Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
84% 5737
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ddore93
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Pros: Excellent location very close to buses, staff very helpful, wifi was fast even in rooms, very cheap, free breakfast was good, atmosphere was pretty cool Cons: "bar" is actually a series of vending machines, beds weren't the best, minimal power points in rooms. Would and have stayed here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best Hostel I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere is great and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure the guests are happy and well taken care of and give wonderful recommendations for local things in the area to see and do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Had a rad time, but was very confusing lay out. Felt like i was in some lazer quest dungeon, but overall the stay was good. The toast with breakfast was also pretty good, so shoutout to the breakfast staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

My first visit to Dublin and Abbey Court was the perfect start :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Genuinely enjoyed our stay at Abbeh Court. While I'm not one for hostels we were on a budget and the location was unbeatable. We stayed in a private 2 bedroom room and it was perfect for the 2 of us, just like a small dorm. We had our own bathroom and shower . The atmosphere of the Hostel was welcoming and friendly and the location was perfect. We were second away from central locations and most transportation services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

What a great hostel! The internet works great and the beds were comfortable. We had a large group staying here and it worked out very well. Breakfast isn't great but the hostel is so cheap it doesn't matter. Great stay! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

It was a very nice place to stay. Personally I don't like overcrowded and noisy places (like this hostel was) and also I considered that all the paintings on the walls were just too much, it's overloaded and I think is agressive to the sight. But well, that's my very very personal point of view. Above all, it's a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location for sure, it is a huge Hostel though and it felt wierd that they allowed families to stay as well as just the typical backpacker types. Overall good place just a little too big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is great! Prime location, 5min walk from anywhere important, clean, the best staff I've met yet, really cool building with all the murals and the activity rooms (there's a hammock room!), and good breakfast with variety. I would for sure stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfreeman342
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool, funky, friendly, never-ending fun, clean, artistic... Too many words to describe this amazing and fun hostel! A perfect destination for the young traveler looking to have a good time on a budget and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.