Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aberdeen Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Aberdeen Youth Hostel Located at 8 Queen's Road, , Aberdeen.
Aberdeen Youth Hostel
Scotland
Aberdeen AB15 4ZT 8 Queen's Road
81% 522
57.1419909 -2.1324204
Aberdeen Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

There was no place to lock up belongings in the dorm rooms, so I ended up storing my belongings at my friend's place when out for the day. No locks on the showers room doors, felt a bit uncomfortable with mixed gender floors, even though the shower room was specifically female. Clean and tidy, didn't use the kitchen at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice big Hostel with big kitchen and dinning room. A bit far from the city centre, internet only in TV room so not really nice. Clean everywhere, friendly staff. Thanks all of you. Really enjoy stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

I took a private room. I was very tired after a long day. The receptionist was kind and quick, The room was silent, the bathroom was clean .......... I could not have found any better place for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff and great service! Nice big manor in a nice neighborhood and 20 min walk from downtown with bus stop right at the door. Really cozy and nice rooms. Definitely recommended to everyone looking for a nice calm place to work from or sleap ;) No wifi in the rooms is the only negative aspect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

I really liked this accommodation. Especially it is very handy for people coming by car. The city centre is 20 mins away by walk or only 5 mins by bus (bus station right next to the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel and the staff was fantastic, very kind and helpful. There are no lockers in the room, but valuables you could lock up at the reception desk. Also, there weren't very many outlets in the room. Overall I had a nice stay and was able to do some much needed laundry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
3.7

Pretty far away from downtown Aberdeen. Wi-Fi only in one room in the lobby. Key card policy seems a bit strange (have to reactivate your card every day). Staff were a bit unfriendly. I was locked out of my room after having a shower (due to the keycard issue) and had to go to the front desk in only shorts. When I got there the person told me to "try to have a shirt on" when I was in the lobby. Why does a "Youth Hostel" allow families and older people in? Especially homeless alcoholics?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

In my impression the hostel was noisy (main road, thin doors) and uncomfortable, and the tv room had a bit of a depression.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

I'm happy stay in Youth Hostel special for cleanest and nice customer service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Far from everything. About half an hour walk to the train station. Clean. Wifi worked poorly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.