Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aapo Aap Home Stay

  • Aapoaap Building, Near Sargheen Chowk, Lower Panthaghati, Shimla, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

Exceptional. Spacious, impeccably clean and with incredible views of the Himalayan foothills. Although not in the main town of Shimla itself, I'd quite happily spend a week here instead. Incredibly peaceful, and Shivi is a most interesting, hospitable and accommodating owner. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us a thumbs up! We are glad we could chip in to make your stay memorable. With fond remembrance, Shivi ~ Innkeeper

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

The stay was pleasant and thanks for the lift shivi! We had an amazing one day trip:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for having spared time to share your experience.I am pleased to learn that our team, with their genuine efforts, was able to ensure you had a memorable stay with us. We all look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Innkeeper

  • BernardZitzer
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

My sister and I had a great stay at Aapo Aap Homestay. It's been a little difficult to find by foot, but as I later got to know, we would have been picked up if I would have read my e-mails before. My bad. The host and the whole team has been so helpful and kind like I've never seen before. The view over Lower Panthagathi right from the hostel is just amazing, I wish I could show you! Definitely recommend this place, if you want to stay in/near Shimla for a few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for the amazing review! We are happy to know you had a great stay. Our staff loves hosting travellers like you. We offer complimentary pickup from Panthaghati Bus Stop once a day on advance request. Cheers! Aapo Aap Family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

We had a great stay in Shimla in Aapo Aap Guesthouse. The hospitality of Shivi and his family was flawless, so friendly and helpful! He even gave us a phone to contact them if we needed to as well as a guidebook for Shimla. The views from the room and balcony were beautiful although it being a way out of the centre of town made taxis quite expensive but the public bus was really cheap. Would be better if wifi was freely available throughout the property instead of just the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for finding time to post a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. With warm regards, Shivi.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Located a few kilometers away from the busy city, Aapo Aap is really a perfect place to spend a few relaxed days. The rooms are big with a great view on the hills around Shimla. The Innkeeper Shivi is really helpful and together with the staff makes sure that the guests have everything they need. What really impressed me was that Shivi asked me to tell him about my experience with a bus connection he didn't know about before, so that he could give future guests the optimal recommendation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience. The team and I are delighted to have been of service to you and look forward to the pleasure of your return. Warm regards, Innkeeper @ Aapo Aap Homestay

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Great team who look after you really well. Location is out of town but if you like a local bus ride then it's perfect. Definitely book here, rooms are cheap, food is good, treated like a king (/queen), and the most amazing sunrise!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Shimla. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our accommodation and services. Warm regards, Aapo Aap Family.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Awsome place at that price...10 out of 10...its like living in swizerland...loved it....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service & facilities. There is a public transportation bus stop right outside the homestay. The bus leaves for the City Centre every morning at 9, 10 and 11 A.M & charges Rs.21 per head while the shared taxi charges Rs.30/- for one-way transfer. Warm regards, Shivi

13th Dec 2016
9.7

The guys at Aapo Aap are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and you get stunning views of the Shimla Mountains. Highly recommended to stay there if you are visiting Shimla. It might be quite difficult to find the place at first, but they provide very clear directions on how to get there and the locals help you out along the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the awesome review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us & liked the rooms & location. Cheers! Shivi - Innkeeper

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.