X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
308 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This is the one! Slightly expensive but really worth it. Good staff, good room!

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We try to keep our prices as competitive as possibe for what we offer and our central location. Thanks for the review! Cheers :) Yvonne

100%

We just wish we had wifi in the apartment but it wasn't a major inconvenience for the length of our stay! Seriously always impressed with the Abbey Court Hostel.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed in the budget apartments of the hostel. Great location (just cross the bridge to be in the temple bar district) and good value for money!

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Giovanna - come back to visit again :) Yvonne

97%

It was a great experience, the location is excellent and the staff was always willing to help. It really made our stay in Dublin much better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much Stephanie! :)

100%

Great place to stay

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Charlene!!! Come to visit again soon :) Yvonne

83%

the Abbey is a great location, and has a nice breakfast that is included. The people working here are very nice and helpful. It is better to stay in the Main bldg. The apartment was in a different bldg. And thereby no internet there. You are better off staying in the dorms. We stayed in the apartment for one night but switched to the dorm for the second night. Overall I would recommend staying here. Good price! Tnx

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review Lori! :)

89%

The location is great at the center of the city with restaurants, market and shops just a few minutes walk. If your apartment have an interior garden view what else can you ask for? Very quiet ambiance. Don't be worried by the the "post-hippy" aspect of the reception the is at the Hostel, without any chair to seat down, because the apartments are quite different and good.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Fernanda, thank you kindly for the review. Yep - the hostel has a different, more casual vibe than the apartments. Many thanks, Yvonne

83%

We stayed at one of the appartments of the hostel. The appartment was spacious and well equipped, and the location is excellent. The staff was really friendly and very helpful.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Alena - hope you can return sometime to Dublin! :) Cheers, Yvonne

100%

Brilliant staff and facilities. We had such a great time. Thank you very much

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the lovely review Jasmine! :)

94%

WOW!!!! A most enjoyable stay at the apartments. The staff is "tremendous"! Very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and went out of there way to assist. I read many reviews before we stayed and some stated how rude, the breakfast not so good and loud. I found this just to b the opposite. b The location is excellent. The staff super. The breakfast, tasty. Just wish there was a lift to our apartment #375. It was 58 steps to the apartment. But, we view this a excellent cardio workout. Our h

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there. Thanks so much for the great review. We can try accommodate in an apartment with a lift the next time :) Cheers, Yvonne

83%

Water pressure in the apartments for the shower needs help

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

size and cleanliness of apartments gr8. We had an issue with a faulty TV but was sorted so Gd but a few things are bad- the bathroom, shower doesn't work, barely get a dribble &no plug to attempt a bath instead. Massive problem for a woman with long hair. Biggest let down in fact. Location the other, ok great close to main bits of Dublin but man is it noisy! The noise doesn't stop, all day shoppers, until early hours it's the drunks and until dawn is delivery trucks and bin men. No good for kids

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Nicola... thanks for the review. We have had the issue with the water fixed. Unfortunately this apartment is on the Liffey Street side of the apartment block - probably the only noisy street around the whole block. This is the only apartment we have on this side. We try to move guests if they are disturbed. Many thanks, Yvonne

57%

Very aged furniture and not cleaned. It seemed to be a dirty place and not comfortable to stay more tan 2 days.

  • 6th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The TV and the heater in the room was not working. No wifi in the apartment I am very grateful for the printing service. Thanks


86%

Nice place, kind of missing wifi (apartment room), but really close to everywhere :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review! We have full free wifi in the hostel just a few doors away :) Many thanks, Yvonne

100%

We enjoyed very much our journey. Excellent situation of your hostel in the city center also so quiet... Very nice trip and thank you for your kindness... We will come back soon at Dublin Bye Bye...

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Aw thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you can come to visit again sometime soon! Many thanks, Yvonne



View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback