Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
2.6

Noisy , bathrooms always occupied . The staff member Eve is rude . They will not allow you to wait in the hostel for a bus, plane or taxi or friend . They kick you out exactly at checkout you are not allowed to be there after . The common rooms are hard to find and not great for a single people . Not really a hostel nor backpacker friendly .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

Really easy, perfect location, staff were amazing. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome - thank you so much!

20th May 2017
9.1

Wonderful breakfast. Lots of variety. Security was good. Atmosphere ok, place is so big hard to meet people but most people have what they want to do anyway. My only complaint is one of the showers I got locked into - it seemingly got stuck and I panicked for a bit. Lockers in room were broken so I wasn't always comfortable leaving my stuff. Overall good experience though and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks kindly for your review. Apologies about the shower! We've never had this problem before. We have more lockers in the basement and we also have guarded luggage storage at reception. Many thanks, Yvonne :)

19th May 2017
8.6

Good location and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers - thanks very much!

18th May 2017
9.1

Place was clean, comfy, huge. So many rooms and people. The free breakfast was pretty good. Not enough outlets in the rooms, only a couple on each end of the room. Not very many bathrooms for the number of guests, but I didn't experience any problems waiting. Staff was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. There's more bathrooms at the back of the building on each floor :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.6

Bottom cages for locking up stuff was broken, but could store bag at front for 2 euros. Overall clean and good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.3

Good atmosphere for community and fun. The main lounge is right by the smoking room and it smells very smoky so that's not all that great. But all in all it was a good place to come back to after a long day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been to in Europe. The building is amazing, the staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and the free breakfast is better than the ones you pay for in other hostels! Would definitely recommend and come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah wow thank you so much!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stayed. Loved the paintings on each of the doors and the walls. The location couldn't be better. The staff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant thanks a mil :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

Abby Court is the perfect place to stay to enjoy Dublin. The breakfast will satisfy your taste buds and hunger. The location is ideal to take day trips since bus pick-up points are right outside the door. The dining hall was great for cooking and catching up on emails and facebook. The bathrooms are spacious and the showers are nice and hot!! I highly recommemd staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful. Come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.