Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5,929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5,929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
85% 5929
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff was great and helpful, and the place is pretty clean. Great atmosphere and it's located right in the city center which makes for a really noisy night, so if you are looking for a reasonably quiet place, this is not the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Really quirky hostel on the beat location possible to explore Dublin. Lovely friendly staff and all the facilities you could need. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

It was actually a great little place, excellent facilities, clean but rooms where a bit small but ok. The female staff could bearly stop talking to eachother long enough to help me check in and later on when I went to ask for airport directions, had to stand and wait for them to finish talking then she rolled her eyes at me as I asked and just said yeah there's a bus leaving from the next street. The man there was lovely when I checked out though !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Honestly, this is a good hostel. Everything you need, very safe and great location. But this has the biggest lack of a vibe of anywhere I've stayed. I've been here five times and it's down to who you end up sharing a room with as to whether you will enjoy it or not. Everything always feels rushed, it's huge so you can never really find a place and time to meet people, the staff seem miserable and rude most of the time and overall it's just cramped. I'd still recommend it though. Hope you enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.3

The only two advantages of this hostel: good location and almost all the facilities you need. Otherwise it felt like we were livestock kept here to make money. Way too much people for the given space. Our room was very small for 9 beds (there was a triple level bed!). Dinning room looks too small. Not many toilets on our floor + no intimacy in showers. Rooms and facilities are in a maze of corridors and stairs. It would be nice if they were better indicated...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Not the best, not the worst. Staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a room on each floor and I can verify that the wifi is bad. It works in the basement and is ok on the first floor. Don't count on accessing the web from rooms on 2nd & 3rd floors. Breakfast was a definite plus, best hostel (free!) breakfast I've had. Definitely not my favorite hostel as the atmosphere was lacking due to the size of the place, but not a bad stay nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the abbey hostel. Nice staff. There was no noise inside the hostel. However someone in my dorm snored the entire night lol. I felt that my stuff was secure at all times and the next day as i went to explore the city, i was able to leave my luggage in a secure locked area at reception and return to collect it after. The breakfast was great and alot on offer. The ensuite bathroom was basic but did the job. Only downside was a slight damp smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
4.9

Excellent location. Buyer beware there is some false advertising on their pamphlets and on hostel world. There is NO gym, personal trainer, movie theatre room, game room or computer room!!! It is still on their pampletes as they "have not updated them in some time" as per the staff when questioned on this... Breakfast is ok.. Hostel is secure and centrally located and ok stay for the price for 1-2 nights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Even after staying for days, I feel there are treasures in the hostel that I didn't find. It was a little maze like inside, but had helpful staff, clean facilities, great location and an exciting vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.