Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
83% 5193
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is such a maze and the staff not really useful to find direction or specific things that you need, but that's okay, because that force you to speak to other travelers and make new friends :-) The pillow are so thin as well, but it is hostel, what do you expect? For a youth place, it is well located, and really nice to stay. I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.6

It was ok. Not the greatest hostel ive stayed in. For a solo backpacker i wouldnt recommend, way too big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.7

Basically the only good things about this hostel were the location and the breakfast. The staff were basically useless, everytime we had a question they were never able to help us with basic information such as grocery stores, places to go out and the transit system. The all female showers were cold and unsanitary and always flooded. Although the kitchen says it opens at 7:30 you aren't allowed to use it until 10:30, so if you want to make your own breakfast you can't. Overall unimpressed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Traveling by myself, it was very important that I felt safe at my hostel. Both in the hostel itself and the location surrounding it were secure and the hostel was very centrally located. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear! Cheers :)

20th Apr 2016
6.9

Friendly staff. Extremely loud guests slamming doors.. Hostel is too big for the staff to notice or do anything about it. And too big in general... Not a very homey atmosphere. Hammock room is nice. En suite bathrooms were very minimal and not very clean or well equipped. Be early for the free breakfast or you'll be stuck with only toast. Location is excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great Place! Really centrally Located! Wonderful! Loved it! Breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! Thanks for the review. Slåinte!

  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.1

Really cool aesthetic to the hostel. Hammock room is awesome concept but so difficult to find a time when it's empty. Had a huge school group of obnoxious French students who were not remotely hostel savvy. Atmosphere took a beating as a result. Not really the best vibes for the solo traveller. Free breakfasts were pretty good, and sufficient facilities for cooking dinners. Close proximity to all the happenings of Dublin so everything is an easy walk away. Generally pleasant staff too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks a million for the review. Apologies you found the french group so unpleasant. Cheers, Yvonne

18th Apr 2016
7.1

Only half the beds in my room had functioning lockers. The whole place was a maze decorated with garish spray painted giant faces, which was unsettling. Weird vibes and gross showers, but cheap and central. I wouldn't go back but it definitely wasn't the worst hostel I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, if your locker was not working we would have gladly stored your luggage free of charge at reception, if we knew. The art in the hostel may not have been to your taste but most people love it, and we think it makes us stand out. The showers are cleaned regularly and thoroughly. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Very pleased with hostel, pleasant staff, great location, comfortable beds and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.