Hostelworld.com

Abercorn House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Abercorn House Hostel Located at 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London.
Abercorn House Hostel
England
London W6 7DS 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith
72% 2946
51.4939959 -0.2222156
Abercorn House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
3.4

unfriendliest welcome ever - they want your money, that´s more important than a "hello" staff is not willing to help, rather sitting in their office prefering guests to solve things on their own, or outside smoking rooms are small, mattresses have been in use for a long time, noisy during the night Except the location i have nothing good to say about this place- take a good look at the map before because there is no sign or anything to help guests to orientate

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
4.0

Incredibly dirty toilets, showers and kitchen. Wouldn't book it again even if it was cheaper

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.0

The place was OK and served its purpose. It's a good enough place to stay if you just need a bed at night, but this is not where you're going to meet with an socialise with other travellers. It has no admosphere - staff sits behind a glass box. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Security is questionable - the front door is open and evening staff paid no attention to me when I walked in at 01:00. No access cards or anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean. Great value. Only has some mixed showers on certain floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Was a clean , good atmosphere,and easy to get to London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a great location - barely 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith station, which has excellent bus and tube connections. I had to change our booking a couple of weeks before we went and although they did email me to say it was okay, I wasn't entirely convinced it had been changed properly, however, when we arrived, it had all been sorted, which was a big relief! The staff were not particularly helpful on the phone, but when we spoke to them in person, they were great. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Staying here was perfect for what we wanted! We were watching James bay on a Saturday night at the Emirates Apollo and just needed a place to kip before heading back home in the morning. And this hostel was the great, cheap and cheerful and in great location for London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
7.1

+The hostel is clean and close to the subway, +There's a little shop for water, food, and adapters for your charger. - There was quite a lot of noise: other people in the hallway, the vacuum cleaner early in the morning... (so bring ear plugs). - The staff was polite, but not very warm en welcoming. - The building itself is in good condition, but not cosy or pretty. So if you're just looking for a place to sleep, and not a nice place to hang out by day, this hostel will do just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.7

Super clean,safe and good value.Just mixed toilets and showers slight problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
5.1

Toilets are often disgusting, with other residents urinating all over the place. WiFi is like five pounds a day. Absolutely absurd not to have free WiFi in a hostel in 2016. Blinds in rooms don't open so if you're in your room in the day it is dark and gloomy. 5.1/10 - wouldn't pay five pounds for WiFi while I sit in other people's excrement again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.