Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aberdeen Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Aberdeen Youth Hostel Located at 8 Queen's Road, , Aberdeen.
Aberdeen Youth Hostel
Scotland
Aberdeen AB15 4ZT 8 Queen's Road
79% 538
57.1419909 -2.1324204
Aberdeen Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, needs lockers though! Kitchen is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

Stayed in an on suite double room, quiet comfy and warm, what more do you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.0

Nothing special, the location is not the best its like 10-20 min walk to the centre. my single room was on the 1st floor and the female toilets were on the 3rd and 4th floor which was annoying, the toilets on the 4th floor didnt work.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.7

Very clean rooms, kitchen was very well equipped. Room was freezing at night though, lights in the toilet/bathroom turned off every few minutes even when someone is in it. Location is not ideal, about 30 minutes walk from city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Easy front parking. Coop short walk away. Large kitchen and dining. We had the Ensuite and our room/bathroom was clean. Very quite hostel. Not best place to meet others. Self laundry area available which was a big plus. Breakfast was not included but adequate for price. Overall, stay was pleasant. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

There was no place to lock up belongings in the dorm rooms, so I ended up storing my belongings at my friend's place when out for the day. No locks on the showers room doors, felt a bit uncomfortable with mixed gender floors, even though the shower room was specifically female. Clean and tidy, didn't use the kitchen at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice big Hostel with big kitchen and dinning room. A bit far from the city centre, internet only in TV room so not really nice. Clean everywhere, friendly staff. Thanks all of you. Really enjoy stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

I took a private room. I was very tired after a long day. The receptionist was kind and quick, The room was silent, the bathroom was clean .......... I could not have found any better place for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff and great service! Nice big manor in a nice neighborhood and 20 min walk from downtown with bus stop right at the door. Really cozy and nice rooms. Definitely recommended to everyone looking for a nice calm place to work from or sleap ;) No wifi in the rooms is the only negative aspect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

I really liked this accommodation. Especially it is very handy for people coming by car. The city centre is 20 mins away by walk or only 5 mins by bus (bus station right next to the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.