Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, amazing staff, the pub crawl was awesome I definitely recommend doing it even if it is €12 but you do get a free shot at every pub you go to (4 pubs & 1 nightclub). The hostel had a super cool vibe to it, lots of cool artwork and places to hang around. Would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Very well located and has really good facilities, the kitchen being especially useful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
5.4

Only for one night this Hostel would suffice but overall it was very dirty and dark. The rooms were in very tight quarters and most of the bunks and shelving were rundown

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nysean62
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

First hostel stay ever so I had no idea what to expect. Very friendly and helpful staff. They let me store my stuff the day after I checked out. There were security lockers under the bed and an outlet within reach of my bed. I missed breakfast, but it was included. beer vending machines - 3 euros with a decent variety.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Location is fantastic! Staff are also very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

The location was great. Front desk was always helpful to me. Facilities were clean, and pretty cool common areas. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great central location, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.0

ONLY THE LOCATION AND BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BESIDES THAT, NOTHING WAS FINE SHOWER FACILITIES WERE VERY POOR I COULD NOT TAKE A SHOWER SINCE THE WATER WAS NOT GOING TRHOUGH , PLUMBING WAS TERRIBLE . SHOWER ROOM WAS LIKE A POND. AND THERE WAS BEDBUG IN MY BED I GOT BITTEN FROM THAT SO I WENT TO HOSPITAL FOR TREATMENT

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, lovely staff and brilliant location in the centre of Dublin. Rooms are small but not too small, and bathroom facilities are good. Breakfast included is basic but all you can eat which is great. Can be a bit loud in the rooms due to the location and other people staying there but that cant really be helped. Overall a brilliant stay, I would definitely go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Perfect location for exploring Dublin! As a solo traveler it was very easy to stay here and go sightsee. Due to not having events at the hostel and closing down the kitchen area for seating I found it difficult to meet people. I did however take the bar crawl they suggested where I met people who were not part of our hostel. The staff was friendly and informational and the hostel itself was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.