Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco Located at Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello, Venice.
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
Italy
Venice Venice 30122 Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello
75% 111
45.4361538 12.3470073
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

This place was great. It wasn't necessarily hard to find because the numbers are right on the building, but I guess there wasn't a sign to confirm it was the right place. The owner was fantastic and extremely nice and helpful when needed. The air conditioning unit did stop working halfway through the night and the mosquitos were crazy but it was do-able. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others! Within walking distance to everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with a good location, close to the main sights but also far enough away to be quiet. Staff were very helpful and looked after my bag after check out. Lovely rooftop terrace. I booked the 6 bed dorm but was instead given a single room (for the same price). Only real downside was it was very hot, and the device they were trying to cool the place down with was very loud!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

After you get over the fact it looks sketchy, you realize what a great place it is. We booked a 3 bed mixed dorm and ended up getting our own place. It does have a lot of stairs to be aware. The owner was great, recommending restaurants where locals go and a great place for cheap wine, €2.20 a liter. He even recommended a place where we could do a gondola ride for cheap! The location was close to St. Marco's Square and I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

This was an awesome stay. The owner was very very welcoming and had great tips on where to go and what to see. Each set up is basically a small apartment with a kitchen, bedroom and living room. The bathrooms were clean. Location was great, quiet, and quaint. Pro there is a great view and little market near as well as great local restaurants. Con the AC situation is not optimal in the summer. We were sweating throughout the night. At least we had fans but I think this is an issues everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Really lovely staff at AWA apartments. Rooms fine, location great. Fantastic deal as well for where you are! liked this place a lot and certainly will be back! Thanks, AWA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
6.3

There were four of us traveling to Venice just for a day. I'm the hostel was kind of hard to find because there is no sign and the building looks abandoned. Once we got inside, the office was kind of sketchy, but the staff was very friendly. We were the only ones staying there for the night which was awesome because we had everything to ourselves. However, if we weren't the only ones there it would've been cramped. If they just turned the place into 3 apartments and got a sign, it would be great

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel was in a really great location. About a 5 minute walk to piazza de San Marco. The guy who basically runs the hostel is a little snobby. It's not a social hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel with a nice host, can be hard to find as it is just a door no sign or anything and not much for common areas / meeting people. Does have a nice roof view of you ask and is not to far from the square. Overall pretty good stay, room was clean and fairly large! Making it easier to find by placing a simple sign out and maybe making it easier for guests to converse / meet up would have made this a 10/10 for me! However if you want something more private this could be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
4.6

Was only given the base bed linen sheet only on the bed, no other I.e top linen sheet. staff walked into the room without asking - this is totally unacceptable. No sign on the building indicating the hostel - maybe some tax dodge. Expensive for what it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.9

There's no signage on the building so it does look quite dodgy from the front and you can't tell if you are at the right place but the hosts were super friendly and forthcoming with information about Venice. Facilities are basic but Venice is expensive in general so this is what you get for the price you pay - it was one of the cheapest accommodations in the location and it's a good location for visiting the Biennale.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.