Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Clean hostel with a very friendly manager who told me all the best places to visit in Venice. Hostel is literally an apartment so opportunities to explore outside the room. Bathroom was clean but the shower had low water pressure but was manageable. Also wish there were security lockers and that the locks worked on our door, but not a big deal. Overall enjoyed my stay and the friendly people I met.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.0

Was upgraded to a four bed apartment which was great! However, I wish there was more of an atmosphere with other people hanging out in a common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.4

My overall experience was great here. This was my first solo trip and I could not have been happier. The rooftop patio is incredible, and each floor is basically its own apartment. The owner gave me a lot of tips for things to do around the city as well. They definite made my experience great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice owners! We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.9

Good first hostel experience, helpful maps for getting around the city. Would definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice guy, good room, a bit out of the way, but overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

The location is great, near a water bus to go to the airport but you can also walking distance to the st-mark square. The man at the reception was very friendly and knowledgeable about Venice, he gave us many tips. Overall, great value for staying in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Our group of four originally rented 4 beds in a 6 bedroom room but we were upgraded to the 4 bedroom private apartment free of charge! This may have been because it was the middle of the week but we were pleasantly surprised. Man working the front desk was nice enough though definitely not chatty. Better location than any hostel or airbnb we could find near Venice. Overall nice place, especially for the cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
6.9

Fantastic, helpful hostel owner and decent place considering how expensive venice is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.9

The location, staff and price were all perfect for me on my budget backpacking trip around Europe. The small kitchen helped me avoid some of the high food costs. There wasn't much security for bags but I personally felt secure. i had a wire cord that I wrapped around the pillar and felt fine leaving my bag there. It was a little cold there in Jan but nothing too severe. The staff are incredibly awesome. I'm coming back in a week to stay here again I loved it so much. Great internet too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.