Hostelworld.com

Abaquar Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Abaquar Hostel Located at rua do areal ilha de Boipeba Bahia, , Ilha de Boipeba.
Abaquar Hostel
Brazil
Ilha de Boipeba rua do areal ilha de Boipeba Bahia
86% 50
-13.6526593 -38.9128875
Abaquar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff. Delicious big breakfast. Beautiful setting. These were the highlights. We would definitely return. The owners are lovely and have good tips for enjoying the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfect! Having booked an initial three nights my boyfriend and I ended up extending for an extra three. The grounds are beautiful and perfect for relaxing. The restaurant attached to the hostel serves delicious, cheap meals and the breakfast included is beautifully presented and excellently varied every morning. For a little extra price we had our own room which was cleaned daily and spacious. The staff are delightful and made us feel very welcome. It really is paradise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2016
7.7

nice hostel on an great Island ! take enough cash with you. there is no ATM!!! Beaches : 15 minutes walk, great natural beach with some people selling food and drinks way to Boipeba: be in Valença before , because the boats are not running in the evening prices January 2016: ferry Salvador to Itaparica around 5 Real . bus Itaparica- Valença 22 real. boat Valença-boipeba 44 real sunrise 29.01.16 5:20 surfing: you can ask locals for surfboards. e had nice beginner waves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • spottygiraffe
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

It's a great hostel, accommodating and welcoming staff. The garden and bar are so relaxing, perfect place to get away and relax for a few days. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we got back to the beautiful island of Boipeda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
8.0

Facilities are good. The room was big enough to be comfortable (private room for two). I like that common areas are big, including the nice garden and the restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2015
6.0

I had a hair and blood sprinkles on my bedsheet Bathroom was not properly cleaned. In the public bathroom there were no towels Good thing was the breakfast :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your review ... We take very care about our sheets and towels , if something went wrong with yours and you would let us know we would have changed yours directly.We give in the beginning of every stay a FREE towel to use .We don't provide common towels in the shared outside toilet, because this NOT HYGIENIC!!! All ours bathrooms are cleaned 2 or 3 times a day, we always ask the people in a SHARED room to have common sense and keep it good after using the shower .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.