Hostelworld.com

Abbey Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Abbey Hostel Located at Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, , Genoa.
Abbey Hostel
Italy
Genoa 9 16126 Vico di Santa Fede 8-10
89% 1038
44.4136585 8.9271184
Abbey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Little bit expensive and not good neighbourhood. It's close to everything though (walking distance). Great staff, very funny and helpful. Had a good sleep. Really big lockers was a plus. Also nice equipped kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel's location is good because it's near the main bus and train stations, Fanti de Italia/Principe - 10 minutes walk. The surroundings of the hotel are rather dirty with narrow walk paths. The facilities that the hostel calls private rooms (either twin or doubles) are indeed not private because you share bathroom and toilet with other people... That was a great put off for me. The staff are good and speak English which is positive. The linen is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location had to everything. Friendly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, special thanks to Alfonso and Joane. I could stay here for one night only but wanted to stay more, all the rooms were booked! I had a great night sleep. Alfonso was so very help, thank you mate. The place is like home, easily reached from the train and airport. Joane thank you for sharing your pizza with me. I hope can I can return to spend some time with you guys. Ciao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect stay with few money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Best staff ever. Great location. A wonderful city. I loved the vibe immediately when I walked into the Abbey. The funky furniture and upbeat music made for a great first impression. The room was clean and a good size. I very much enjoyed the walking tour with Joana. And enjoy meals with the staff each night. I booked a couple more days cause I didn't want to leave. Hope to make it back here again and will highly recommend this hostel to other travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is one of the better ones I have stayed in. PROS: - Strong Wi-Fi - Good vibes in the lounge area - Helpful & easy going staff - Excellent Kitchen (for all us frugal backpackers) CONS: - Your only paying for a bed, don't expect any other convenience like a side table or chair to put your belongings on - Bathroom was a bit grimy (black mold in the shower) plus the shower leaked every time someone used it. So the floor was a constant puddle.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

This place killed it!!! I would visit Genova again just so I can stay here hahaha >.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever been. First af all the location,it was great, in old city center (although it`s better come before night at hostel, it`s not so safe in the these streets, but during the night ni problems at all:)), the room was so clean that I enjoyed sleeping. The staff was also amazing,this girl helped me with my trip to cinque terre, searched for the trains on internet for me, gave me also a city map for genova and explained everything. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel is very good. Everything is in walking distance. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. There is a kitchen and utensils to cook your own food and also there is buffet for which you pay extra. Clean hostel, very cooperative. Very cosy hostel. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.