X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
129 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Rooms were in need of being cleaned. Bed did not have top sheet and blankets were dirty. Found a fitted sheet in closet that I used to keep from using stained blanket. Close to Temple Bar area. No parking. No Wi Fi in room. Had to walk down Street to hostel to get wifi. Kitchenette which would be nice if wanted to cook but did not use while there. Good value for budget minded but could use a definite cleaning.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The appartment was very cool but very dirty ...

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very happy, nothing to say, it was perfect:


80%

Good option if you are looking for a good location and more than just a room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - many thanks for your review! The Management

83%

Stayed in apartment. Very good and convenient.

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

We had an appartement just for two, this was fine. Breakfast was for free in the hostel, but we thought the breakfast room wasn't very cosy, so we decided to go to a nice cafe instead (f.e. Kylemore cafe is not far away and has very good value...). Location is excellent, you can't find a better place for your stay in Dublin, if you are there as a tourist.


60%

+ Location. - Comfort. The 2 extra beds in the 4 pers. apartment are very poor. Our water heater wasn't working properly so we had a cold shower.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I was disappointed to see you did not give us a good rating. All our apartments sleep two people but we do have an extra two very good camps beds mainly designed for families with small children to use them for short stays. I would not recommend our apartments with for 4 adults , I would have paid more and got two but that was your choice . Our water heater was working however when 4 adults use the shower we run out of water and it is necessary to wait for the water to get hot again.

89%

Top weekend its in a really good location and already plannin to use the apartments again when we come back in February!

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location, friendly staff, all basic facilities and clean. Good value considering the price.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the second hostel I've stayed in in Dublin, and it's definitely my favorite thus far. The apartments are super close to the Abbey Court Hostel, so it's really easy to get advice from the staff or go use the wifi. Would definitely stay in the Abbey Court Apartments again.


94%

the owner was an absolute sweetheart and the breakfast was great.


69%

Great location and extremely helpful staff! However, apartments did not have wifi, our heaters weren't working and we had no hot water. Apartment was not very clean and our bedsheets/pillows were mouldy.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

No Wifi in the apartment - information a little misleading on this. No central heating either, but heaters suffice. Otherwise, great stay - great location, and lovely little apartment.


100%

We love the apartments at Abbey Court. This is our second year stating there and looke forward to returning.

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback