X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abercorn House Hostel Reviews

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2299 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Destaco la limpieza y que está muy cerca de la estación de metro.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

El peor hostel de los que he visto en mi estadia en Europa, muy sucio, un ambiente de gente bastante raro y no esta en un lugar estrategico. No son para nada amables, las cocinas no solo que carecen de utensillos ( vasos , platos y demas elementos como para cocinar) sino que ademas son terriblemente sucias!!! al igual que los baños. Jamas me hospedaria en ese lugar y no se lo recomiendo a nadie. Fui a ese hostel porque no me quedo otra alternativa.


77%

The hostel was very simple, but we had all we needed and even more (the fridge for example). Good value for the money we paid, I wouldn't mind to go back there if staying at London again.


83%

Really nice place. You have Hammersmith station in 5 mins walk, the reception is open 24 hours, very clean and the bed all cozy The only cons are: the WIFI has to be paid and the shower head wasn´t working very well and it was fixed to the wall. Also all the noises came from within the house, I could hear the next door customers snoring


94%

Staff were very helpful and approachable. An improvement would be some cushioning of the doors when they close. They bang and echo through the building disturbing the peacefulness of the surround. thanks to all who made it an enjoyable stay.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is located in a pretty good spot. Just two minutes from Hammersmith station where you can take a bus or tube to get to the city. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. We even had a little fridge! Also there is a little kitchen on every floor. In there you have access to a water heater, an oven, a microwave and even a normal cooking plate. Put unfortunately there are no pans, which makes the cooking plate kind of unusable really. Also you dont get free wifi. £5 for 5h!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Security - the fire escape: anyone could have gone to the hostel despite cameras (I highly doubt they were watches all the time). The luggage room was outside in not really secure place also. Location: 4 tube lines, even though it wasnt close to the center the connection was good Staff: they were behind glass, they did just what they needed, no extra help, we even hesitated to ask questions not to bother them clean: rooms fine, women bathroom hair everywhere even after cleaning no free wifi

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Clean the bedroom !

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Le WiFi n'était pas gratuit. Il y avait un peu de bruit le matin. Mais tout le reste est est parfait.


86%

Die Lautstärke der Reinigungskraft beim Putzen um 6.30 Uhr war laut und zu früher Stunde!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

unser Doppelzimmer, in dem wir eine Nacht verbracht haben, war sehr sauber und gepflegt. haben uns wohl gefühlt. Lage war gut (direkt an der U- Bahn Station) und sicher :) ich würde es auf jeden Fall nochmal buchen!!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Though it's good to be aware that cleaning does go on wherever you stay, the smell of disinfectant at this hostel was overpowering (even in the bedrooms). The sounds of doors slamming shut throughout the night also meant that sleeping for any length of time was impossible - even in a private room.


60%

není bezplatný přístup k wi-fi, šíleně rozvrzané palandy, málo nábytku

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Next time I'm in London I'll stay here. stayed in 4 hostels drriing 10 days in England. This was the best.!


94%

Finally, I have the answer why Abercorn House has the odd policy of not supplying cooking utensils though it has copious kitchens. It all has to do with the poor housekeeping habits of some hostel guests twinned with the Abercorn emphasis on cleanliness and hygiene. Good show, Abercorn. After many nights in hostels infested by filthy young people who cannot clean up after themselves, this attitude is a breath of freshness. Abercorn House, you now are my Number One pied-a-terre in London.


71%

Queda bastasnte alejado del centro pero a una cuadra de una estacion de colectivos. Como positivo encontramos que la limpieza fue excelente. Como negativo que te cobran wi fi y en las duchas no se puede regular el frio/calor del agua.


69%

Just what you are looking for. Great location, close to the center and ridiculously close to Hammersmith station. The rooms are just okay, they are clean, not decorated, nothing fancy, but kind of new, not in a state of decay, as many hostels are nowadays. If you are looking for a place to rest and spend the rest of the day sightseeing, this is the place. The staff... Not perceivable, but you don't need it, anyway. If you are looking for a friendly atmosphere or somenthing, not your place.


94%

sono stata molto bene nel vostro hotel e lo consiglierò a tutti i miei amici.grazie.a presto!

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel was super clean and nice. The only negative thing was that as it was cleaned daily with apparently very strong cleaning agents the whole hostel smelled of them. Sometimes during the day so much that if you stayed in the hallway (where the smell was the strongest) for a while your head would start to hurt. Didn't bother us too much thought as the only time we spent at the hostel was in our room sleeping. At least showers and toilets were definitely clean and so was the room:D

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Nous arrivons tard le soir et on nous dit que nous n'allons pas loger là mais dans un hôtel... De plus, l’amabilité de la personne de l'accueil est à revoir. L'hôtel était mieux placé même si pour rejoindre le centre il faut prendre le métro.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback