X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abbey Court Apartments Reviews

29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
199 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We stayed in one of the apartments, which was an excellent value for the money considering the location and the fact we had our own kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and having some breakfast included helped to keep food costs in Dublin down. My only complaint was that the wifi didn't actually work in the apartment itself, we had to be in the hostel common area, and no one told us this.


86%

Welcome by Lucas at reception. Apt was not ready so we storaged our bags on arrival. Only drawback is free breakfast was to us was nothing special with no protein supplied. Also the fruit was cut and oxidized ( turned brown) not appealing to eat. Suggestion to leave piece of fruit whole. Toast to be toasted by each individual to avoid waste each day. Free wifi with password at apts would be an addition as you had to come to hostel lounge to use free wifi.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Water pressure in the shower was go low if you turned the shower head upside down it stopped. A few small changes needed such as a towel rail in the bathroom and another mirror as the only one in the apartment.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI there, thanks for the review. Our apartments are currently being updated. We will have a look at the water pressure. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind Regards, Yvonne

83%

Everything was good, especially the location. The only thing is that the checking out is at 10.30 and the breackfast 8-9.30. Too early in my opinion for the price that i paid. We were in an apartment. In any care, recomendable!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi - thank you for the review. Usually we do not do breakfast for the apartments only some guests get it. It is also completely free of charge. Kind Regards, Yvonne

89%

Only inconvenient, there isn't wifi access in the appartment.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

this appartment is very well located in the heart of Dublin in front of temple bar and in a very calm place. The only real bad point is the equipment in the appartment. It is impossible to cook in the kitchen . Little and dirty sausepans, small plates..it's quite poor for such a price.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - many thanks for your comments. Apologies you were unhappy with the equipment - had you brought this to our attention while here we would have gladly replaced it for you. We are in the process of updating all the apartments which involves replacing utensils and crockery. Kind Regards, Yvonne

86%

The Hostel and the appartments are in the heart of the citycentre and they are a good place to be with all the main attractions nearby, the river liffey in front of the hostel doors and the bars and clubs of the temple bar quarter nerby. If you arrive by car it is - due to the crowsyness of the city centre - horrible to find a oppotunitiy to park your car, so better be prepared and informed.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your review. There are a lot of carparks very closeby which our reception staff can direct you to. Many thanks, Yvonne

51%

I can only review the apartments, but they were very unsafe. The location is very great. However, I though the apartments would be apart of the hostel. They are a few storefronts down in a shady apartment complex that smells horrible. Our apartment looked out over a alley way, and at first we were put on the ground floor. We were moved up a floor after complaining, but still saw homeless people and were woken up in the night by yelling and fighting by them

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there and thank you for your review on top.We can't control every single person and their doings outside the apartments just like you have described.You got an upgrade in the Hostel at no extra charge!!Nothing like this would be possible for you anywhere else and you were grateful and thanked me but I told you you were over reacting and you did not like what I said.

94%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The location of the apartments is extremely Central for exploring Dublin. The courtyard (viewable via the useful video on YouTube) is extremely calming and pleasant and the flats are stocked with all essentials needed; fridge, cutlery, oven, microwave. Only detraction was (being a lone traveller) the instructions for the TV were missing and I could not get the TV to work. Reported on 1st day but not dealt with until 24 Hrs later, when reminded again.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI there - apologies about the delay in getting the television fixed. Glad you were happy with everything else! Kind Regards, Yvonne

100%

Wonderful stay. Apartment was great !!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for review! :)

69%

The noisiest lift in town right outside your bedroom, along with a flock of seagulls on your window. Not the best really, but to be fair I didn't book the hilton!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. We would have changed your apartment if we knew you were unhappy! Hope everything else was okay despite the lift. KInd Regards, Yvpnne

74%

very well located and we enjoyed our stay. The appartment we stayed in would need to be refurbished

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are currently refurbishing all of the apartments. Kind Regards, Yvonne

100%

First time for the apartment after staying at the Hostel. What brilliant accommodation so centrally located on the Liffey yet set back in a quadrangle giving quietness, privacy and security. Well appointed and comfortable.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great - thank you for the review! :)

94%

The noise of the impasse could be heard throught the aeration

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI apologies you were affected by noise. We usually have no complaints at all about noise in the apartments as they are situated in a quiet complex.

100%

The accommodations were perfect. Very clean, secure and close to transportation. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - thank you for the review :)

77%

comfortable

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review :)

100%

We loved it! Was better and cheaper than a hotel room!

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! :)

46%

Upon arrival greeted by helpful and kind staff however, after entering apartment it was very clear that there was a misrepresentation of the apartment. It was old and rundown and we ended up leaving and staying at a nice hotel in a similar location for the same price. Bad value for money. Would suggest if you are planning on paying in the hundreds per night to go somewhere else.Abbey courts should not rent for this much. It is simply not worth it.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for the review. We feel our prices are good value for money considering we offer free breakfast and are so centrally located. They also sleep more than two which a lot of hotel rooms offer. Kind Regards, Yvonne

83%

The hostel was in a good location, only 10 euro to get from the airport and back on a shuttle bus which stops near enough outside the hostel where you check in.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The description of the room was 3 bed, room with ensuite. When our 5 person party walked into our room we found out there was 1 bed, 2 cots and a bathroom. When I went to speak with the staff, she told me I was the first person to ever complain that it was not a 3 bedroom unit. Luckily for us we are all close friends, so we made it work but it was definitely not what we had expected. Also if you plan on sitting in the courtyard at night try not to speak or people will complain from their windows

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there - our apologies you were unhappy. All of our online descriptions explain that the apartments are one bedroom. One bedroom with extra beds in the living room. Kind Regards, Yvonne

« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Dublin Apartments

Please give us your feedback