X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
243 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Very nice and useful staff!. We had a problem with one of our apartments (wasn´t ready and they hadn´t notice). Was so late and cleaning was quick and not so good but staff was always ready to help with a smile (almost all staff, no all staff). Our experience was really good at Abbey Court Apartments. Simple but enough breakfast at hostel building. I recommend and would repeat without doubt.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

- the staff was very friendly, helpful and competent (even at busy times) - the price is fair - you are not in middle of the crowds but still right in the city centre - the apartments were clean

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the kind review! Hope you come back again soon :)

94%

We really liked this hostel, and the guys at the reception were very nice and friendly! We got one of the private apartments that is like 2 blocks away, and even though it's the very centre of the city, the street this apartment is facing is a noisy one, it's like there is a pub crawl group passing every 10 minutes the whole night. Probably still would be my first choice again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Apologies about the noise but there is nothing we can do about it unfortunately. We also have other apartments so request a quieter one perhaps next time :)

97%

Friendly staff!! Surely we'll repeat again when we come!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great! Hope to see you back again shortly :) Yvonne

83%

Both the appartements and the hostel are located right in the city centre, walking distance from pretty much anything yet in a quiet area. The staff was very friendly. I had the feeling that their knowledge about what was going on on New Years Eve differed strongly from person to person. The appartments were fine, besides a few slight flaws like poor TV reception and hard-to-close doors. The hostel looked fun, but was surprisingly very quiet on New Years Eve. Good value for money.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - we appreciate you taking the time to review us! A lot of our guests went on the famous hostelculture pubcrawl on New Years Eve. Hope to see back again sometime! Many thanks, Yvonne

77%

We stayed in one of the apartments. One of the windows was broken when we arrived. However, the owner fixed it immediately and brought a spare heater. The only thing that we missed in the apartments is WiFi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, apologies about the window! We have free wifi for use at any time all through out our hostel when you check in. Many thanks, Yvonne

100%

The apartment was great value, good location and much bigger then we expected

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Great thanks for the review :) Yvonne

89%

A lovely surprise to be upgraded - I was at a conference and was happy to spread the word about Abbey Hostel and Apartments. I (and others) will stay again. Thank you. P.S. Averil on reception was very welcoming and later a young man from Bulgaria was extremely accommodating and brought me to the door of the apartment building

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - many thanks for the review. Come back and visit us again soon! Yvonne

69%

The only problem was that we booked the apartment for 3 people and when we arrived the 3rd bed was not done/ready and we had to prepare it ourself, which at my home wouldn't have been a problem but when I pay additional for the 3rd bed I suppose it is already made up with lining and blanket. Breakfast at the Hostel is very poor, I recommend to buy something at supermarked and do it at the apartment. I would recommend the Hostel to think at putting internet in the apartments!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - apologies for this. We usually would have the bed made up so this was a mistake it should have been done in advance for you. We consider our breakfast to be very good especially as it is free of charge and one can eat as much as they want. It consists of a choice of cereals, brown and white toast with butter, jam and marmalade, tea and coffee, fresh fruit and sausage rolls. Many thanks, Yvonne

60%

I paid 80 Euro for one night - that's an average 3 star hotel price in Dublin, but the service was such of a bad hostel. Breakfast was awful (nothing but toast and cerials, no fruits, not even anything else than jam and butter to put ON the toast. To check in, people queued on the street, it took me more than 30 minutes, before it was my turn. Then it was advertised with internet access, but the access was IN the hostel while the appartement was a block away with no internet access.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Tina, Thanks for the review. We have two people at reception to help run things smoothly. However when we are full check in time can be very busy. We have fruit and sausage rolls and tea and coffee included in the breakfast. 80 Euro for an apartment is a reasonable price considering we are in the very centre of the city and when nearly the whole of the city is booked up. We do not advertise to have wifi in the apartments anywhere - it says it's available in the hostel. Regards, Yvonne

100%

Great apartments near temple bar! Ask for Lucas he is the best one!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! Come back again soon :)

51%

When we arrived the guy couldn't find our booking, we got given weing directions to apartment. The bed linen was not changed. There were hairs in my bed.i only looked as i heard someone complaining at reception about their dorm beds not being changed.overall poor house keeping

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the review and apologies you were unhappy with your stay. Usually the linen is changed when a person checks out but maybe you were sent to your room before it had been cleaned by mistake so apologies for this. When we have time we usually bring the guest to the apartment. Kind Regards, Yvonne

71%

Very nice apartment. Very quiet, although it's located in the middle of the centre of Dublin. Too bad there is no wi-fi in the apartment.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Many thanks for the review. We offer full, fast wifi in the hostel and there are many common areas that it can be used in. Kink Regards, The Management



View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback