Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Abbey Court Apartments Located at 29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court Apartments
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
91% 353
53.3474259 -6.2604260
Abbey Court Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

We booked Apt 375 next door to the hostel. Only one drawback, but a big one to me. The toilet was tuked in so close to the sink it was virtually unusable if you needed to sit down. Otherwise location, ambience, cleanliness were all great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nut very quiet at night. Clean, and everything you neef at hand. Very spacy. All in all, perfect! I would certainly go again, or recommend this to everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

The apartment exceeded our expectations. From the photos we weren't entirely confident what we would get. It has one bedroom, one lounge area, a fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom. The loung area had 2 cots (very comfortable). There was extra blankets and pillows, as well as access to items like iron, hair dryer, tea kettle, fridge, tv, etc. I stayed here for one night to take a break from hostels and it was the best sleep I'd had in a while. It was a short walk to the main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the review :)

12th May 2016
9.7

Irish guy here who stayed in apartment ... Great large apartment and could hold four people easily ; amazed how quiet it was despite in centre of Dublin ... Great value in an expensive city for accom .. Surprised ... Recommend ... I stayed in apartment 344

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the review - come back again soon :)

9th May 2016
10.0

I loved the location as well as the apartment. I felt at home. While we didn't take advantage of the hostel facilities, I personally liked that they were available. The security was good in the apartment complex. We were just off of ha'penny bridge so it was a great & busy area. Close to temple bar if that's what you are into. Didn't want to leave. Only complaint was the loud toilet system when flushing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thanks for the review :)

  • kristinagerste138
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay! The Apartment was safe, clean and the location was unbeatable!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent thanks for the review!

3rd May 2016
8.9

We stayed in one of the apartments, and went to the hostel fot breakfast each morning. The place seems to be really well run, from what we could see. Although it didn't affect us as we were travelling as a couple, thr communal dining room seemed like a great place for single travellers to meet others and get advice, etc. The apartment's were minimally furnished and with no wifi, but we were aware of that when booking and were quite satisfied with our stay. We usd wifi in the hostel when needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We actually stayed in one of the hostel's apartments down the street. The apartment was great and had everything we needed, but the one issue was that the Wi-fi didn't work. When we mentioned it to one of the workers, she totally blew us off like we were being annoying and problematic. Nothing was done to fix or change the wi-fi. I will say that when we checked out we spoke with another one of the hostel workers and he was very nice and concerned that the wi-fi didn't work, but it was too late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a weekend away in Dublin. As it was just the two of us we payed a little more and got a private room rather than a dorm. we weren't expecting much but when we arrived we were pleased at the fact we had our own kitchen, bathroom etc. The room and location was exceptional along with the staff who helped us by reccomending the tour busses, places to eat and informing us of their free breakfast every morning. I definitely reccomend this hostel & would return again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

nice and quiet, if you get an apartment out front, with a balcony!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.