Hostelworld.com

Abbey Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Abbey Hostel Located at Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, , Genoa.
Abbey Hostel
Italy
Genoa 9 16126 Vico di Santa Fede 8-10
90% 1089
44.4136585 8.9271184
Abbey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
7.1

This hostel meets the basic requirements - friendly staff, a hot shower and a clean bed. I was a little concerned about walking home after dark as a solo female traveler because the hostel is in an area that seems a bit run down and the alley was not well lit. The kitchen was not the cleanest so I didn't do any cooking there, and there are some funky smells in the hallways since it's an old building in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

For a short weekend worth for the money, the check-in was smooth even on late evening. Cleanness is ok, the hostel is pretty new and the equipments are new as well. The room (we have chosen 4 bunk beds) looks big and have own bathroom that is clean too. Wi-fi is working not so well but I hope it just depends of the number of guests :) In the room and bathroom there are no hangers. It needs just few money to fix it. The area is not the best for the security.Feel unsafe A pleasant stay anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
6.6

As a solo female traveller I didn't feel safe with the location of this hostel, or really with Genoa in general. The hostel itself was fine but I wouldn't recommend Genoa as a destination.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Hostel is close to the train station. One of the bathrooms was still under construction during our stay. Overall, staff was very friendly and helpful and it's a great hostel in Genoa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, was fresh clean and super comfortable, felt far more expensive that it was. Met many awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.1

An okay place with clean and uncomfortable beds, helpful staff, convenient bathrooms, and a good location. It gets very loud at night and the doors are rather thin, so make sure to take earplugs with you or join the party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

It's in an old Abbey, which is kind of cool but it also means everything is a bit creaky and old. Lockers in room, although the lock on mine was broken. No lights by the beds. Nice staff. A marginal breakfast for a fee. Kind of sketchy walking there at night from the train station, it's at the end of an alley. I'd probably stay here again if just for a night, but I would also just skip Genoa in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.7

I spent only one day at Abbey Hostel, but for me it was enough to totally recommend it. Even though the place is a little hidden, they really surprised me =) Everybody was very very friendly, specially Joana who provided an amazing city tour. I really liked this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

So happy I chose to stay here, it was such a short walk from the port and to the centre of Genoa old city. The staff were so friendly and I even had a guided tour of the Old City which was great as she knew all the best spots and felt more like spending time with a friend than on a tour. The food was simple and fresh and the room was cool and had air con. All the facilities were great and it wasn't loud or messy. I can't wait to go back to Genoa and stay at the abbey hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.