Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abercorn House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
7.7

I really appreciate a fridge in the room. However, even at the lowest level it was almost a freezing temperature in the fridge. Lots of toilets and showers in the corridor., but the water in the basin was scorching hot. Near to underground, and buses to central London (#9 and 10). A disadvantage is that you must pay cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
6.9

safe place to sleep (if you can sleep through an earthquake) and not much else. The staff were matter-of-fact and not friendly. Clean facilities, solid showers. Lots of older guests, which may deter some younger people. Sterile atmosphere. VERY NOISY. Between gratuitous door-slamming through the night and the noise of construction adjacent to the building in the morning, I got one of the worst nights of sleep in recent memory. Also, the wi-fi (which you have to buy) is slow and heavily filtered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.9

The room is clean and the staffs are helpful. However, there is no wifi unless you pay. Everyday morning I would be waken up by the staff as they could clean the facilities very earlier at 8am. It would be great if you brought earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.6

As I have non English name, on checking in this receptionist pronounced it out loud and stared at me like a cow at the new gate for a minute. Nice? No.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
5.1

Awful , staff not friendly or helpful , literally not enough room to turn around in the private room , loud , windows open to the patio where people are smoking all day which goes into your room. Bring earplugs for sleeping. Pro : very close to hammersmith station, easy access to central London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Clean hostel in a good location. There are a few things "missing" like lockers to store valuables. Wifi is not included, one has to pay separately in order to use it. There are no hangers, or any other surface in the bathroom to put down cloths while having a shower. When I asked questions at the reception regarding the facilities, I was told that it was included on their website. I would have expected a straight answer, as I didn't come memorizing all their data.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
4.6

Staff were rude. Said I would have to pay extra if I paid by card. Then when I said ok, they said the card machine was broken and asked me to go get cash from the cash machine a block away... very strange. Have to pay £5 for 5 hours of wifi. Pretty much, this place is a ripoff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location and because it's close to some clubs a good amount of guests are drunk at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

Good value. Felt safe.great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
4.0

This is a place used mostly by workers. The rooms are clean but not friendly at all. You just want to wake up and leave asap. The toilets are for both sexes and dirty. Just imagine a girl having a shower next to a 100 kgs man from a distant country. Wonderful isn't it? The kitchens are messy and used all the time by this workes. I've told the staff that they should't put tourists on the same floor with with workers, but they ignored me. Horrible experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.