Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Abbey Hostel Located at Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, , Genoa.
Abbey Hostel
Italy
Genoa 9 16126 Vico di Santa Fede 8-10
86% 1384
44.4136585 8.9271184
Abbey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Great kitchen, nice common area, and really big and good lockers inside the bedrom. The only bad point is that you cant use your own lock The room was also nice, and a great bathroom. The staff was really helpful and and kind The area of the hostel does not seem really secure, though nothing happened to me. It's near the centre and the harbour, and in walking distance of the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

10/10 Experience at this hostel. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Everyone at Abbey Hostel is very nice and the facilities are well taken care of. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

It's a nice hostel, centrally located. The streets outside are a quite sketchy though, and I would not feel safe there after dark. Also quite tiny dorms and few toilets and showers. The common areas looks nice, but not too much going on there, and not too much atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Very loud hostel until very late is my only complaint. Staff was great! I liked that we got free lockers. Conveniently located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Lovely common area and kitchen, rooms were good with laps, sockets etc. Staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.9

This was a great hostel for a quick night in Genoa. It was kinda sketchy to get to at night, but I was with a friend so it wasn't too bad. Everything was super clean and the staff was awesome, which made our stay so much better. The shower was a little dirty, but with any hostel, that is to be expected. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.6

It´s ok to spend a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • theEvwebde
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.3

The room was clean and spacious, as was the shared bathroom. The staff was very friendly and they offer a nice tour through the city and dinner, as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marshallscheider
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.9

This is a pretty average hostel- didn't seem to be much going on socially. Clean enough but not great. My only thing I would mention for other travelers is I didn't feel this was in a particularly safe area. A lot of very very pushy people in the streets and little alleys around here trying to sell me hashish and cocaine, and not happy to take no for an answer. Nothing bad happened, but I didn't feel particularly comfortable. Hostel was fine though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.