X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abercorn House Hostel Reviews

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2751 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

In 2015 dovrebbe essere disponibile wifi. Spero la prossima volta:-)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Propreté très correcte. Bon à savoir: un immeuble est en construction juste à côté. Le double vitrage est bien mais par forte chaleur ce n'est pas le top..


83%

Very nice experience at this hostel. Clean and quiet, feels like staying in a hotel. Really good value for money, and the location also very nice, close to underground and many nice restaurants near by.


77%

A handy place to stay with excellent transport links into London. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. However, some of the communal facilities could do with a few small touches such as hanging clothes hooks inside the shower doors and perhaps having tea towels/kitchen roll in the kitchens so you can clean up after using. Otherwise good value if you are backpacking or just need a room for the night.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Great if you just want a place to sleep. The room was very simple, but yet everything we needed. Most importantly it was clean, there was good cupboard space for our things, fridge in the room. A bit noisy with other guests and the cleaners talking loudly and slamming doors in the corridors early in the mornings. But close to the tube, nice price.


71%

Bien comunicado mas no bien ubicado. La limpieza era buena pero en la noche salian cucarachas en los pasillos.


49%

I do NOT recommend this place! Pésimo servicio y atención, esta cerca de un metro pero en realidad esta lejos del centro de la ciudad y la parte turística! Y de las cosas mas importantes como viajero no tiene wifi gratis, te cobran 1£ por 1 Hr! ESTÁN CONSTRUYENDO A LADO ASÍ QUE ESTA LLENO DE RUIDO DE MÁQUINAS DSD MUY TEMPRANO Y ABREN LAS PUERTAS QUE DAN A LA COSTRUCCION XQ PARECE QUE ALGUNOS DE LOS TRABAJADORES VIVEN EN EL HOSTAL! Caro para lo que es!

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

This is a good hostel, that could be better. Some of the things like kettles and toaster did not work in some of the kitchens; so they could do with better equipment in the kitchens. I had an issue with the cleaners leaving sheets in the gangways/hallways, plus plugging an electrical device wire which could be a health and safety issue. Why not do the cleaning a bit later and make the check in time a bit later? Could also do with a bar or something in the TV room area.


94%

I had never stayed in a hostel before, I did not know what expect I was amazed how clean and tidy it was

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I was really surprised, the hostel was much better than we expected!! It was right next to the tube, but the tube was pretty far both from the bus station and from the centre. I really liked that there is a 24-hour security, and a snack bar downstairs. The rooms were so cute and there were sufficient kitchens. Unfortunately there were no pots or pans in the kitchen, and every time we went into the TV room there were old men hanging around, probably long-stay guests. Felt a bit odd.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

DO NOT STAY HERE! I am a light sleeper but didn't get any sleep because the walls are paper thin!! All you hear all night and morning are people opening and closing their door and people talking. The people aren't even being that loud, it's just that the hostel was built poorly. The bathroom and showers weren't clean either. This place was very pricey for what you get, especially because breakfast and wifi was NOT included.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It is a great hostel. The only negative is that they have not free wifi.


31%

Etablissement sale,en 3 nuits passées là bas jamais le personnel n est passé dans les chambres pour nettoyer ou changer les serviettes et les draps.Ils font du bruit en faisant le ménage à 5h30 du matin en claquant des portes et ce malgré la plainte des clients ! Le système de fermeture des portes des chambres est une catastrophe car inévitable que ça claque et donc que ça raisonne dans tout l 'étage ! Nuits blanches à prévoir et apporter vos propres serviettes si vous souhaitez vraiment y aller

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Wifi is NOT free, 1 pound for 1 hour omg

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel has a good location close to metro station and the rooms are clean and well taken care of. A few downsides would be that you have to pay for using the wifi and that the staff is rather grumpy, but all in all it's a good place if you just look for a place to spend the night and it's good value for the money paid.


83%

Nice, quite peaceful place, friendly staff and clean rooms. Hostel is quite ascetic, but that's just a small drawback.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

チェックインの際、支払いは現金しか受け付けないとのことで、わざわざ駅のATMまで戻って宿泊代金をおろしに行かされた。クレジットカードを受け付けないこと自体ありえないが、それならそうと、事前に案内が必要だと思う。 それ以外は部屋はまあまあ清潔。(フロアのトイレは汚くて1階のトイレを使用したりしたが) 防音性はないので、気になる人は耳栓があった方が良いと思う。


66%

I stayed over two nights. After the first night the cleaning person changed my sheets and cleaned by bed, even though I've left a few items on it to signalise that the bed was occupied: my jewellery, my printed travelling plans and my underwear under the pillow. I found my papers and jewellery tucked away in some obscure spot, and my bra spread over the chair in the middle of the room, impossible to overlook. I shared the room with three men and I did not appreciate my underwear being exposed.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel doesn't offer free wifi..

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Facilities are very poor. No hot water.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback