X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Abercorn House Hostel Reviews

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2441 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nous avons passés un très bon séjour dans le calme .L'accueil est sympa on se sent presque comme chez soi. nous on adore.


74%

Pasamos dos noches en una habitación doble con dos camas y baño compartido. He de decir que estaba bastante limpia, no habían típicas moquetas inglesas. Otra cosa favorable es que tienen recepción 24 horas. El día que salimos nos permitieron dejar las maletas sin cargo alguno hasta la tarde. La relación calidad precio está muy bien. No tuvimos ningún problema. Recomendable.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I only stayed for a night, but was very pleased. I stayed in a double room, so I can't say anything about the bigger rooms, but ours was perfect. The room was clean, the sheets were washed. Everything seemed recently renovated. The attached bathroom was small but contained everything you'd need (sink, toilet, shower). You get a small fridge and even 2 plates, cups, bowls and cutlery. It's a cheap hotel, so don't expect too much but I was surprised with what I got. Good and friendly service.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

everything was great except for a couple things: - the water in the shower was too hot and we can't change it. - i ordered a double bed but was given a twin bed. everything else was fine. :)


66%

If you're going to stay here, I'd advise getting in touch to see what the state of the construction is. (The staff responds to email quickly.) When we stayed (August 2014) the building -- a shaft directly across from our room -- was under construction and the one next door was being demolished. Very loud construction noise began from both locations at 7 or 8 am every day.


89%

Ottima posizione e ottima pulizia (da non credere in Inghilterra!). Buonissimo per visitare bene Londra a pochissimo prezzo!


83%

Dovrebbero rinnovare un po' la struttura dei letti che a volte è sporca o logora, anche se spesso , penso, siano alcuni ospiti a non rispettare il materiale che trovano.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Het hostel ligt prima in de wijk Hammersmith. De bedden zijn niet al te best en de lakens en handdoeken zien er smoezelig uit, maar zijn schoon.Gelet op de prijs is het een prima hostel.


54%

The hostel is located in a very good area, but it is not cleaned very often and is also bad cleaned, when that is ever done. They also don't change toilet papers and soaps very often. The owners weren't very friendly and on the last day when I asked if the receptionist if he could ask for a cab, he said it would cost 45 pounds, the same I hired for myself later costing 23 pounds. Generally, the structure is very good but the staff is far from being.


71%

Could have been friendlier. If people are staying in hostels and working, then they ought to remember that the majority are on holiday; surely a private room be better. I wish men/woman who have long black hair and know that their hair falls out, when showering would clean up afterwards. This hostel could have been better, once again; no hooks in the showers!! Once they are up, then they are up! The cleaners got in the way a bit. They had painters in right at the height of summer! No atmosphere.


89%

it was a very hot weekend so it was hard to sleep and even though the room was on the ground floor the outside corridor had no air so the room was boiling, no air con. There were building works just outside the window from 8 am and someone decided to do his washing and talked loudly outside the window from 7 am, we had to have the window open for air and it woke us, grrr! It was however an excellent location and good value for money.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


40%

厕所不分男女,浴室不分男女,简直太乱套了,上网还要收费,实在没法忍受。


71%

Sometimes it would be good to add some more toilet paper in the toilets.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Dear Sir/Madam Caitlyn is in Europe, so unable to respond, but she did advise that the bed had bed bugs and she was bitten as was her friend (twin room). I paid the deposit to yourselves Hostelworld. the deposit never ever came off their bill, they kept telling the girls and me via email that it was a deposit paid to hostel world and had nothing to do with them. So basically I paid AUD80 for what, nothing. The rest of the stay went well. karen.boulton@captainschoice.com.au

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A bit noisy when the doors bang shut

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Très contente . Personnel discret mais sympathique. Auberge de jeunesse bien située . Seulement certains voyageurs très bruyants la nuit mais ceci étant des vacances nous nous en remettons assez facilement et cela reste indépendant à l auberge.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Wi fi presente ma a pagamento

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Pros- people that stay there are super friendly. Kitchen is awesome Cons-If it's a heatwave the rooms are a sauna. Also doors slam shut which is a pain.


63%

Une chambre avec salle de bain correcte et propre qui semble avoir été refaite il y a peu, bien que les couloirs soit très bruyants et les commodités minimales. À 2 minutes du métro d'Hammersmith bien desservi, bien placée pour aller au cœur Londres en métro en temps très raisonnable. Personnel peu accueillant, presque absent. Dans l'ensemble nous avons été assez satisfait de cet établissement

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

What was good about this place was the 24 hour reception desk! What was bad: constant slamming of doors, the lack of free wifi (it costs 1 pound per hour!), the coldness of the place. The staff were basically very brisk. I would say it was 'okay' for its price--nothing to recommend really.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback