Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
86% 6391
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

had a great stay! super friendly staff and perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Probably just need more toilets and some hooks in the showers would be great. Those push button showers are a pain but once the hot water comes through all is good. Otherwise the breakfast is great, beds a good and the location is excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Always a great stay here! Plenty of toilets and showers on every level so you don't have to wait, great location, nice staff, decent breakfast. I've stayed in the 6, 8 and 12 bed female rooms which are a little cramped but still comfortable. One time I did stay in the 12 bed mixed and was disappointed to find out there was no window which I think is necessary in such a crowded room. If you need fresh air like me, email before booking to make sure you get a room with a window. Recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the lovely review! :) Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Everything was perfect exept for the precence of a few very noisy guests, which is surely just an unlucky coincidence, As for the rest everything okay, nice room, clean bathroom and super nice staff, especially Lorenzo and Lucas. Thanks a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We do our utmost to ensure noise levels are kept to a minimum at night and take action when a guest complains after losing sleep :) Cheers, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Delighted! Lovely people, great location and very reasonable price!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Terrible breakfast - not worth bothering with. Room was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey - thanks for the review! Aw shame you didn't like the breakfast. We provide an all you can eat, free breakfast consisting of tea, fresh coffee, choice of toasts, jams and marmelades, cold cuts of meat and cheese, sausage rolls, fresh fruit and a choice of cereals. Apologies we did not have what you wanted. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay :) Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.6

You get what you pay for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel was one of the best I've stayed in. The location was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was very unique and fun. There were a lot of fun social rooms to hangout in. The dorm rooms were nice. The security drawers were metal and kind of squeaky which wasn't ideal for getting things out at night but they were secure. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wahoo awesome! Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
5.4

Would not recommend this Hostel. Location is the only thing doing for it. 4/5 times I spoke to the staff they were unnecessarily sassy and rude and gave me the wrong information. Hostel is an absolute maze and toilets are on different floors so there wasn't actually a bathroom anywhere near our 10 bed dorm. There were cages underneath the beds to store bags but the sound when you pulled them out was like nails down a chalkboard which made sleeping impossible when people came home and used them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for the review. We're really sorry you found the staff unhelpful :( Maybe you got them on a bad day or something because usually we get great reviews about them and we do regular training to make sure everyone is on their toes at all times! There's lots of bathrooms on the thirf floor people miss and also at the back of the building. Many rooms are ensuite so just for a few Euro extra you can get your own bathroom :) Many thanks, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.0

Abbey Court had great and helpful staff. However, their facility wasn't up to our standards and not as cleanly as we had originally hoped.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.