Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AapHotel - Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.1
Rating 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 4.5
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.4
BOOK NOW
5.1
Rating 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 4.5
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.4
AapHotel - Hotel & Hostel Located at Allee der Kosmonauten 32, , Berlin.
AapHotel - Hotel & Hostel
Germany
Berlin 12681 Allee der Kosmonauten 32
51% 80
52.5250862 13.5300385
AapHotel - Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
3.1

hostel is very stinky. not clean. we had booked 8 bed dorm room but in room actually were 10 bed. EXTREMALLY STINKY!!! when we entered to room after 14:00 non of beds were ready for guests. room was dirty and stinky!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice clean hostel, close to tram & train lines which was handy. No wifi though and the water pressure of the shower was just terrible, I had to wash my hair under the tap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
5.4

Frustrating... The whole Experience The good - staff were helpful and friendly - close to metro -clean sheets -its cheap The bad -mold in the shower + no pressure s -Took 2 days to do a load of laundry and it wrecked my favorite shirt because the dryer had rusted through and had exposed jagged metal. -WiFi sucks. Reallllyyy badly.. took 3 hours to book a concert ticked Basically the building is in a major need of a few million in repairs and the staff are just trying to make the best it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
2.0

It was the worst, water of the bath came out brown and it was awfull

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.1

We only stayed here for two nights because there wasn't anything available in Berlin! The places is not as bad as I thought it would be but I wouldn't stay again there for sure. The staff isn't very helpful specially the blonde woman in the morning who seems to be upset for having to check out people. The location is pretty far away from everything although there's a train 250 meters away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
4.3

The showers don't have curtains. And the breakfast is not included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
6.0

The staff are really helpful, this hostel looks like just renovation, the room was clean and look new, but the toilet and bath in 4th floor are bad, they don have curtain for the bathroom. There's no wifi connection in room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
3.7

if you go during winter when it is cheaper you'd be getting a bed for a good value but for £13/18 you may as well stay in a much nicer place for a few pounds extra. Location is far away so may end up spending lots on transport. The water has some weird bacteria in it so DON'T DRINK IT cause if you accidentally get some down your windpipe you can get pneumonia. We had dirt on our towel and sick on the floor. Wifi works in hotel rooms but not hostel rooms. Public toilets are disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.1

This hostel is very out of the way. It's a 15 minute tram into Berlin. The communal spaces were dead. There was no atmosphere. The water had legionnaires disease in it so you couldn't inhale the water. The rooms were quite small. The ensuite was nice though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
5.4

Quite possibly the worst hostel I've ever had the displeasure of staying in. The hostel is in the middle of nowhere. It takes 30 minutes by S-bahn and there's literally zero restaurants in a two kilometer radius. The area looks like an old communist block. The water was contaminated with some bacteria and there wasn't any hot water. Reception guy clearly told us "breakfast is free", yet another lady demanded payment when we sat and ate in the morning. It is very cheap, though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.