X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
180 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The location of the apartments is extremely Central for exploring Dublin. The courtyard (viewable via the useful video on YouTube) is extremely calming and pleasant and the flats are stocked with all essentials needed; fridge, cutlery, oven, microwave. Only detraction was (being a lone traveller) the instructions for the TV were missing and I could not get the TV to work. Reported on 1st day but not dealt with until 24 Hrs later, when reminded again.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful stay. Apartment was great !!!!


69%

The noisiest lift in town right outside your bedroom, along with a flock of seagulls on your window. Not the best really, but to be fair I didn't book the hilton!


74%

very well located and we enjoyed our stay. The appartment we stayed in would need to be refurbished

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

First time for the apartment after staying at the Hostel. What brilliant accommodation so centrally located on the Liffey yet set back in a quadrangle giving quietness, privacy and security. Well appointed and comfortable.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The noise of the impasse could be heard throught the aeration

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The accommodations were perfect. Very clean, secure and close to transportation. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

comfortable

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved it! Was better and cheaper than a hotel room!

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Upon arrival greeted by helpful and kind staff however, after entering apartment it was very clear that there was a misrepresentation of the apartment. It was old and rundown and we ended up leaving and staying at a nice hotel in a similar location for the same price. Bad value for money. Would suggest if you are planning on paying in the hundreds per night to go somewhere else.Abbey courts should not rent for this much. It is simply not worth it.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for the review. We feel our prices are good value for money considering we offer free breakfast and are so centrally located. They also sleep more than two which a lot of hotel rooms offer. Kind Regards, Yvonne

83%

The hostel was in a good location, only 10 euro to get from the airport and back on a shuttle bus which stops near enough outside the hostel where you check in.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The description of the room was 3 bed, room with ensuite. When our 5 person party walked into our room we found out there was 1 bed, 2 cots and a bathroom. When I went to speak with the staff, she told me I was the first person to ever complain that it was not a 3 bedroom unit. Luckily for us we are all close friends, so we made it work but it was definitely not what we had expected. Also if you plan on sitting in the courtyard at night try not to speak or people will complain from their windows

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Would definitely stay there again, loving apartments with a lovely view! The only thing I would say is that if your going with more than 2 people, book separate apartments because it's only one bed and then two camp beds. Staff were very helpful and friendly, not far to walk from anything either. Great place.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The apartment needs some restorations, it's a little neglected. But the position is GREAT, and the staff of the hostel is incredibly kind :-)

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The location of the apartments is awesome, right on the centre where a tourist wants to be. As it was on 4th floor the party noise from the street was not very annoying. The annoying part was that while on the booking it was advertised that they have WiFi free in the premises, the apartments are on another building where there is no WiFi. But Dublin has free WiFi everywhere, literally, in all of the buses even, so it was not real problem :-)

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I understand that there had been troubles related to wifi that were out of the control of the property, but I should mention that the "free wifi" (in the hostel next door) was quite poor. There is, however, a 24 hour McDonald's around the corner with a strong connection. Also, if you can, get a courtyard (not alley) facing window. The alley is super loud in the morning - we had construction happening about 3 feet from the headboard of our bed at 7am. Overall though, good experience!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I would liked to have an spanish chanel and not 4 only in english that did not work property. Bathroom needs to be renoved.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Abbey Court Apartments are a great value for the money. The apartment was secure, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our Apartment was in the back away from the street so we had no street sounds. The apartment is centrally located. If you arrive early there are free and paid locations to store your luggage.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is wonderful. Free breakfast and wifi in the hostel. The apartment is equipped with a full kitchen. Apartment is big (for 2) and well furnished. The complex is very quite. the street below is a little noisy at night, but we slept wery well with ear plugs.


74%

The apartment was in a very good location and breakfast was provided in the hostel that was 1min away. The facilities were fine for us, but the apartment was definitely not as good as it looks in the pictures!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback