Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abercorn House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Abercorn House Hostel Located at 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London.
Abercorn House Hostel
England
London W6 7DS 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith
72% 2997
51.4939959 -0.2222156
Abercorn House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
2.0

Worst hostel ever Nothing like the photos. It is more of a half way house than a hostel. Complete with drug affected people, and not the fun normal hostel type. Asked to check out and for my money back. Both were refused. I was left with no other option but to walk out. This place has no place on this website as its not the hostel a backpacker or traveler would expect.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cargo4
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
4.9

The bathroom/shower facilities were disgusting. The rooms had no where to lock up your items so very un-safe if leaving the room. You have to pay for wifi. The only good thing about this place was the very kind staff man who allowed me to charge my phone at reception as I didn't have a plug convertor. The location was also good as close to a train and bus station. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.6

When I first arrived the man at the reception desk tried to tell me the room I had booked wasn't available and I had to go to a different hostel some distance away but it was okay because they'd pay for the taxi to take me there. Only after insisting the entire reason I'd booked this one was because it was around the corner from a convention and asking repeatedly if he was really saying there was no room here for me did he let me in. The bathroom stunk of mould, but rest of room clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely place, great location. A bit noisy from 6am onwards but apart from that was allgood! 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Good Communications: Underground Piccadilly and District Line, and buses 9 and 10 nearby. It takes 40 minutes by underground to/from Heathrow, only 1.50. Fridge in the room, electric kettle in the kitchen. Many toilets and showers, always with soap. Many restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Helpful staff and excellent location for what we needed. Will happily stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel staff was rude enough within the little amount of time I interacted with them to make the time there unenjoyable. While paying for wifi (you have to pay a pound per hour for wifi), I was pulling out the correct amount of money out of my wallet, and was told by the receptionist to "hurry up, I don't have time for this" (I am paraphrasing, but it was that rude) and there was no one behind me waiting. Others in line before me were treated in the same manner. They have stoves but no pans.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

We've stayed in this hostel before, in April 2016. Location excellent, very clean hostel and there are plenty of kitchen and bathroom facilities. In addition, the rooms (at least our private one) also have a fridge, which is great for storing food without having to worry about it being stolen by someone else! Wifi is unfortunately not free, but they charge £5 for 7 days of use, which I suppose is reasonable, although in this day and age I feel that all hostels should really have free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

The place was really good compared to other places I have been to. Facilities are quite new and rooms as well. The staff is what makes it difficult. People are not enthusiastic and it seems like they do not want to be bothered to talk to you or answer your questions. The little shop at the entrance next to reception, was even worse. I had to buy a can of sprite and she could´t be bothered to give me some change because she was closing so she kept the change. Customer service is nonexistent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

loved the times! perfect location, awesome staff and nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.