Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

Really great location, and nice staff who were super helpful and gave us good recommendations. No lockers and couldn't figure out how to lock the door. Bathroom big but shower head and lock beginning to break. Included a kitchen and rooftop - overall would do again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
6.9

Little tricky to find the place when you are returning after too many apertiffs but place is ok, run by two similar looking brothers one is overlly nice and one is abrasive af also the wifi password on the wall was not accurate.. y u do dis

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was a shared 6 bed suite with its own living area & kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.0

Since I have never stayed in a hostel in Europe before, I have nothing to compare this with. However, I did expect the kitchen facilities to be better than what we had. The staff, though, more than made up for it by being very helpful. Laundry facilities, which were missing, would have been good to have.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Couldn't ask for more, clean rooms and beds, great staff, great location! Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
7.1

Was okay. Nice location and friendly staff. Good value for money. Wi-Fi didn't work and it was cold at the ground floor. Still recommended for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.7

Great location, friendly host, clean bathroom and bedroom. No lockers, kitchen facilities available are ok.. not perfect. Figuring out how to use the hot water was tricky and not explained. Very quite and laid out like apartments so you don't see everyone in the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel owner was very friendly and helpful, even lending us wellies in case we got caught in the flooded streets on our way back from dinner one night! He was kind enough to give us fresh towels when every other hostel we'd visited asked for us to pay for them. The rooms were basic but comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and with a nice warm shower :) This was also a good price compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Clean hostel with a very friendly manager who told me all the best places to visit in Venice. Hostel is literally an apartment so opportunities to explore outside the room. Bathroom was clean but the shower had low water pressure but was manageable. Also wish there were security lockers and that the locks worked on our door, but not a big deal. Overall enjoyed my stay and the friendly people I met.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel and very professional staff and service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.