Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

The staff were great! It's right downtown. We had the private apartment, which had a pullman kitchen, living area, bedroom and bath, and in a separate building. The common areas are old-school hostel. Lots of people from all over the world coming and going. A little grungy, compared to where we'd stayed in Austria and Czech Republic. Breakfast was a crowd, but we loved the couple we shared a table with!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and although bang in the centre of the city, the apartment was very quiet. The staff were lovely , so friendly, helpful and professional. Only a couple of little gripes - the apartment had a hairdryer, but no mirror to be able to do your hair and it had an iron but no ironing board. But overall, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.4

The location couldn't be better, as its right in the centre of Dublin on the river. We had an apartment which was a couple of doors away from the hostel, it was very clean and had everything you could want. The breakfast was basic as expected but totally fine, except it would have been great to have some soya milk for the cereal and coffee, but you could take your own and put it in the fridge. Super friendly helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Overall we had a wonderful experience. The apartment was as described and felt extremely safe. Staff were warm, helpful and friendly. We knew there would be some noise due to the location and there was, but only from outside of the building. My one small gripe would be that the one demand heater in the shower only went up to warmish. Sometimes you just need a good, hot shower to really relax. The bed and linens were of good quality. The access to a lift was much appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed in one of the apartments for a few nights and it was great. Private, quiet, amazing location close to everything, the staff were very happy to help with anything, and it was a great value. The apartment was equipped with everything I needed too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice, well-lit apartment in a great location. Quick check-in, good service. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.1

Abbey Court Apartments next to the Liffey River gave us a wonderful quiet refuge in central Dublin with a delightfully peaceful inner-court flower garden. We walked almost every where and bus system was efficient when we played out. Lots of fruit, ham, toast for breakfast was really appreciated and friendly staff were always helpful. Thanks for contributing to a grand Irish adventure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.4

It's a great location and you're close to everything. However, the pictures on the homepage looked more modern and better than it looked in real life. For the money paid and the location it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • raraturtle
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Very good location in the heart of Dublin, just a few steps from all bus connections you could ever need. Staff was very helpful and luggage storage at the day of check out was awesome (could still use the common facilities the whole day). The apartment itself was spacious but the furniture was a bit... Not as thoughtful and home-y as it could have been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff was super helpful and really nice. Location is perfect. We stayed in an apartment. It was nice, but old and needed to be updated. Cleanliness was suspect a little, but overall fine. I would definitely recommend, but I hope they reinvest in their residences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×