Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco Located at Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello, Venice.
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
Italy
Venice Venice 30122 Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello
76% 136
45.4361538 12.3470073
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anahidkaloyan
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
4.3

The hostel was not clean, nothing like the photos, it is in a good location in the middle of Venice but expensive for what you get. There are many other hostels much better than this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. The guy that owns it is so sweet and really took the time to explain everything. Also the apartments are actually pretty amazing, I had a full kitchen, spacious room, bathroom and nice dorm room, and a really pretty Venetian view. There's plenty of space to stretch out and get comfy, for a great price. It's also really conveniently located close to everything and down a beautiful canal, in a safe area. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

The receptionist (or owner) was the nicest dude! He gave so much information of Venice and was accurate in his knowledge. It's a great location and the homely feel can be nice making it easy to have a chat with other people staying there. The only problem was there was a family living across the hall with a crying baby but it really wasn't a bother and the kids were super cute! Awesome place and awesome stay for Venice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Perfect location, nice air conditioned rooms but it has its downialls. Extremely strict about guests as I found out first hand (they almost called the police simply because I had a friend round), kitchen has just a hob - no microwave or oven or toaster, the sofa in the apartment is terrible and uncomfortable, a balcony was advertised but there was none, and apparently there is a roof terrace but when I asked to go up they responded "no its closed". Would potentially stay again as a last resort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.0

I would not consider this location a hostel as I would a home-stay. The host lives in the building with his family and during the early morning we would hear the baby crying. My biggest complain about this location was that I booked a 4 bedroom ensuite, but upon arrival I noticed that the bathroom was actually shared with everyone on that floor which ends up being around 9 people total (including myself).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Pros: Was a really nice quiet hostel, the guy who owns it shows you round and gives you a map of Venice with a suggested walking your which we found really useful. Well equipped kitchen with large comfy bedrooms. Apartment style setup so you can really move in. Cons: bedrooms get super hot at night even with AC. Not good for meeting new people as was so quiet. Go if you want a peaceful hostel with good facilities and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

The Host was extremely friendly even when we arrived super late. The hostel was a little more expensive for a student traveller, but he did a great job at giving us an ideal route that would cover all the essentials of Venice. Overall, a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfenelon8503
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

The owner is very friendly and accommodating. He had plenty of knowledge about the island and was willing to help at any time. I'll definitely stay here again. Great location too, situated approximately 10 minute walk from the San marks square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Fabulous hostel. It is apartment style, so we got an entire apartment to ourselves for a very good price. The apartment was large and had a kitchen as well. Everything was clean and spacious. The staff was kind and courteous; they provided with great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. The hostel was only about a 10-15 minute walk to the city center. Overall, it was a fabulous place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location right by Sao Marco Square. You have access to everything you need from here and the street is calm and nice. It's a bit hard to find, make sure you have the house number, and once you've found it, you will probably truly like i! The staff is very helpful, dedicated and speaks fluent English. I recommend this place and would stay there again if I came back to Venice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.