X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
170 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

First time for the apartment after staying at the Hostel. What brilliant accommodation so centrally located on the Liffey yet set back in a quadrangle giving quietness, privacy and security. Well appointed and comfortable.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The noise of the impasse could be heard throught the aeration

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The accommodations were perfect. Very clean, secure and close to transportation. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

comfortable

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved it! Was better and cheaper than a hotel room!

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Upon arrival greeted by helpful and kind staff however, after entering apartment it was very clear that there was a misrepresentation of the apartment. It was old and rundown and we ended up leaving and staying at a nice hotel in a similar location for the same price. Bad value for money. Would suggest if you are planning on paying in the hundreds per night to go somewhere else.Abbey courts should not rent for this much. It is simply not worth it.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel was in a good location, only 10 euro to get from the airport and back on a shuttle bus which stops near enough outside the hostel where you check in.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Would definitely stay there again, loving apartments with a lovely view! The only thing I would say is that if your going with more than 2 people, book separate apartments because it's only one bed and then two camp beds. Staff were very helpful and friendly, not far to walk from anything either. Great place.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The apartment needs some restorations, it's a little neglected. But the position is GREAT, and the staff of the hostel is incredibly kind :-)

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The location of the apartments is awesome, right on the centre where a tourist wants to be. As it was on 4th floor the party noise from the street was not very annoying. The annoying part was that while on the booking it was advertised that they have WiFi free in the premises, the apartments are on another building where there is no WiFi. But Dublin has free WiFi everywhere, literally, in all of the buses even, so it was not real problem :-)

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I understand that there had been troubles related to wifi that were out of the control of the property, but I should mention that the "free wifi" (in the hostel next door) was quite poor. There is, however, a 24 hour McDonald's around the corner with a strong connection. Also, if you can, get a courtyard (not alley) facing window. The alley is super loud in the morning - we had construction happening about 3 feet from the headboard of our bed at 7am. Overall though, good experience!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I would liked to have an spanish chanel and not 4 only in english that did not work property. Bathroom needs to be renoved.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Abbey Court Apartments are a great value for the money. The apartment was secure, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our Apartment was in the back away from the street so we had no street sounds. The apartment is centrally located. If you arrive early there are free and paid locations to store your luggage.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is wonderful. Free breakfast and wifi in the hostel. The apartment is equipped with a full kitchen. Apartment is big (for 2) and well furnished. The complex is very quite. the street below is a little noisy at night, but we slept wery well with ear plugs.


74%

The apartment was in a very good location and breakfast was provided in the hostel that was 1min away. The facilities were fine for us, but the apartment was definitely not as good as it looks in the pictures!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was great and very helpful all the time

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I couldn't have chosen a better location. The apartments are right in the heart of Dublin, within walking distance of all the major sights and shopping malls. Despite being in the town centre, I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. I stayed on the 1st floor and the only very slight noise was from a nearby pub at night but this didn't keep me awake. I paid 50 Euro key deposit which was returned upon check-out so managed to do my last minute shopping. Happy Days! Will stay here again.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

THE BEST The location is exceptional, but there are calm. They are really big, with bathroom and bedroom separated. the Kitchet has all you can need. There is a lot of sun in the morning and in the night you just need a 10 min of heating for getting the appartment warm. Also they provide you towels, bathroom paper and garbage bags. THE WORSE Nothing really. Just It would be useful has a hairdress, but nothing important. If we come back, for sure we will repeat there N

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were great...the location couldn't get any better...their wifi signal sucked and it wasn't available in the apartments...the apartments were very damp and musty and there are like 5 hundred keys to get in and out of the building...

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Rooms were in need of being cleaned. Bed did not have top sheet and blankets were dirty. Found a fitted sheet in closet that I used to keep from using stained blanket. Close to Temple Bar area. No parking. No Wi Fi in room. Had to walk down Street to hostel to get wifi. Kitchenette which would be nice if wanted to cook but did not use while there. Good value for budget minded but could use a definite cleaning.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for the review - apologies about the sheets. In these cases when we are informed we would have had the blankets replaced immediately. We have a large team of cleaners rostered on different shifts everyday to clean and we keep on top of this to the very best of our ability. Many thanks, The Management

« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback