X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
279 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Nice place, kind of missing wifi (apartment room), but really close to everywhere :)

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoyed very much our journey. Excellent situation of your hostel in the city center also so quiet... Very nice trip and thank you for your kindness... We will come back soon at Dublin Bye Bye...

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Aw thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you can come to visit again sometime soon! Many thanks, Yvonne

100%

Excellent stay at the Abbey court apartment! Very clean, quite big and secure apartment. Staff was wonderful and able to provide us with great advice. Location was amazing, right in the middle of all the downtown action, walking distance to all tourist attractions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, delighted you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back another time :) Yvonne

100%

I love Abbey Court and use them every time I visit Dublin which tends to be yearly. I can't imagine there is anywhere better to stay in town. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good value for money place to stay

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Deborah - thanks again for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you come :) Cheers, Yvonne

71%

The courtyard is lovely and the location is very nice.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review :)

77%

Perfect location and very nice breakfast. I would have expected to have internet access in the apartment because you pay good money for them. The bathroom was equipped with everything that was needed but it was not of good quality.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks very much for the review. We provide internet access in our hostel just a two minute walk away with a lot of common areas to sit and relax. We specifically say we do not provide it in the apartments. We're delighted you were happy with your stay with us. Many thanks, Yvonne

100%

We will come back again! Only one point to enhance: Please put cheese and sausage to breakfirst every day.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a million for the review. Please be aware that most similar establishments will only provide toast if you are lucky. Our breakfast consists of tea, coffee, brown and white toast with a choice of spreads, a choice of cereals, sausage rolls, cold meats and cold cheeses and also fresh fruit. We believe it's more than satisfactory :) Please do come back again soon to visit! Cheers, Yvonne

100%

The Staff was extremely helpful with anything we had questions or issues with. Location was perfect for exploring downtown. Apartments were a couple of blocks down the road in a separate building and were quiet.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there - delighted you enjoyed your stay! :) Come back again soon. Kind Regards, Yvonne

91%

Enjoyed my brief stay at the apartment, thanks.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
No problem - thank you for stay and we're delighted you enjoyed it! :) Yvonne

74%

Good value for money you get what you pay for, Location is spot on, Room had a safe but didnt work which was a shame but wasn't advertised as working so no complaint just had to hide passport under the bed. Found a very slight arrogance from some staff but all were friendly and helpful overall, good basic room with kitchen TV only picked up Jeremy Kyle but didnt go to watch TV. Great location, Cheap,Freindly,helpfull,decent but basic rooms spot on if you just want somewhere to crash.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Many thanks for your review. We are happy to store any valuables at reception in our safe there. Apologies about the staff member, maybe they were having a bad day. We hire staff based on their personality, skills and customer service experience so in most cases they get great reviews! Kind Regards, Yvonne

97%

Great staff, the girl showed us to our apartments and wouldn't even accept a tip. She was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again given the chance.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - thanks so much for the review. We're delighted you were comfortable with us and had a great stay! :) Many thanks, Yvonne

100%

Great spacious apartment. Would recomme d they check that all the light bulbs work and that maybe they leave few basics available in the kitchen - eg a filter for the coffee machine, cooking oil, salt etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you for the review! :) Yvonne

80%

Arrived at the hostel early to check in and staff provided a locker room for us to store bags. The apartments were a short walk from the actual hostel and located in a apartment block amongst residents. The apartment was big and have a double bed and 2 fold up beds. Kitchen area was clean and well stocked with resources. Bathroom were clean and had a bath/Shower. Room also had a balcony and big open windows. NO WIFI AVALIABLE IN APARTMENTS which was the only downside. Would return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there. Many thanks for the review. We're really happy you had a great stay. Many thanks, Yvonne

74%

It took us 45 minutes just to get the doors unlocked. First, the staff failed to give us the key to the street door, then the keys were faulty. Initially the staff showed no urgency in helping us. Then they were very accommodating only when we were visibly annoyed. The keys they ended up giving us for our stay were not clearly labeled which lead to testing out keys on each entry. The shower was horrible. It turns from cold to scalding continuously and has really bad water pressure.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI there - I'm really sorry about what happened with the keys. This shouldn't have happened and we now have the keys labelled correctly. We are also looking at the shower and fixing the water. We assure you if you stay again you will have a more comfortable stay. Kind Regards, Yvonne

60%

Defect furniture, week cleanliness in bath and rooms, defect warm water supply, no parking opportunity closeor in own operation

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we have cleaners rostered 24 hours to ensure optimum cleanliness at all times and if there is a problem we encourage customers to speak to us at reception. There is on street parking beside us and a lot of car parks in the vicinity. We also have our own limited car parking spaces available. Apologies about the water we had an issue with the pumping in the attack but it is now fixed. Many thanks, Yvonne

77%

Very nice and useful staff!. We had a problem with one of our apartments (wasn´t ready and they hadn´t notice). Was so late and cleaning was quick and not so good but staff was always ready to help with a smile (almost all staff, no all staff). Our experience was really good at Abbey Court Apartments. Simple but enough breakfast at hostel building. I recommend and would repeat without doubt.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there- Many thanks for your review! Hope to see you back again soon. Apologies you found some staff unhelpful. Kind Regards, Yvonne

91%

- the staff was very friendly, helpful and competent (even at busy times) - the price is fair - you are not in middle of the crowds but still right in the city centre - the apartments were clean

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the kind review! Hope you come back again soon :)



View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback