Hostelworld.com

Abercorn House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Abercorn House Hostel Located at 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London.
Abercorn House Hostel
England
London W6 7DS 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith
73% 2955
51.4939959 -0.2222156
Abercorn House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

We were so pleasantly surprised! The hostel was very close to Hammersmith tube station in a lovely area and a nice 10/15 minute walk from Olympia where we were attending an event. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfy, and it was so great to have access to a kettle and an oven for simple cooking. It allowed us to save money by not eating out in London every night. There was a fridge in our room too. We had good wifi too (not for free, but £5 for 7 days). We would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
4.3

It's proximity to Hammersmith is good, but it's across the street from a school, there are a lot of suspicious people walking around at night, and I've seen several homeless on the street A bullet proof window upon entrance is not very inviting Staff never looks up from computer, even after waiting at the desk for several minutes. My room was dirtier after being cleaned. Also, there are boogers or food all over the wall and ceiling Room smelled like sewage/ no fan Not backpacker friendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Very clean place indeed. Great value for money & very friendly & helpful staff. It's my 2nd time there & would definitely go again. Also let me add it's a great location, very near to everywhere I had to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.0

Great location with a luggage room but they're the only positives really. Wifi came at a cost, there were no plug sockets in the room, the hostel smelt like cigarette smoke and the reception team weren't that helpful in answering my questions. I wouldn't stay there again, head to St. Christopher's around the corner where the stay is much more pleasant!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
3.4

unfriendliest welcome ever - they want your money, that´s more important than a "hello" staff is not willing to help, rather sitting in their office prefering guests to solve things on their own, or outside smoking rooms are small, mattresses have been in use for a long time, noisy during the night Except the location i have nothing good to say about this place- take a good look at the map before because there is no sign or anything to help guests to orientate

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
4.0

Incredibly dirty toilets, showers and kitchen. Wouldn't book it again even if it was cheaper

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.0

The place was OK and served its purpose. It's a good enough place to stay if you just need a bed at night, but this is not where you're going to meet with an socialise with other travellers. It has no admosphere - staff sits behind a glass box. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Security is questionable - the front door is open and evening staff paid no attention to me when I walked in at 01:00. No access cards or anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean. Great value. Only has some mixed showers on certain floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Was a clean , good atmosphere,and easy to get to London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a great location - barely 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith station, which has excellent bus and tube connections. I had to change our booking a couple of weeks before we went and although they did email me to say it was okay, I wasn't entirely convinced it had been changed properly, however, when we arrived, it had all been sorted, which was a big relief! The staff were not particularly helpful on the phone, but when we spoke to them in person, they were great. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.