Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

It is better in everything than I expect. I would like to recommend stay there because the room is new, clean and safe. The staffs are friendly, helpful, survice mind and good in English. I really imprease them. :) And also, the location near both trainstation and the city center. It is easy to walk and visit the highlights of this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great location. Wonderful place with great rooms very well furnished. Great Comminges room. The best are the guys. Daniele and Alfonso are the soul of this place. Great help, warm smiles great suggestiona and directius.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for being with us. Hope to see you again ciao

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2017
5.1

1- Wifi didn't work well in the room. Should be improved. 2- The key lock of the bathroom was broken. When I was taking a shower, a stranger came into the bathroom. Wtf?! 3- The ventilation of the bathroom, the kitchen and the lobby is awful. Especially the bathroom smells disgusting! We were about to wear a mask! 4- Check in starts at 3 pm. Isn't it too late? And they give you a bed linen and a sheet at the reception. Carry with your luggage to upstairs?! Sorry Abbey. It isn't worth to money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, thank you for your review, we will take your suggestions into consideration. In regards with the carrying the luggages pls bear in mind we are an Hostel and not a 5 star hotel, but we will try to improve this also. Ciao

31st Dec 2016
8.9

A good and clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff! The location is great as you are in walking distance to a lot of the points of interest and to the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your good words. Hope to see you again. I nostri migliori saluti!

28th Dec 2016
8.0

Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice central location, good clean cozy place, brilliant staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are happy thay you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you another time. Kind regards,

2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Great place! The staff was incredible! My complaint was the area is a bit scketchy so its important just to be mindful of where you are. But the location is really convinient for getting around. Really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Great kitchen, nice common area, and really big and good lockers inside the bedrom. The only bad point is that you cant use your own lock The room was also nice, and a great bathroom. The staff was really helpful and and kind The area of the hostel does not seem really secure, though nothing happened to me. It's near the centre and the harbour, and in walking distance of the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

10/10 Experience at this hostel. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Everyone at Abbey Hostel is very nice and the facilities are well taken care of. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.