X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
212 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

I paid 80 Euro for one night - that's an average 3 star hotel price in Dublin, but the service was such of a bad hostel. Breakfast was awful (nothing but toast and cerials, no fruits, not even anything else than jam and butter to put ON the toast. To check in, people queued on the street, it took me more than 30 minutes, before it was my turn. Then it was advertised with internet access, but the access was IN the hostel while the appartement was a block away with no internet access.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Tina, Thanks for the review. We have two people at reception to help run things smoothly. However when we are full check in time can be very busy. We have fruit and sausage rolls and tea and coffee included in the breakfast. 80 Euro for an apartment is a reasonable price considering we are in the very centre of the city and when nearly the whole of the city is booked up. We do not advertise to have wifi in the apartments anywhere - it says it's available in the hostel. Regards, Yvonne

100%

Great apartments near temple bar! Ask for Lucas he is the best one!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

When we arrived the guy couldn't find our booking, we got given weing directions to apartment. The bed linen was not changed. There were hairs in my bed.i only looked as i heard someone complaining at reception about their dorm beds not being changed.overall poor house keeping

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for the review and apologies you were unhappy with your stay. Usually the linen is changed when a person checks out but maybe you were sent to your room before it had been cleaned by mistake so apologies for this. When we have time we usually bring the guest to the apartment. Kind Regards, Yvonne

71%

Very nice apartment. Very quiet, although it's located in the middle of the centre of Dublin. Too bad there is no wi-fi in the apartment.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Many thanks for the review. We offer full, fast wifi in the hostel and there are many common areas that it can be used in. Kink Regards, The Management

94%

Ideal location. Apartment had everything we needed and the courtyard was lovely. Great security. Very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast blackcurrent jam was to die for. Would choose an apartment overlooking the courtyard next time as ours was very noisy from outside in the morning. Thanks for a lovely stay. You will be highly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - great we are delighted you were happy with everything. We hope to see you again soon :)

51%

The staff at the front counter are the rudest people I have ever met in the service industry, with the exception of one older woman who seems to have been there for quite some time. Our room backed onto a lane outside a pub and next to the rubbish bins. The apartment itself was filthy, our bare feet stuck to the floor and turned black. We debated whether the bedding had been changed from the last tenants and I'm sure the pillows we were meant to use, were also used by Noah on the Arc!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed in one of the apartments, which was an excellent value for the money considering the location and the fact we had our own kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and having some breakfast included helped to keep food costs in Dublin down. My only complaint was that the wifi didn't actually work in the apartment itself, we had to be in the hostel common area, and no one told us this.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We don't advertise having wifi in the apartments - all guests are told it can only be used in the hostel. Apologies you were inconvenienced in anyway. Hope to see you again soon, The Management

86%

Welcome by Lucas at reception. Apt was not ready so we storaged our bags on arrival. Only drawback is free breakfast was to us was nothing special with no protein supplied. Also the fruit was cut and oxidized ( turned brown) not appealing to eat. Suggestion to leave piece of fruit whole. Toast to be toasted by each individual to avoid waste each day. Free wifi with password at apts would be an addition as you had to come to hostel lounge to use free wifi.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Water pressure in the shower was go low if you turned the shower head upside down it stopped. A few small changes needed such as a towel rail in the bathroom and another mirror as the only one in the apartment.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI there, thanks for the review. Our apartments are currently being updated. We will have a look at the water pressure. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind Regards, Yvonne

83%

Everything was good, especially the location. The only thing is that the checking out is at 10.30 and the breackfast 8-9.30. Too early in my opinion for the price that i paid. We were in an apartment. In any care, recomendable!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi - thank you for the review. Usually we do not do breakfast for the apartments only some guests get it. It is also completely free of charge. Kind Regards, Yvonne

89%

Only inconvenient, there isn't wifi access in the appartment.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

this appartment is very well located in the heart of Dublin in front of temple bar and in a very calm place. The only real bad point is the equipment in the appartment. It is impossible to cook in the kitchen . Little and dirty sausepans, small plates..it's quite poor for such a price.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - many thanks for your comments. Apologies you were unhappy with the equipment - had you brought this to our attention while here we would have gladly replaced it for you. We are in the process of updating all the apartments which involves replacing utensils and crockery. Kind Regards, Yvonne

86%

The Hostel and the appartments are in the heart of the citycentre and they are a good place to be with all the main attractions nearby, the river liffey in front of the hostel doors and the bars and clubs of the temple bar quarter nerby. If you arrive by car it is - due to the crowsyness of the city centre - horrible to find a oppotunitiy to park your car, so better be prepared and informed.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your review. There are a lot of carparks very closeby which our reception staff can direct you to. Many thanks, Yvonne

51%

I can only review the apartments, but they were very unsafe. The location is very great. However, I though the apartments would be apart of the hostel. They are a few storefronts down in a shady apartment complex that smells horrible. Our apartment looked out over a alley way, and at first we were put on the ground floor. We were moved up a floor after complaining, but still saw homeless people and were woken up in the night by yelling and fighting by them

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there and thank you for your review on top.We can't control every single person and their doings outside the apartments just like you have described.You got an upgrade in the Hostel at no extra charge!!Nothing like this would be possible for you anywhere else and you were grateful and thanked me but I told you you were over reacting and you did not like what I said.

94%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The location of the apartments is extremely Central for exploring Dublin. The courtyard (viewable via the useful video on YouTube) is extremely calming and pleasant and the flats are stocked with all essentials needed; fridge, cutlery, oven, microwave. Only detraction was (being a lone traveller) the instructions for the TV were missing and I could not get the TV to work. Reported on 1st day but not dealt with until 24 Hrs later, when reminded again.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI there - apologies about the delay in getting the television fixed. Glad you were happy with everything else! Kind Regards, Yvonne

100%

Wonderful stay. Apartment was great !!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for review! :)

69%

The noisiest lift in town right outside your bedroom, along with a flock of seagulls on your window. Not the best really, but to be fair I didn't book the hilton!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. We would have changed your apartment if we knew you were unhappy! Hope everything else was okay despite the lift. KInd Regards, Yvpnne

74%

very well located and we enjoyed our stay. The appartment we stayed in would need to be refurbished

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are currently refurbishing all of the apartments. Kind Regards, Yvonne

100%

First time for the apartment after staying at the Hostel. What brilliant accommodation so centrally located on the Liffey yet set back in a quadrangle giving quietness, privacy and security. Well appointed and comfortable.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great - thank you for the review! :)

94%

The noise of the impasse could be heard throught the aeration

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI apologies you were affected by noise. We usually have no complaints at all about noise in the apartments as they are situated in a quiet complex.

« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback