Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Abbey Court Apartments Located at 29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court Apartments
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 29A Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
91% 335
53.3474259 -6.2604260
Abbey Court Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We actually stayed in one of the hostel's apartments down the street. The apartment was great and had everything we needed, but the one issue was that the Wi-fi didn't work. When we mentioned it to one of the workers, she totally blew us off like we were being annoying and problematic. Nothing was done to fix or change the wi-fi. I will say that when we checked out we spoke with another one of the hostel workers and he was very nice and concerned that the wi-fi didn't work, but it was too late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a weekend away in Dublin. As it was just the two of us we payed a little more and got a private room rather than a dorm. we weren't expecting much but when we arrived we were pleased at the fact we had our own kitchen, bathroom etc. The room and location was exceptional along with the staff who helped us by reccomending the tour busses, places to eat and informing us of their free breakfast every morning. I definitely reccomend this hostel & would return again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

nice and quiet, if you get an apartment out front, with a balcony!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.1

I thought the Apartments were great. It was clean and spacious and great for privacy. As for some of the hostel facilities, the fact that anyone could smoke freely turned me away from sticking around in the main building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
7.7

While it was a great location for sightseeing, this also came with a lot of noise very late into the night/early morning. It was not an apartment, but a studio as it did not have a separate bedroom. There was no microwave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great stay in Abbey Court. The location is fantastic and the apartment was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

We can whole-heartedly recommend Abbey Court Apartments. You couldn't have a more central place and I would still call it a budget accommodation. To make it even better, our apartment faced the Liffey. Considering the location and the price, we did not expect very much. However, the apartment was well-equipped. A bit shabby, but clean. Staff and service was great! The required baby bed was waiting for us, we got help for touristy things. We will stay there again for our next trip to Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Abbey Court Hostel is a fun, exuberant city hostel. As well as its dorms and private room, it also has apartments. We had one night in one of them. It wasn't swish and swanky but adequate but it had everything we needed for a city break. A place to rest before the next round of sight-seeing, a comfortable bed, a place to chill some beers and all in the heart of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed yourself! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Everything about the apartment was first class - only gripe was that the wifi for out apartment did not work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apologies about that. We have full free wifi in the hostel. The apartment wifi has only recently been set up so we're just getting over teething problems.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Fantastic location, welcoming staff. Enjoyed the free walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.