Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco Located at Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello, Venice.
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
Italy
Venice Venice 30122 Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello
76% 154
45.4361538 12.3470073
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Its a really good option for Venezia (where everything is really expensive). The staff is not the kindest but at least they provide the infor you need. The Bath and the room was really clean. The location is the best, only 10min from Plaza San Marco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
6.0

We loved being able to stay on the island and in order to do that within our price range, we had to choose a place and not be too picky. The overall cleanliness of the place was DEFINITELY found wanting. I was grossed out by the bathroom and dirt on he window curtains. Walking around in the space, I would recommend wearing socks or shoes. Also, the dishes were grimy. The owner was VERY friendly which made up for it some, as did the location. Probably wouldn't stay again, but didn't regret it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

The owner is very nice and will gladly give you suggestions for the city! We liked staying here because it was reasonably priced and still in Venice, so its much quicker to wake up in the morning and start your day sightseeing. There isn't much night life in Venice, but the few bars there are for young people are located in the university district and this is about a 20-30 min walk, and you can really only get there by walking. This was a nice place and would stay again in Venice. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

This place is in a great location. Not the most prestigious but it will be a great place to lay down after walking all around San Marco and Rialto. The staff is amazingly friendly and is able and willing to hold a conversation. They give you all the spots to head to and all the great attractions if that's what you want to see. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
3.1

Arrived at the hostel at 9am slightly confused due to there being no sign or advertisement promoting the hostel, also the manager/receptionist did not answer the door for what felt a very long time which was very frustrating, however he was very helpful with regards to things to do round Venice and the surrounding areas. Make sure you bring mosquito spray because we woke up every morning with fresh bites, no security is why I rate this with such a poor review.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Not to hard to find except the etrance looks like a normal house. A little sign or notice on the door would be nice. Warm welcome on arrival you sit down the guy pulls out a map shows you were all the main and recommended attraions are and tells you about near by islands rooms are standard hostel affire clean and basic the air con unit is a god sent good location would reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

10-15 minute walk from St. Marks square and close to 2 different waterbus stations (10-15 minutes in each direction depending on where you want to go). Very quiet hostel so not the best to meet a ton of people but good if you want some quiet. Very close to a grocery which is great. Negatives: google maps would not register the location for some reason, not an easy walk from the main dock but okay once you have the waterbus figured out! 3 flights of stairs to go up when you get to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
5.7

Would not recommend. Location was great, the guy from the hostel kept calling me "honey" though. Kitchen was a joke, you couldn't even use the pan becauce it had so many dents. Also, someone from another room suggested there could be something in the beds (like mites or fleas), he and I got bitten like hell. No security lockers but at least keys for the room doors. Bathroom was okay, but it was only one for approx. 8-10 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Veralidaine
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel owner was super helpful and assisted me with some great places to eat, where I met and chatted with locals. Off the beaten path in a good way, with a beautiful view of a garden in the back. Only downside was the lack of lockers but not a big deal with the guests who stayed there -- all very respectful & quiet (not a party hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anahidkaloyan
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
4.3

The hostel was not clean, nothing like the photos, it is in a good location in the middle of Venice but expensive for what you get. There are many other hostels much better than this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.