Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
86% 6491
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

good location. good staff:) stay there for2 nights, feel really good:) breakfast is good as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
5.7

Interesting stay, amazing location and heaps of rooms but needs improvement. The bunks are very close and the cages under beds are too small, old and noisy. Maintenance work was happening in my room, understable, but I was never told so I was surprised twice by random, unexplained men in my female dorm, scaring me. A male staff member at the front desk (always wears a hat) was way too friendly/flirty and made me uncomfortable. Breakfast also sucked and guests were mostly long-stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Great staff. Only there for one night but really loved the vibe. There was great facilities, an interesting layout and amazing artwork through every corridor and on every room Door. Overall a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! Come back again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

This was the most amazing experience with a hostel I've ever had!! Everyone was friendly, everything was clean and you get a lot of selections for breakfast. 10/10 I would stay here again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thank you so much! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I cannot praise this place more. Everything Superb. Take a lock with you to secure your suitcase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thanks! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay will definitely stay again. Staff very helpful and friendly the rooms nice. The whole experience of the place was very good very funky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! When are you coming back?

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Our stay at Abbey Court was amazing! The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. The hostel is in a great spot if going for the major tourist attractions. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Go Raibh Mile Maith Agat! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, just across the river from temple bar. Could be cleaner and have more outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
7.4

This hostel had great additions like a hammock room, a bar, and computer room. However, the shower head in our room broke off, and there was extremely loud construction going on in the room right next to ours. In addition, when we arrived we were told they did not receive our reservation for our complete stay, and my friend and I were separated for one night. There were some parts I loved about the hostel but others were quite a pain, but could have been bad luck on my part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apologies about those little annoying things but we always do our utmost to rectify problems when they occur! Many thanks, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.7

Terrible night time male staff with long black hair. Soooo rude and can barely understand and talk English could you not find better than this one??

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our staff had to deal with very difficult behaviour from you. Apologies you found their very neccessary way of dealing with you rude. Many thanks, Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.