Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abercorn House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Very clean, super comfy beds and very user friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.1

I have stayed a couple of times at this hostel. Stuff always rude. Good location. Not the most clean place in the city. It works if you're not demanding and don't feel like spending much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
2.9

Staff is unfriendly and feels like you're dealing with the Armenian mob. I had a private room and they are very minimal as to be expected. Bed sheets did not fit the mattress completely, so trying to avoid contact with a possible bedbug infested mattress was aggravating. Loud and very noisy at all hours. The sound echoes in this place. If your taking your girlfriend or partner with you, this is not the place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.7

The room was clean and well furnished, including a wardrobe, a cooler, a table with two chairs and a nightstand with drawers, everything looked tidy and new. There was a smell of cleaning liquids everywhere in the room and now my things smell of it. The man behind the reception desk was making private phone calls and eating ice cream while giving the keys. The other man was very professional. Important - WiFi is paid. It was a good place to stay, because it's near the underground and very cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
5.1

Room was ok, small but clean. Toilet and showers were filthy. There would be toilet paper all over the place, blocked toilets, dirty sinks. Staff was very unfriendly, the reception is proyectes by glass, which doesn't give a good impression. Room has its own mini fridge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.9

For central London and for the price this is a really good place to stay. The room and shared bathroom were really clean but basic and for London that is all that you need. Plus you get access to one of three kitchens available on the floor. I had a fridge and cutlery in my room too and for the price for London, this is ideal! Would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
7.1

A boiler that actually put the water to 100 C would have been lovely. Also, since I stayed with my girlfriend, we would have liked to have a room with a double bed rather than two singles. We moved the beds together, but this was not that comfortable. However, I enjoyed the stay nonetheless, it's nice that the hostel is so close to a Tube station :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.9

Nice place for a very economical price! The hostel doesn't excel but it's located really close to the subway stop (3 lines), it takes approximately 20-30 minutes to get to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.4

Good no stress clean accommodation with bright cheerful rooms and soft beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.9

Not a bad Hostel, not much going on but it was decent to come back and get a decent nights sleep. I can't really complain about anything. Location being the main postive for this Hostel. Good if you just need somewhere to crash for a couple of nights and don't want to spend much on a place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.