Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Abbey Court Apartments Located at 29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court Apartments
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
90% 365
53.3474259 -6.2604260
Abbey Court Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect weekend in Dublin- abbey court apartments was lovely great location 5 min walk to shops & temple bar, Clean, staff couldn't do enough for you :-) pub next door o connells which is great. I'm 27 and went with fella & mum & dad and we all said would stay there again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

It's a cozy and great location! And for me, the price is affordable and with wi-fi in our room! I will strongly recommend the yard side which is not loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Loved everything except the noise... This place is amazing for its location and price. That said if sleeping between 6am and 9am is important... Good luck. Apartment bedroom faces onto a service street and I swear I heard 100,000 bottles being dumped into a trash can one day, trash trucks another and delivery trucks every other moment. Still liked it there, just hated those few hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

We stayed here to avoid the inflated prices charged by hotels for the Bruce Springsteen weekend. The apartment does need some care and attention but suited our needs perfectly. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.6

We stayed in one of the apartments, separate from the hostel. Good location, mostly clean bedding and area. No complaints there. The second night, a fuse busted and wouldn't turn back on, so we had no way to charge electronics or even shower. We didn't notice until we got home around midnight and had to leave at 7am, so no time to contact maintenance. When we told staff in the morning, they were somewhat rude and wouldn't refund any money. An unfortunate ending to an otherwise decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

Apartment was clean and a single bed was provided as requested. no bed clothes for this bed was provided though which was a shame. very secure location, the access to the room was a little worrying that fire doors were locked and had to be accessed using keys, I'd hate to think what would happen if there was a fire. other than that it was grand and central, 4th floor so can hear no noise from the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.9

Nice employees at check-in and check-out, but the manager was not friendly. Our apartment backed up onto an alley that I would have been scared to walk down by myself at night. Our door was IMPOSSIBLE to unlock and nearly gave us panic attacks. The actual apartment was lovely and well-equipped. The hostel itself is WAY too crowded and the common areas are too small for the number of guests. Breakfast was overcrowded. I wouldn't choose to stay in the actual hostel because of how cramped it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
6.9

Tv and shower did not work so well. A lot of noise at night outside. But breakfast is good and staff are very gentle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

We booked Apt 375 next door to the hostel. Only one drawback, but a big one to me. The toilet was tuked in so close to the sink it was virtually unusable if you needed to sit down. Otherwise location, ambience, cleanliness were all great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nut very quiet at night. Clean, and everything you neef at hand. Very spacy. All in all, perfect! I would certainly go again, or recommend this to everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.