100%

Loved staying here in Budapest. Right across the road from one of the best bars in Budapest, the location is so good. Sandor is amazing, helped us out alot! Definitely coming back,!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Sandor, the owner was so great! He picked us up from the airport for a small fee (it's pretty far) and instead of taking us straight to the apartment he gave us a quick driving tour of the city. The hostel is an apartment with three rooms, which makes its quite cozy and easy to get to know the other people staying there.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant hostel - you get your own studio apartment. Located in the ex jewish quarter which is now the entertainment centre so lots to do and also walking distance to many other attractions. The owner, Sandor, talks you through where to go and what to do and is incredibly friendly and helpful. Incredibly clean and good value for your money.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Like everyone else says, Sandor is awesome. I went there with a couple friends and we had an idea of what to do in Budapest, but Sandor was always spot on with his recommendations on places to go, bars, restaurants, tours, etc. The hostel was really an apartment which was nice, and the location imo could not have been much better - right by Szimpla ruin bar and lots of good food options. I'll definitely stay here again when I can come back.


100%

We loved our stay at AVAIL! The hostel was the perfect location for downtown Budapest and the scene for all young adults, recent grads and bachelor/bachelorette parties. The apartments were equipped with maps and personalized information of Budapest. It is not a party or very social hostel, but after experiencing the party scene of Budapest, it was wonderful to have a private and quaint place to return to for the night/morning!

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner of the place was simply amazing. He is extremely dedicated to his job and will make everything he can to please his guests. Great location. It is calm but close to bars and great ruin pubs.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Sandor was fantastic, he helped us with absolutely everything, from lifts to and from the airport/train station when we were leaving, to giving us an extensive overview of the city telling us the best places to go and restaurants to visit, our stay in Budapest wouldn't have been the same without him! Oh and the accomodation is awesome too, great location, super clean, spacious and excellent facilities! 10/10

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel in a fantastic location. Sándor went above and beyond to make sure my friends and I had everything we needed and felt at home in his city...easily the most enjoyable hostel experience I've had in my travels.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sandor is the best hoster that a guest can imagine. He helps you at everything. This is a 100% hostel, the best I had been in Europe by far. Excellent location, everything is clean y Sandor gives the best tips in order to have the best experience in Budapest. It is a must in Budapest.


100%

Thanks for a great stay.


97%

Great location and super friendly staff. We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment, which we shared with others. There is a full kitchen. We did not see others, other guests were very courteous. Host was super friendly and helpful with places to eat and even where to wash laundry.


100%

We loved staying here. Sándor picked us up from the station free of charge and pointed out things to see on the drive back to the apartment. He sat with us and went through everything on a map which was unbelievably helpful. He was always there to text or call whenever we needed and the apartment was perfect. Highly recommend. We will definitely be back.


100%

Best place to stay with regards to location and safety. The host Sandor is very nice. Will recommend it to all.


100%

The hostel was perfectly located, extremely clean and comfortable. Sander gave us an enormous amount of information that greatly enriched our stay in Budapest. There is a kitchen with everything you need too. I couldn´t recommend this hostel highly enough!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, great information provided, clean, quiet, excellent value for money would definitely recommend to friends and family of any age.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an amazing stay at this hostel. First off, we had booked the private room for two, which turned out to be a fully equipped apartment with a seperate bedroom. The hostel was amazing, and so was the location; close to the centre, public transport and right across the street from one of the best bars in the world :). But the best part was the host, Sandor, who gave us a warm welcome and tips for our visit of 3 days. I would recommend this to anyone! See you in the summer, Sandor!

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

How can I even describe in words the exceptional person Sandor is? Sandor is seriously the hero in everyone's story here and everything they say is true. He immediately makes you feel welcome and gives you the most detailed description of Budapest. Hands down the best host I've ever had! He absolutely makes the stay in Budapest incredible. Hostel is very close to public transport and a supermarket. Will absolutely stay here again!


(45 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback