Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abercorn House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 3,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 3,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
Abercorn House Hostel Located at 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London.
Abercorn House Hostel
England
London W6 7DS 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith
69% 3051
51.4939959 -0.2222156
Abercorn House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Good room. Excellent location, super close to station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

When I arrived I was given a key to a private room which had people already sleeping in there! The room I did have was clean but had stains on the walls and paint peeling. Noisy corridors. Kitchen had no pots or pans for cooking! Friendly cleaners but front desk staff were not particularly friendly. But for 25 pounds a night in a good location you get what you pay for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Paulaaa
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.6

I liked the location (very close to Hammersmith Tube station) and the room. We had a double room with ensuite bathroom. It was clean and nice. But the hostel itself had a cold and ditstant atmosphere about it. The only thing you can do in the kitchen is boil some water or use the microwave. No cooking, no meeting people in there, it felt like the staff kitchen in a hospital. Also, we had to pay for WIFI and one pound to print a single page in the weird TV room. Seriously?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep whilst you are in London this place is ideal, only a few minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station which is a hugely convenient station for getting to much of Central or West London. The hostel is relatively basic but has everything you need and is clean, and for the price and location I would definitely say it's good value. Will stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very pleasant and clean, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

No idea why there is so many negative reviews on this place. Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
4.6

I would not recommend this hostel. I checked in and learned it was 1 pound for wifi an hour - and they only took cash (which I did not have). The room I was staying in was very dirty and had people in it that appeared to have been staying there for quite a while. I put my suitcase under my bunk and when I pulled it out in the morning it had dust on it. There were dirty dishes in the room. The bathroom was not clean. The location is nice - it's close to Hammersmith T (close to airport).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Good for staying just one night, location is perfect just around the corner from hammersmith station but facilities are not great. There is halls with number of rooms but toilets and showersee difficult to get to. Very standard Bunk beds but mine was missing one ladder making it bit challenging to get up! Value for money when expect only to sleep and nothing more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

A 'Double Deluxe' is not two single beds on wheels held together by a sheet that isn't even a fitted sheet, in my opinion. Had to sleep in two separate single beds essentially. Cleanliness to a good standard and staff were friendly. Wouldn't book again if wanting to stay with my boyfriend though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
4.0

Our experience was terrible. If you're looking for decent sleep, stay somewhere else! There was construction going on outside, its right next to a school which had kids running around at 7:30. You can hear every noise in the hall. The doors slammed and sounded like gun shots all night. The lights didnt work in bathroom, the womans shower on our floor was broken, the sink was plugged, toilet seat broken, the elevator was dirty and had spit in it. Wouldn't stay there again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.