Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aberdeen Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
4.9

Room key that had to be recharged daily No wifi 3 second water bursts in washroom 15 second bursts in shower Lukewarm water in shower Towels £4 - free almost everwhere else £4.90 for breakfast equivalent to free hostel breakfasts world wide ... I don't think so!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place! Big kitchen. It was in renovations, but we still got a nice room. It's a little bit out of the way, but it's easy to travel by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.3

The rooms and facilities were clean. The bathroom was AMAZING! showers sinks and toilets were spotless. Kitchen was large and clean as well. Only draw backs were the lack of personal lockers, no WiFi (b/c if construction) and location. It is about a 30min walk from the train station, but there is a bus (#11) that will take you there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel was about half an hour walk from the train station/city centre but if you don't mind walking you should be fine. The place was under construction when we stayed there which was a little annoying but not a big deal. Because of the construction there were no wifi at the hostel. That was a bit annoying especially because they don't inform you of that when you book it. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

No wifi due to renovations, if that's important to you, you should check before booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hofgaard
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.3

I could not go I lost my deposit and I was on the flexibility account I phoned but I never got it back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Decent hostel about 10 minutes walk from the high street in Aberdeen. It was under renovations when we stayed but wasn't a big deal. Rooms and shared bathrooms very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
5.4

Way away from anything, got locked out after a certain times, no lockers,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • khoff026
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

Lovely place to stay, friendly staff. The bus stop right outside can take you to the city centre. Really great kitchen to use! Lockers are just needed in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Relatively close to the city centre. Decent staff and very clean bathrooms. Value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×