Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel was extremely clean and spacious. Staff very welcoming and helpful; giving directions etc. Very central location. Roof top terrace with sunning views good for socialising, however, noise had to be kept to a minimum. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
2.0

There was an incident at this hostel which caused me to rate it so poorly. Nothing can be confirmed, but I noticed the hostel owner Amran took a liking to one of my roommates (Asian woman), got her VERY intoxicated, and brought her back to our room in a rush after a period of time and was wearing different clothing. Made me very uncomfortable and sad for this woman, it was clear she was not okay. 줂인읺완전읺상함. 첞음엖늖칞젏핞덶낞중엖늖숧많읺많싢겒핺섢 같잃잟렳곯함. 엻잟혾잖늖빊춚첞. 줂읺이 않싢않인 짱졿앓핞닪멶서..웱 홁싥남잙붆갏싫멶, 젫밣닳륺앓싫앓엻잟붆챙겷줋셇여!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a fantastic location on the main island. If coming from San Zaccaria port, follow the hotel's given directions. I made it with no problems. The train station is about a 25 minute ride away from the same port and only costs 7.50. The hostel was fairly basic, but it does have potable water, a fairly updated bathroom, beautiful views from the windows and equipment to cook. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a map and recommendations and answered all my questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markoticpaul9483
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, really no problem with mosquitoes like the other comments said if you just turn on the AC and close the window. Water is drinkable which is awesome as well. Location is perfect, just a short walk from all important places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

We arrived by train @2:30pm & had a 5pm walking tour from trains after dropping bags. Water bus, walk to hostel, check in & stories, & water bus back took til 5:10pm. Fortunately tour waited. (Directions in from the water bus stop are awesome! A written set back to San Marco would also be helpful, as we did the trip several times & we got turned around anytime we did it any other way.) Mosquitos (no screens), but great location for San Marco Square. Roof view was ok, but seagulls ruled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

리뷰만큼 아저씨가 웃기진 않은데 친절해요 ㅋ

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed staying here. Because it's not a large commercial hostel the atmosphere is great. It is right next to a small supermarket and you can walk to all the main places. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The roof terrace gave amazing views over Venice. The only downside is that they have no lockers - which I would have preferred.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vandelno
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
8.3

I loved my stay here. The kitchen and bathroom are nice and the building is cleaned daily. My only complaint would be the mosquitoes since there are no screans on the windows. The air conditioning was great though. Also owner is super nice .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

A pleasant surprise. A hidden gem. A great place to stay and the staff were really helpful and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
4.9

Upon arrival although online it states credit cards accepted we were forced to pay in cash causing us to find a bank. The rooms had no air conditioning and mosquitos were everywhere. Had to search for towels. Overall a bad experience and would never return again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.