Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
84% 5520
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed on the first floor, facing the street. It was very loud and all the smoke from outside entered through our window. I actually got sick during my stay, because of all the dust and smoke that came from the room. I stayed in a different room on my last stay, one the second floor not facing the street and had a much better experience. The location is optimal. The temple bar area is right over the river and is a quick walk. Also, i highly recommend doing the pubcrawl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel was conveniently located and easy to find coming from the aircoach 700 from the Dublin airport. It's a great price for accommodation right in the heart of the city. However, it was very noisy throughout the night and in the early morning as other guests were coming in late and packing up and leaving very early. Be prepared that you will not have a quiet night sleep. If you are looking for central location to meet others on a budget, this is a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
6.6

One of my least favorite stays. Nothing was too horrible, but somehow it was unpleasant. Nothing special, no atmosphere. The cage for your luggage is a bit inconvenient. There was renovation being done and I could not sleep in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

I only thought two things were deceiving - laundry services and airport shuttle. laundry services upon arrival and explanation were only available Monday thru Friday and it was not self service and the turn around time was 24 hours. airport shuttle sounds complimentary. we requested a shuttle and were told a cab would be the same price and easier. we requested the shuttle and gave the receptionist our terminal number - no cab showed up. the am receptionist was awesome and got us a cab.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fgagne97
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed in Abbey Court for 6 night and it was lovely. It is a pretty good budget hostel so you definately get a lot for your money (+ the free breakfest, though quite simple, is pretty useful as long as you wake up before 9:30). Anyway, the Atmosphere was fine, it was clean and staff was very helpful, so overall I'd definitly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at Abby Court! The staff is very helpful and I met so many new friends! Would definitely recommend for a solo female traveler. The location is very central. You can get to all the tourist destinations within minutes. You have got to try out the hammock room while you are there. Definitely took a couple naps in there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
5.4

There was a lot of issues while I stayed there maybe it had to do with timing. The sheets were not so clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • samanthasamer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

This place had a really cool vibe, it's very centrally located, close to public transport, trains/bus station, pubs, supermarket etc. There's lots of funky rooms and it's cool to explore all the graffiti paintings around the hostel. Staff were excellent apart from one guy who wasn't very friendly when we arrived but this was made up for by the other staff. Would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Pros: clean, good common places to hang out, great location, easy to find, great walking tour, beds are pretty comfy Cons: atmosphere is average everyone just does there own thing, security was slack in a large dorm a lot of people left the door open, beer was taken from the fridge, not enough toilets/showers per floor, showers are average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We had the best stay at this hostel, the atmosphere was great and the staff was very helpful. The only thing we had a problem with were the beds because they seemed dirty when we got there. But besides that it was a great hostel to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.