Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Breakfast was a great deal, the rooms were open with a lot of space. Privacy in the shower and toilet. Staff was incredible, by far the most kind and helpful people I've ever met. Always smiling, always helping. Great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location, clean, friendly staff, good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! Cheers :)

  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice place, large dorms. The lockers don't fit large. Aga underneath the beds..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.0

If you're looking for rest and relaxation - this is not the place. It is right in the heart of the hussle bustle of Bachelor's Walk. My room was right above a pub. The noise from drunk people shouting and carrying on outside travels up to the river facing rooms. My room was a four bed dorm which was long and thin - and very hot. Opening the window helped lower the temperature - but let in the noise from the street. So ear plugs are essential if you're a light sleeper and needgoodventilation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Guests can request a room at the back in advance if they so wish.

  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Although 60 Euro may sound expensive for a single en-suite room that barely fits a single bed and a chest of drawers, there is nowhere else in Dublin - let alone in such fabulous central location - in August one could book at that price. The room rate also includes a plentiful continental breakfast, luggage storage, free phone and laptop charging points, free WiFi etc. As always, reception and breakfast staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks kindly for the review :)

15th Aug 2017
7.4

Our room was in the bar and no shower .. you have to go on the second floor for girls and third floor for boys.. glad I stayed 1 night .. however very secure and did not try the breakfest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We also have ensuite rooms :) Thanks for the review.

15th Aug 2017
10.0

Thank you for the PERFECT night and recommendations, will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, thank YOU!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

While we didn't feel there was a strong, inclusive group environment, we had an awesome time exploring the city on foot. Everything was incredibly accessible and the staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Wouldn't necessarily recommend the hostel portion for those looking into "luxury-type" travel accommodations, but we really enjoyed our time there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear. Thanks kindly for the review!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Super, super happy with Abbey Court! My room was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Only downside is that it got pretty hot at night, but would definitely go back!! Amazing location too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thanks so much! come back soon!

13th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wahooo! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.