Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Abbey Court Located at 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Abbey Court
Ireland
Dublin 29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1
84% 5698
53.3473875 -6.2604904
Abbey Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Had a rad time, but was very confusing lay out. Felt like i was in some lazer quest dungeon, but overall the stay was good. The toast with breakfast was also pretty good, so shoutout to the breakfast staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

It was a very nice place to stay. Personally I don't like overcrowded and noisy places (like this hostel was) and also I considered that all the paintings on the walls were just too much, it's overloaded and I think is agressive to the sight. But well, that's my very very personal point of view. Above all, it's a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is great! Prime location, 5min walk from anywhere important, clean, the best staff I've met yet, really cool building with all the murals and the activity rooms (there's a hammock room!), and good breakfast with variety. I would for sure stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfreeman342
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool, funky, friendly, never-ending fun, clean, artistic... Too many words to describe this amazing and fun hostel! A perfect destination for the young traveler looking to have a good time on a budget and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
2.9

My stay was awful. There was no help to our room we were just told to go outside and find a door. There was no belp when asking whether I could book early morning taxi. The room was disgisting!!!!! It absolutely stank of cats urine. I went down and the lady was completely disinterested . She made nl efgirt to come look and see simply stating she had a cold I was given another key. The room was basic unattractive and dirty. The following morning we went for breakfast. The toast was freezing

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful experience in Abbey Court. Convenient as it is in the city centre linked with facilitated transport system. Furthermore, the facilities there are well-equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
4.9

Good vibes at night rooms are way to hot not enough toilets

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at this hostel was amazing for the price you pay! There were so many different rooms to hang out, relax, and chill. Although the bedrooms were hot (I went during summer), it didn't take away from having a pleasant stay. The staff are also great! Lucas, at the front desk was so funny and very helpful with questions and requests. Staying at this hostel definitely feels like you're staying with friends. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in Dublin and needing a few nights to stay,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall I was disappointed with my stay, unfriendly and disinterested staff, building is dingy and in disrepair, the general atmosphere was flat however it was very noisy during the night which disrupted my sleep. The breakfast was basic, tap water instead of orange juice. On the plus side the location is excellent and the hostel is reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Good Value. Best Location in City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.