Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ntully12
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2017
4.0

finding this hostel is pretty difficult, looks like an abandoned building, the owner of this hostel takes cash only and was not very friendly. At 10pm the owner came and told us that would get kicked out for being loud, this was 4 people drinking wine and talking in the "kitchen". Then at 12pm (not late) again our group as well as the other party was threaten to be kicked out because we were moving chairs around too loudly. If you want to have fun stay anywhere else including any nearby gutter

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2017
6.6

Hostel is a distance from the train station and the kitchen facilities aren't huge (no kettle, toaster, microwave or oven) and unfortunately no lockers, however the hostel overall is a great stay. The points mentioned above are a biggie for us as we're backpacking and on a budget but otherwise all is fine! The owner is great and very helpful with where to go. Would search for cheaper alternatives before booking again. But would not be reluctant to stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
5.1

Trying to find the hostel was extremely hard as there is no sign on front door. We arrived and the guy on reception was extremely rude. He was literally face timing friends and family and having a great laugh while we were trying to ask him information about Venice. Hostel world says towels and linen were provided but this wasn't the case. Atmosphere was not existent. Not a very pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
5.7

The hostel was not as described on hostleworld or their own website. The "linen" was a clean sheet on the bed, but no sheet to sleep under or put between yourself and the duvets/blankets (which were used by each guest without cleaning in between). I had to ask for a towel (which was supposed to be provided) and was given a hand towel (not large enough to put around you). The bathroom was dirty and toilet didn't flush. No AC. Didn't use cooking facilities. Staff were friendly though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.4

Very charismatic owner. He's hilarious. Gives very good advice for the city. If there are any problems whatsoever he will deal with it straight away. Every room has air conditioning to get rid of mosquitoes if the other guests leave the windows open too long. Good value for money and good location! And it's probably better than a lot of other hotels/hostels with more people inside. It was quite social in my time there with the other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.9

If you're interested in staying on the actual island of Venice for under $100 a night, this is a good option. The staff was available and responsive, while also providing a detailed guide to the city. The wifi did not work in our first floor room and there is no AC. We were given towels for free, but they were very small. The beds are generally comfortable, but you're only provided a thin sheet rather than a comforter option. It was appeared mostly clean, but definitely dated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lcandlish2663
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2017
7.7

Quiet neighbourhood, felt safe. Just no lockers, bathrooms quite dirty, kitchen okay, cleaned everything before my use. Staff friendly. Told us a lot about where to go in Venice, pretty good considering you are actually in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jmckinley129788
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.0

This is a great hostel if you're only staying a night or two. The owner is a nice man he is very funny he told us good places to go / eat. In a really good location! Not the nicest hostel ever but is perfect for backpackers on a budget. We had a fan in our room so it was not overally hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

Down a very quiet street 10 minutes from front.staff sooo nice.lovely comfy sofa brand new I think.only thing was the gym equipment I could see on the photos that lived on the room had gone would have been nice to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
5.1

The offer stated online is not what you actually receive. States linen is included/towels -linen is a sheet on the bed only, Nothing for you. Towel is slightly larger then a bath mat(does not fit around your body). No bath mat. Aircon flooded the room/my stuff. Cockroach in the room due to hole in the wall. Can not cook there because pots/pans are so burnt on the bottom no heat gets through & no microwave. Staff were rude/make rude comments. No hair dryer and you need to ask for everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×