Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abercorn House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Unforutnately the first thing we saw when we went to the room was a cockroach.. Even though everywhere was actually quite clean, this is what put me off so much. The man in ther reception said they have no other spare rooms to give us and told us 'not to worry about it'...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.1

Little far from the city centre and there is no night life but other than that it's a good, quiet place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Clean and comfortable room. Close to Tube station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bob_mcdonnell7129
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.0

Decent place to spend a few nights. Very close to Hammersmith station. Not much of a place to meet people, and no included free wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
5.7

No security : no key, no code, no one asking who you are, even at 1:00 a.m. The staff is awful : 4 days, 0 smile. The wifi is not "free" as it cost 1£/hour. When we arrived we have been asked to pay in cash (a card reader story I never understood). The wall are not soundproof at all ! Better : the lift was just next to our room and so were the fire doors. Very nice nights between people chatting loudly, doors hurting and lift ringing. Cleanliness and location, that's all this hostel has.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
4.0

Very unfriendly, unhelpful rude staff. Was a very uncomfortable stay at this hostel. Wifi is not free - in this day and age - what place makes you pay for wifi? The room was fine, location was fine. I needed to stay here one night as I was meeting a group at a nearby hotel but if you could stay at another place, I would recommend that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Very well located hostel, between Heathrow and downtown. Best price in the city!!! I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
6.9

Disclaimer: this was my first time staying at a hostel. I got a single room which was fine. Probably good for a hostel, it would be ok for an Air BnB. There was, unfortunately, a heatwave though, so I couldn't really sleep. The windows only open slightly, so even though at night it was 75f outside it was 85f+ in my room. The doors are tricky to close without slamming, so most people slammed them... throughout the night! The people who stayed there all seemed polite and nice. Good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
7.7

PROs: - Far from the city but well connected by metro and bus - Clean Cons: - No free WIFI? what is this? a Hilton or what? - The bed is old and uncomfortable. - No A/C

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickbhoy
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Value for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.