Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
83% 5385
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
8.3

The staff was very rude and short upon arrival. Nice that there were storage bins to place luggage under each bed (bring your own lock). Great location. Very clean rooms and best bathrooms/shower areas I've seen at a hostel yet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.9

Good location, but the place is like a maze and kinda claustrophobic. When I first get there there was a man swering at the reception, the staff handled it well. The locks under the bed make a noise when you pull and only works for big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

Really nice place located in the city center. Good free breakfast. Room was a bit small and spartan, but this seems to be rule nowadays: pack in as many beds as you can. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'D certainly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

Great location. Good facilities. It's a good hostel other than the fact that it's a complete maze on the inside. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.4

The location was very excellent and I was happy that the hostel offered free breakfast. However the bunk beds were so small that I could not sit up in mine, the storage lockers were loud, and the bathrooms were always wet. This was a fine temporary experience, but I spent as little time in the hostel as possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.7

Excellent choice, and a very reasonable price for the location. I was close to everything and had everything I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

My second time staying and I thoroughly enjoyed it again. No need to look anywhere else next time I visit Dublin, I know where I'll be going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.9

The bare minimum you'd expect from a hostel, decent enough for a quick stay. Great location and decent security. Not the greatest atmosphere or cleanliness. Staff were helpful though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.4

I was very disappointed with my stay here. The building is enormous, so much so that it took a full five minutes to walk up three floors and through an eternity of hallways every time I went to my room. And it was SO far away from the bathroom! Every time I had to go, change my clothes, or shower, it was a nuisance. And, the time I did go to take a shower, THEY WERE NOT EVEN WORKING. Save your time, save your money, and don't stay here. It absolutely is not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.7

Stayed in a spacious 16-bed dorm for one night. Lots of shower rooms and toilets. Though the whole floor design was like a maze and it took me a while to find my room. Nice reception staff. Quite an OK hostel for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.