Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco Located at Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello, Venice.
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
Italy
Venice Venice 30122 Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello
75% 172
45.4361538 12.3470073
AWA Venice Apartments San Marco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

Although you get your own little room it didn't feel especially secure and it was a little gloomy in there. The location was good though. I was also there in November so that may have contributed to the quietness of it all,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
7.7

Historic part of Venice and very quiet. Room was clean and good value. My luggage was lost and owner of hotel could not have been more helpful, lending me towels, soap, toothpaste etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

great place, great location, very clean, the owner is a very a nice and helpful man. i really enjoyed my stay at the hostel and the price is really fair in compare to Venice which is a very expensive city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Location is great, close to piazza San Marco, the man at reception is not too friendly or welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
7.7

I liked this hostel. The room was very spacious, and there were comfortable common areas including a small garden and small lounge area. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I had trouble getting inside as no one was answering the buzzer. If you stay here make sure you have a phone that is capable of calling Italian numbers because once I phoned, someone came down immediately. The bathroom shower pressure (very low) was not ideal. Overall it was a clean and affordable place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
3.7

Worst wifi ever. Far from most things. I was forced to change rooms twice in 4 nights. Very strict about the check in timing. No laundry service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Our stay here was short but I would definitely use this hostel again for when I come back. Great location and the gentleman that owns it/runs it is super sweet and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

Security: there were no lockers so you just had to leave your bag under your bed and hope for the best. Location: close to touristic points, far from train. Not hard to find. No street lights at night so it doesnt feel that safe going back after dark. There is no night life in venice though so you will rarely get back late. Staff: they were great. They let us leave the bags after check out. Atmosphere: calm, quiet. Best pillows ever. Really simple hostel, just enough. Not enough facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Its a really good option for Venezia (where everything is really expensive). The staff is not the kindest but at least they provide the infor you need. The Bath and the room was really clean. The location is the best, only 10min from Plaza San Marco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

POSITIVE: friendly receptionist (deserves and award!) and the gorgeous view from the rooftop. We got excellent recommendations for food and places, and receptionist was so nice to offer that we can leave our bags after check-out ----- NEGATIVE: the cleanliness of our beds, it was extremely dusty and my brother woke up in the middle of the night sneezing all the way. I had to accompany my brother in the less dusty common area the whole night before we decided to force ourselves to get some rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.