Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aberdeen Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.3

The rooms and facilities were clean. The bathroom was AMAZING! showers sinks and toilets were spotless. Kitchen was large and clean as well. Only draw backs were the lack of personal lockers, no WiFi (b/c if construction) and location. It is about a 30min walk from the train station, but there is a bus (#11) that will take you there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel was about half an hour walk from the train station/city centre but if you don't mind walking you should be fine. The place was under construction when we stayed there which was a little annoying but not a big deal. Because of the construction there were no wifi at the hostel. That was a bit annoying especially because they don't inform you of that when you book it. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

No wifi due to renovations, if that's important to you, you should check before booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hofgaard
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.3

I could not go I lost my deposit and I was on the flexibility account I phoned but I never got it back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
5.4

Way away from anything, got locked out after a certain times, no lockers,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • khoff026
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

Lovely place to stay, friendly staff. The bus stop right outside can take you to the city centre. Really great kitchen to use! Lockers are just needed in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Relatively close to the city centre. Decent staff and very clean bathrooms. Value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ConnorRussell888
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.9

Accom was good, only bad thing about it is was you could only check in latest at 2am, therefore leaving the clubs at 0130am latest. For this reason I didn't even go back to the hostal that night, only the following morning to check out at 10am

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eddieheron3247
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Undergoing major upgrade but will ultimately benefit. HUGE energy loss with forced air circulation due to existence of gas cookers. Needs reconstruction to help isolate this effect and AVOID closing Quiet Room during kitchen cleaning midday & late evening. Change that BLOODY INTERMITTENT POWER SOCKET in common room I've complained about for over two years!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Because of all the stately stone bldgs on this street, it's difficult to find, if it were not for the scaffolding. Despite the renovation work going on in and outside, it was quiet and clean. Off-street parking for about 6 cars right at front door. Beautiful wrought iron staircase. Shared baths clean, good shower, hot water. Our room was spacious. WiFi needs improving. Washing facilities. A most helpful staff. Incredibly large, well-equipped kitchen & dining area. 2 nice lounges. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.