Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

A nice place to stay especially waking up and seeing the Liffey roll past; a nice surprise. My only complaint would be there is no lift to top floors. But that would not stop me from staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome - glad you enjoyed it!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

My phone was stolen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, apologies about this. We are highly strict on security but unfortunately we cannot have cameras in dorms. While we take every effort to help a guest should there be an issue, we cannot take responsibility for loss of personal items. Many thanks, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Absolutely great for the price, some staff were extremely helpful although some were not (they assumed I was with people who had not paid - refusing to allow me in at around 2am despite no actual reason for the assumption). Otherwise my experience was practically perfect for a very central hostel! Decent breakfast for free as well. 9/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, apologies about the mix up. We are extremely strict on security in the hostel. Thanks for understanding, cheers :)

11th Feb 2017
8.9

Very good location, comfortable beds, however sound from the halls traveled into the room quite easily and there were many noisy people into the very early hours of the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, apologies you were disturbed. We have night porters on to ensure there's no unneccessary noise. We always ask guests to speak to us at reception immediately if they're unhappy with anything. Cheers, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Brilliant place, checkout of half 10 too early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We allow guests to use all the facilities and stay until whatever time they need once they've checked out. We have the time as is because we need time to ensure rooms are cleaned for new guests coming to take the rooms. Many thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in, no complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much :)

6th Feb 2017
5.7

The staff is friendly and helpful, facilities are a maze and some ope the worst shower setups I've used. People hanging out in hallways smoking pot and leaving their stuff out was fairly off-putting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We are very strict on issues you mention above and take them very seriously. It's strictly forbidden to use any illegal sbstance in the hostel. Most find the showers perfectly ok - apologies you didn't think so. Thanks for the review :)

5th Feb 2017
5.7

The stay was not as enjoyable as I expected. It smelled like smoke very strongly and the walls were very dirty. Even the bedding didn't feel very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location seemed central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, apologies you weren't one hundred percent happy. Smoking is only allowed at certain times in the outside area. Linen is changed after every guests and is replaced often. Many thanks, Yvonne

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Abbey Court was a great location, the staff was super helpful and booked my excursion to the Cliffs of Moher for me which was great!!! They also provided good recommendations and were very helpful! This was my first stay in a hostel and it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted to hear! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Abbey Court was an amazing stay for our first time in Dublin. Seconds and steps away from the airport transfer bus stop, friendly and knowledgable staff. Breakfast was included and got us off to a good start each day. The location can't be beat! Just steps away from the temple bar district, restaurants, trinity college, shopping. We were ambitious and even able to walk to the Guinness store house! Would recommend and would certainly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks kindly :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.