Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abercorn House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Abercorn House Hostel Located at 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London.
Abercorn House Hostel
England
London W6 7DS 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith
71% 2987
51.4939959 -0.2222156
Abercorn House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel staff was rude enough within the little amount of time I interacted with them to make the time there unenjoyable. While paying for wifi (you have to pay a pound per hour for wifi), I was pulling out the correct amount of money out of my wallet, and was told by the receptionist to "hurry up, I don't have time for this" (I am paraphrasing, but it was that rude) and there was no one behind me waiting. Others in line before me were treated in the same manner. They have stoves but no pans.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

We've stayed in this hostel before, in April 2016. Location excellent, very clean hostel and there are plenty of kitchen and bathroom facilities. In addition, the rooms (at least our private one) also have a fridge, which is great for storing food without having to worry about it being stolen by someone else! Wifi is unfortunately not free, but they charge £5 for 7 days of use, which I suppose is reasonable, although in this day and age I feel that all hostels should really have free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

The place was really good compared to other places I have been to. Facilities are quite new and rooms as well. The staff is what makes it difficult. People are not enthusiastic and it seems like they do not want to be bothered to talk to you or answer your questions. The little shop at the entrance next to reception, was even worse. I had to buy a can of sprite and she could´t be bothered to give me some change because she was closing so she kept the change. Customer service is nonexistent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

loved the times! perfect location, awesome staff and nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Double room was two single beds on wheels pushed together. The drains in the bathroom were smelly. Noisy construction sight right outside the hostel. In fairness, very cheap and did the job, but would probably look elsewhere if going again. Location was great though, brilliant access to the tube.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly Staff, Clean rooms/bethroom and comfy bed. Price was right and location was spot on. I stayed one night - late check in - so my experience may vary to some other hostel-goers, but for literally just a bed to crash in for the night it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.4

This hostel was in a great area because it was very close to a main tube station. There was very little atmosphere at the hostel and was not ideal for meeting new people. Staff weren't overly welcoming or helpful, but the rooms were comfortable and we felt safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.1

Bring earplugs when you need sleep - even then not guaranteed... Tile floors in the hallway and rooms, no padding on the doors (you hear every time the doors close), the elevator has makes 'pling' sounds, nothing to absorb the sounds in the hallway and worst of all: everyone (including staff) talks at full volume all the time (yes, also during the night). Really big closet in the room (don't know why I need it, but ok), a fridge (?), no wall outlet (only for the fridge). Clean & nice room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

Not too bad of a place. However, it seems like a place where middle aged men stay that can't afford a hotel. Pretty much zero youth in the whole place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
3.1

I am appalled at the such high rating of this place, my stay was not enjoyable in the slightest. Had to pay for wifi (absolute joke in this day and age, expensive too), no cooking utensils at all and kitchens were dirty, ensure you have thongs for shower rooms as they're pretty unhygienic, woke up hourly most nights because of noise, toilet facilities were gross with urine all over the cubicals and staff were unhelpful and only wanted our cash. We were left feeling unsafe, would not return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.